> Why so many tv shows in History Channel, is actually quite same example..

TShardcoreangel
post Dec 19 2013, 11:30 AM, updated 12y ago

121 posts

Pawn Star VS Cajun Pawn Star

The Pickers aka American Pickers VS Aussie Pickers

And got some more .forget edi. I prefer the original one. Like Cajun Pawn Star, they try too hard to looks funny but for me, its kindda bored.

btw, here bonus from Danielle; The Pickers

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
So.Which one u guys prefer?

This post has been edited by hardcoreangel: Dec 19 2013, 11:35 AM
pakdamek
post Dec 19 2013, 11:32 AM

646 posts

danielle......hngghhhhh!!!
lawsh
post Dec 19 2013, 11:34 AM

Cikurity
6,788 posts

both the above series, prefer the original

counting cars gooding gak
TShardcoreangel
post Dec 19 2013, 11:34 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(pakdamek @ Dec 19 2013, 11:32 AM)

blanket84
post Dec 19 2013, 11:35 AM

1,520 posts

So many TV? rclxub.gif
TShardcoreangel
post Dec 19 2013, 11:37 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Dec 19 2013, 11:35 AM)
So many TV? rclxub.gif
sorry, i mean tv shows lol
aeppy
post Dec 19 2013, 11:38 AM

twinkle-twinkle little star
714 posts

king of restoration FTW
TShardcoreangel
post Dec 19 2013, 11:40 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(lawsh @ Dec 19 2013, 11:34 AM)
both the above series, prefer the original

counting cars gooding gak
QUOTE(aeppy @ Dec 19 2013, 11:38 AM)
king of restoration FTW
yeah. both nice. but yesterday is the best for pawn shap.
all of them gathering in 1 bike event.
sniper on the roof
post Dec 19 2013, 11:40 AM

23,414 posts

There was a time when History Channel shows history
TShardcoreangel
post Dec 19 2013, 11:41 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 19 2013, 11:40 AM)
yeah .now ,they even play bonnie & clyde drama series. lol
Terence573

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

why they so obese
joefbi

joefbi a.k.a roketx
2,558 posts

QUOTE(pakdamek @ Dec 19 2013, 11:32 AM)
SUSNismoConcept
post Dec 19 2013, 11:42 AM

63 posts

Majalah 3 > all
joefbi
post Dec 19 2013, 11:42 AM

joefbi a.k.a roketx
2,558 posts

QUOTE(hardcoreangel @ Dec 19 2013, 11:41 AM)
yeah .now ,they even play bonnie & clyde drama series. lol
and that time nobody interested, until they decide to put more 'variety'
Hamsapguy
post Dec 19 2013, 11:43 AM

i only watch History channel when there's Paige Wyatt on American Guns, too bad it got cancelled.

it jiggles when she fires the gun. wub.gif
TShardcoreangel
post Dec 19 2013, 11:44 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(Hamsapguy @ Dec 19 2013, 11:43 AM)
i only watch History channel when there's Paige Wyatt on American Guns, too bad it got cancelled.

it jiggles when she fires the gun.  wub.gif
oh i remember that show. really ah not showing anymore ?
Hamsapguy
post Dec 19 2013, 11:45 AM

QUOTE(hardcoreangel @ Dec 19 2013, 11:44 AM)
oh i remember that show. really ah not showing anymore ?
nope and it got replaced with Sons of Guns, Stephanie......

alpha0201

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

Got Pawn Stars UK too.

Then got Ice Road Truckers vs Ice Road Truckers Deadliest Roads.

Then got Swamp People vs Outback Hunters aka Swamp People Aussie .
PaulReedSmooth

161 posts

Pawn Stars, Chumlee and the old man antics are funny.

Counting cars, awesome cars.

I liked Mountain Gold, Ice Cold Gold too
Blofeld
post Dec 19 2013, 11:47 AM

4,702 posts

Want to watch History Channel, watch la proper documentaries.
alpha0201
post Dec 19 2013, 11:47 AM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

My fav is still Lock n' Load with R. Lee Ermey.
sniper on the roof
post Dec 19 2013, 11:48 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(alpha0201 @ Dec 19 2013, 11:47 AM)
Hoorah.. thought lots of factual errors, its entertaining.
blanket84
post Dec 19 2013, 11:49 AM

1,520 posts

QUOTE(hardcoreangel @ Dec 19 2013, 11:37 AM)
sorry, i mean tv shows lol
Oo.

Original one is always better. Pawn stars UK is even worse than Cajun.

Counting cars is a spin off from Pawn Stars and sometimes the episode is pretty lame. I was expecting something that shows progression of repair like King if Restoration. And scott alwsys try too hard to make lame jokes/pranks.

I think the only TV shows franchise that comparably good to its original is masterchef Australia.

And storage wars is also a nice show. rclxms.gif
achilleus
post Dec 19 2013, 11:50 AM

247 posts

That was history.
sniper on the roof
post Dec 19 2013, 11:52 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Dec 19 2013, 11:47 AM)
+1

HMS Hood vs Bismarck > these tv shows
TShardcoreangel

121 posts

QUOTE(alpha0201 @ Dec 19 2013, 11:45 AM)
Got Pawn Stars UK too.

Then got Ice Road Truckers vs Ice Road Truckers Deadliest Roads.

Then got Swamp People vs Outback Hunters aka Swamp People Aussie .
Oh, but for me, anything related to UK is so awkward. maybe their "slang" is hard for my ears to accept. lol

QUOTE(PaulReedSmooth @ Dec 19 2013, 11:45 AM)
Pawn Stars, Chumlee and the old man antics are funny.

Counting cars, awesome cars.

I liked Mountain Gold, Ice Cold Gold too
Yeah.Chumlee very funny. but compare to Cajun, pawn star a lil bit kedekut. Cajun easily can spent 5k or more.
zimhibikie

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

QUOTE(alpha0201 @ Dec 19 2013, 11:47 AM)
same here...why la this show no more got..
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Dec 19 2013, 11:53 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

this.
SUSAnnoynimous
post Dec 19 2013, 11:53 AM

335 posts

Counting Cars, Fast n Loud, Fantomworks, Street Outlaws...
Sons of Guns, American Guns, Family Guns...
robertngo
post Dec 19 2013, 11:58 AM

4,027 posts

TShardcoreangel
post Dec 19 2013, 11:58 AM

121 posts

Out of topic.

There was a time when American Chopper is so famous in Discovery Channel but im so surprised the show is not about motorcycle anymore. More to junior fighting with senior.

lol.
rockstar_
post Dec 19 2013, 12:03 PM

413 posts

i rarely watch history channel. because there is not much history there. inb4 there is always shows about WWII, crusaders, cold war. now full of bullshits
zimhibikie
post Dec 19 2013, 12:05 PM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

QUOTE(rockstar_ @ Dec 19 2013, 12:03 PM)
i rarely watch history channel. because there is not much history there. inb4 there is always shows about WWII, crusaders, cold war. now full of bullshits
I like Vikings, a fictional show but closely relating to the actual lives of the Vikings..

didnt actually know that Vikings are also into human sacrifice..
rockstar_
post Dec 19 2013, 12:15 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(zimhibikie @ Dec 19 2013, 12:05 PM)
I like Vikings, a fictional show but closely relating to the actual lives of the Vikings..

didnt actually know that Vikings are also into human sacrifice..
yeah, Vikings was a good show. better than vikingdom in term of casting and storyline. reminds me of Pathfinder.
alpha0201
post Dec 19 2013, 12:17 PM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

QUOTE(hardcoreangel @ Dec 19 2013, 11:58 AM)
Out of topic.

There was a time when American Chopper is so famous in Discovery Channel but im so surprised the show is not about motorcycle anymore. More to junior fighting with senior.

lol.
Used to watch them. But too many bickering. Too much focus on family drama & less bike build.

Now I'm a fan of new Overhaulin' series. No more prank bullshit like previous season & more car build. & got Jessi Combs brows.gif
SUSweyyt
post Dec 19 2013, 12:23 PM

88 posts

Programmes in History Channel now is like shiat compare to years ago.
^pomen_GTR^

1,077 posts

QUOTE(hardcoreangel @ Dec 19 2013, 11:30 AM)
Pawn Star VS Cajun Pawn Star

The Pickers aka American Pickers VS Aussie Pickers

And got some more .forget edi. I prefer the original one. Like Cajun Pawn Star, they try too hard to looks funny but for me, its kindda bored.

btw, here bonus from Danielle; The Pickers

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
So.Which one u guys prefer?
bcoz diff region diff style..so they show to us how much different leh....

discovery channel also gold there gold here gold what story...

but i would say the most story i likey on history channel is the series of Industrial Revolution and Bonnie&Clyde
BobThe Builder

38 posts

Deadliest Catch > all
tongue.gif

Faidzal
post Dec 19 2013, 12:26 PM

240 posts

nobody mentioned storage wars?

I am always rooting for jarrod & brandi, barry Weiss and Darrell Schultz in that order.

dave hester can gtfo, since he's so busuk hati with everyone. I heard he's now fired from the show and is suing the production company for 'faking' some of the prices and stuff found inside the storage lockers.

when it was this show that reportedly made him famous (thanks to his yuuuup! call) and even more rich in the 1st place.

inb4 there's a Christian arab by the name of Nabila hanis as sort of a 'guest star'.

drillz of hot milfs:

Nabila Haniss

brandi passante

^pomen_GTR^
post Dec 19 2013, 12:31 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(BobThe Builder @ Dec 19 2013, 12:23 PM)
Deadliest Catch > all
tongue.gif
QUOTE(Faidzal @ Dec 19 2013, 12:26 PM)

I am always rooting for jarrod & brandi, barry Weiss and Darrell Schultz in that order.

dave hester can gtfo, since he's so busuk hati with everyone. I heard he's now fired from the show and is suing the production company for 'faking' some of the prices and stuff found inside the storage lockers.

when it was this show that reportedly made him famous (thanks to his yuuuup! call) and even more rich in the 1st place.

inb4 there's a Christian arab by the name of Nabila hanis as sort of a 'guest star'.

drillz of hot milfs:

Nabila Haniss

brandi passante
yeyeh i aprof

Faidzal
post Dec 19 2013, 12:33 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(aeppy @ Dec 19 2013, 11:38 AM)
king of restoration FTW
another favourite besides counting cars.

lol when these two shows were originally spin offs from pawn stars.

alpha0201
post Dec 19 2013, 12:34 PM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

drillz of hot milfs:

Nabila Haniss

brandi passante
I remember 1 eastern European fella tried to appraise old Nintendo console. I think he committed suicide.
TShardcoreangel
post Dec 19 2013, 12:39 PM

121 posts

So, means to say. each variety show got 1 hot milf ?

The Pickers - Danielle
Rick Restoration - Kelly
Storage Wars-Brandi Passante
Pawn stars - ?? chumlee ?lol
Faidzal
post Dec 19 2013, 12:51 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(alpha0201 @ Dec 19 2013, 12:34 PM)
I remember 1 eastern European fella tried to appraise old Nintendo console. I think he committed suicide.
that one mark balelo aka rico suave.

http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/stor...-commits-420768

I think he misread the news about one old NES game (stadium events) which was recalled so that the game was very rare.

http://www.racketboy.com/retro/nintendo/ne...uable-nes-games

scroll down to the comments section and you'll read about the ebay auction that fetched almost usd14k in price....

more news about this game here:

http://www.inquisitr.com/623832/woman-pick...99-at-goodwill/
idoblu
post Dec 19 2013, 12:55 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Now they showing All You Can Eat
WTF?! All You Can Eat on History Channel? doh.gif

TShardcoreangel
post Dec 19 2013, 12:56 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Faidzal @ Dec 19 2013, 12:51 PM)

I think he misread the news about one old NES game (stadium events) which was recalled so that the game was very rare.

scroll down to the comments section and you'll read about the ebay auction that fetched almost usd14k in price....

wow. thanks for the info bro. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
idoblu
post Dec 19 2013, 01:02 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Storage Wars
when i first started to watch Storage Wars, I like Barry Weiss but he is such a klutz. Dunno how many things has fallen on his head, things he dropped, etc
and he is like our Minion collectors, buy the Happy Meal to get the toy, throw away the meal.
jarrod and brandi - i like them more now

King of Restoration
again when i first watch this show, i like but Rick is a big conman. charging ridiculous amount to restore something to brand new. if you watch the Pickers, you will know that restoration kills the value of antiques.

Pawn Stars
best part of the show is where they have scenes of customers viewing their stuff. always got down blouse shots brows.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Dec 19 2013, 01:08 PM
Faidzal
post Dec 19 2013, 01:02 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(hardcoreangel @ Dec 19 2013, 12:39 PM)

The Pickers - Danielle
Rick Restoration - Kelly
pawn stars has that cute sales assistant with the tattoos and glasses, Olivia black:

but as usual she was fired from the show....

http://www.foxnews.com/entertainment/2013/...rs-over-firing/

alpha0201
post Dec 19 2013, 01:07 PM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

QUOTE(Faidzal @ Dec 19 2013, 12:51 PM)

Good reads. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 19 2013, 12:55 PM)
WTF?! All You Can Eat on History Channel?  doh.gif
That show is in the wrong channel.
Faidzal
post Dec 19 2013, 01:08 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 19 2013, 01:02 PM)
when i first started to watch Storage Wars, I like Barry Weiss but he is such a klutz. Dunno how many things has fallen on his head, things he dropped, etc
and he is like our Minion collectors, buy the Happy Meal to get the toy, throw away the meal.

jarrod and brandi - i like them more now
dude, he is the real deal, when he buys lockers he's just looking for a unique item to sell (or keep), and the rest usually he either gives away to people or dumps into the trash (where it belonged anyway).

one time he found an antique piano, he brought it to one of his musician friends, they say it's worth USD400 (which is just about how much he paid for the locker containing it), and he said "you guys keep it"!

besides, he's already rich from his past life:

http://www.celebritynetworth.com/richest-b...eiss-net-worth/
jonny4
post Dec 19 2013, 01:08 PM

1,974 posts

the only thing worth watching on History Channel is "Vikings"
efkay
post Dec 19 2013, 01:12 PM

QUOTE(Faidzal @ Dec 19 2013, 12:33 PM)
another favourite besides counting cars.

lol when these two shows were originally spin offs from pawn stars.
Now got Lords of war, the gun guy from pawn star
Faidzal
post Dec 19 2013, 01:18 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 19 2013, 01:02 PM)

King of Restoration
again when i first watch this show, i like but Rick is a big conman. charging ridiculous amount to restore something to brand new. if you watch the Pickers, you will know that restoration kills the value of antiques.

Pawn Stars
best part of the show is where they have scenes of customers viewing their stuff. always got down blouse shots  brows.gif
rick is charging by man hours. also, he's only restoring broken antiques or upon request by the owner's themselves.

if you notice, the items he found himself and restored rarely if ever gets sold (a few weeks back they had this episode where they tried to sell stuff at a swap meet, they got zero sales).

Faidzal
post Dec 19 2013, 01:22 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 19 2013, 12:55 PM)
WTF?! All You Can Eat on History Channel?  doh.gif
I thought about that too, but usually they show the origins ('history') of the food in a pseudo-comedy way.

and also most of the restaurants they featured is steeped in history (some over 50-100 years old).

the only thing bad about it is the presentation and the host (c-list stand up comedian?)
ayanami_tard

40 posts

i like prawn stars (the ori one). learns so much abt history simply by watching them rick&co

my fav episode is when some dude brought almost 300 pounds (abt 140 kilos) of silver and rake almost 10 fold profits

arturn

1,239 posts

QUOTE(Faidzal @ Dec 19 2013, 01:02 PM)
pawn stars has that cute sales assistant with the tattoos and glasses, Olivia black:

but as usual she was fired from the show....

http://www.foxnews.com/entertainment/2013/...rs-over-firing/
ohmaiii olivia...ini ada gambar bogel if u search properly
katijar
post Dec 19 2013, 01:24 PM

2,294 posts

bcos History repeats itself?
Faidzal
post Dec 19 2013, 01:30 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(arturn @ Dec 19 2013, 01:22 PM)
ohmaiii olivia...ini ada gambar bogel if u search properly
yeah, that was the reason they fired her from the show.

but apparently rick did not fire her from the shop, in fact rick sort of 'ada aku kesah' about it.

it was the show producers who decided not to feature her on the show any more.

she apparently quit her job and is suing the show producers for 'forcing her to quit her job'.
doppatroll
post Dec 19 2013, 01:39 PM

1,123 posts

sometime history channel show some compelling show as well ...like vietnam war and indochina... all those show real dead body uncensor
Boldnut
post Dec 19 2013, 02:09 PM

2,209 posts

if i remember Nat geo also wtf liao.

I still remember I switch on TV show Nat geo broadcasting "The Day After tommorrow" movie.

I was like wtf, I double check the channel number to confirm lol
idoblu
post Dec 19 2013, 04:53 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

all those Mountain Men, Swarm People, Duck Dynasty - WTF???
joefbi
post Dec 19 2013, 05:02 PM

joefbi a.k.a roketx
2,558 posts

QUOTE(hardcoreangel @ Dec 19 2013, 12:39 PM)

The Pickers - Danielle
Rick Restoration - Kelly

olivia from 'prawn star' biggrin.gif
TShardcoreangel
post Dec 19 2013, 05:06 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(joefbi @ Dec 19 2013, 05:02 PM)

olivia from 'prawn star' biggrin.gif
face mcm ada sikit prob
Miracles
post Dec 19 2013, 07:59 PM

★ Detective /K ★
1,171 posts

my fav is mythbusters

oh wai-
Faidzal
post Feb 5 2014, 10:31 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(hardcoreangel @ Dec 19 2013, 12:56 PM)
wow. thanks for the info bro.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
the new season shown on history channel this week (astro channel 555) showed some guy identified as Pat the NES Punk trying to sell his Nintendo World Championship cartridges for USD35k!

also apparently just last few weeks a lot of crazy NES game cartridge auctions started appearing on ebay:

http://arstechnica.com/gaming/2014/01/afte...p-carts-appear/
TShardcoreangel
post Feb 5 2014, 10:34 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(Faidzal @ Feb 5 2014, 10:31 AM)
the new season shown on history channel this week (astro channel 555) showed some guy identified as Pat the NES Punk trying to sell his Nintendo World Championship cartridges for USD35k!

also apparently just last few weeks a lot of crazy NES game cartridge auctions started appearing on ebay:

http://arstechnica.com/gaming/2014/01/afte...p-carts-appear/
its really rare ,i watch that episode too, new episode quite nice when they try to buy a nike history shoes for 500,000 but the owner want to sell it around 1mil. crazy.
Faidzal
post Feb 5 2014, 10:40 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(hardcoreangel @ Feb 5 2014, 10:34 AM)
its really rare ,i watch that episode too, new episode quite nice when they try to buy a nike history shoes for 500,000 but the owner want to sell it around 1mil. crazy.
yeah, yeah, that nike shoe-zeum episode was crazy!

EternalC
post Feb 5 2014, 10:44 AM

Take what you can, give nothing back
845 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Dec 19 2013, 11:47 AM)
agree lol. those shows seems not suitable for a channel named "history" lol
silent_stalker
post Feb 5 2014, 10:47 AM

852 posts

Nowadays I only watch documentary when got specials only. The shows are getting more n more f&cked up already
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Feb 5 2014, 10:49 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

drillz of hot milfs:

Nabila Haniss

brandi passante
barry weiss also leaving. the show is staged and fake.
Faidzal
post Feb 5 2014, 10:56 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Feb 5 2014, 10:49 AM)
barry is technically getting his own spinoff.

dave was fired because his ego is too big for the show.

yeah, some of it was staged (like some of the valuations and the experts to appraise the items found) but I don't think they 'faked' the items found.

if it's so fake, why do they also show when the guys lose money on lousy lockers?
TShardcoreangel
post Feb 5 2014, 10:57 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Feb 5 2014, 10:44 AM)
agree lol. those shows seems not suitable for a channel named "history" lol
QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Feb 5 2014, 10:47 AM)
Nowadays I only watch documentary when got specials only. The shows are getting more n more f&cked up already
QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Feb 5 2014, 10:49 AM)
1 question to 3 of you. Wtf is duck dynasty ? im so piss-off with that show.
sometime history channel always repeat frequently compare to others.
EternalC
post Feb 5 2014, 10:59 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(hardcoreangel @ Feb 5 2014, 10:57 AM)
1 question to 3 of you. Wtf is duck dynasty ? im so piss-off with that show.
sometime history channel always repeat frequently  compare to others.
a kind of reality show about a family business producing duck whistles lol
scripted
TShardcoreangel
post Feb 5 2014, 11:03 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Feb 5 2014, 10:59 AM)
a kind of reality show about a family business producing duck whistles lol
scripted
Ohhh i see. really dont understand history channel nowdays, the most stupid show that exist in history channel is All you can eat. The host try to make a stand up comedy but turn up to annoying jerks.
EternalC
post Feb 5 2014, 11:05 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(hardcoreangel @ Feb 5 2014, 11:03 AM)
Ohhh i see. really dont understand history channel nowdays, the most stupid show that exist in history channel is All you can eat. The host try to make a stand up comedy but turn up to annoying jerks.
history channel is polluted
airing stupid shows

i prefer they show documentaries and wild life things instead of this shits
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Feb 5 2014, 11:39 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(Faidzal @ Feb 5 2014, 10:56 AM)
barry is technically getting his own spinoff.

dave was fired because his ego is too big for the show.

yeah, some of it was staged (like some of the valuations and the experts to appraise the items found) but I don't think they 'faked' the items found.

if it's so fake, why do they also show when the guys lose money on lousy lockers?
http://www.usatoday.com/story/life/people/...rigged/1761603/

.the lawsuit filed by Los Angeles attorney Marty Singer accuses the show of illegal activity and of deceiving the public. "A&E regularly plants valuable items or memorabilia," the court documents say, to add drama to the show..

Basically it is a scripted show and not reality show.
Faidzal
post Feb 5 2014, 11:41 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Feb 5 2014, 11:05 AM)
history channel is polluted
airing stupid shows

i prefer they show documentaries and wild life things instead of this shits
that's because history channel asia is actually shared with another channel.

the shows like duck dynasty/storage wars/parking wars are actually from their parent channel A&E in the USA.

btw I kind of enjoy duck dynasty. yes, it's 'scripted' reality show, but the situations they get in are funny, and Silas Robertson (Uncle Si) should have his own spinoff sitcom.

besides there's Jessica Robertson (willie's sis-in-law) for your eye candy....

drillz:

EternalC
post Feb 5 2014, 11:43 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(Faidzal @ Feb 5 2014, 11:41 AM)
that's because history channel asia is actually shared with another channel.

the shows like duck dynasty/storage wars/parking wars are actually from their parent channel A&E in the USA.

btw I kind of enjoy duck dynasty. yes, it's 'scripted' reality show, but the situations they get in are funny, and Silas Robertson (Uncle Si) should have his own spinoff sitcom.

besides there's Jessica Robertson (willie's sis-in-law) for your eye candy....

drillz:

srsly i dont mind watching them. heck i even enjoy some of the series. but pls la show at appropriate channel. history channel at least air something educative or constructive ma. now its like a leisure channel pula

i dunno why the quote script went wrong lel

This post has been edited by EternalC: Feb 5 2014, 11:44 AM
SUSjoe_star
post Feb 5 2014, 11:50 AM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

Faidzal
post Feb 5 2014, 12:02 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Feb 5 2014, 11:39 AM)
http://www.usatoday.com/story/life/people/...rigged/1761603/
Basically it is a scripted show and not reality show.
dave hester is a sore loser.

he made tons of money from the show, enough to even enlarge his used items business into a full blown auction house

(dave hester auctions trucks only started appearing in 2nd season)

I don't think his actions in the show are scripted.

he's a real meanie and egoistical guy.

I bet he was actually complaining about his low salary on the show, so they fired him.

oh btw:

http://www.davehesterfraud.com/
Bizarro
post Feb 6 2014, 03:23 AM

hardcoreangel,

I watch Ancient Aliens. thumbup.gif
buncho89
post Feb 6 2014, 03:41 AM

282 posts

Yea I've started watching ancient aliens...quite interesting all their stories lulz
bumpo
post Feb 6 2014, 03:57 AM

632 posts

i find duck dynasty to be rather entertaining. especially uncle si rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
john_white
post Feb 6 2014, 04:56 AM

17 posts

duck dynasty

uncle si always make me laugh
i dont care it script or not

SUSmeazurali89
post Feb 6 2014, 07:08 AM

908 posts

mcm besa lar k/tards tgk tv sbb nk tgk bubz jer. ..
bengang13
post Feb 6 2014, 07:23 AM

624 posts

It used to be 555. Yeah German vs British. WW2 in color, panzer vs Sherman, raise of empire, Rome, Egypt. Now uweeeeeeeekkkk. They killed my favorite channel in astro.

0.0293sec    0.92    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:04 PM