Is Terminal Bersepadu Selatan open 24 hours?

TSHwangTommy
post Dec 18 2013, 05:23 PM, updated 12y ago

475 posts

As title says, is it open for 24 hours? I am planning to stay the night there and catch the 3am bus to LCCT.
erry-
post Dec 18 2013, 05:25 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(HwangTommy @ Dec 18 2013, 05:23 PM)
As title says, is it open for 24 hours? I am planning to stay the night there and catch the 3am bus to LCCT.
YES.

got hotel there that can rent per hour basis also. forgot the name

This post has been edited by erry-: Dec 18 2013, 05:27 PM
erry-
post Dec 18 2013, 05:26 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

removed. double post

This post has been edited by erry-: Dec 18 2013, 05:27 PM
TSHwangTommy
post Dec 18 2013, 05:26 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Dec 18 2013, 04:25 PM)
YES.

got hotel there that can rent per hour based also. forgot the name
This?
http://www.tbsbts.com.my/facilities/rest-g...telcyberluggage

Is it better for me to go to LCCT or stay in TBS first? unsure.gif
cempedaklife
post Dec 19 2013, 06:11 AM

Master Decoy
4,357 posts

QUOTE(HwangTommy @ Dec 18 2013, 05:26 PM)
This?
http://www.tbsbts.com.my/facilities/rest-g...telcyberluggage

Is it better for me to go to LCCT or stay in TBS first? unsure.gif
Not much diff in my opinion. But in tbs, u might have higher chance to have a seat. In lcct mostly u will need to sit on the floor as they will be many ppl. But why stay till 3am then leave for lcct? There is no public transport then I think, except taxi, which cost u a bomb.
TSHwangTommy
post Dec 19 2013, 02:10 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Dec 19 2013, 05:11 AM)
Not much diff in my opinion. But in tbs, u might have higher chance to have a seat. In lcct mostly u will need to sit on the floor as they will be many ppl. But why stay till 3am then leave for lcct? There is no public transport then I think, except taxi, which cost u a bomb.
There is a bus to LCCT (Jetbus) that leaves at 3am.
poad
post Dec 19 2013, 02:11 PM

525 posts

nope la...
stormyz
post Dec 19 2013, 05:51 PM

Thread Killer
595 posts

QUOTE(HwangTommy @ Dec 18 2013, 05:23 PM)
they are open 24 hours and you are welcome to sit around the area.
MiaFatinn
post Dec 19 2013, 06:03 PM

34 posts

Might not be a good idea to stay late in TBS. the place is not as busy as Puduraya, during day time, more over at night. Better head straight to LCCT, at least many ppl there..IMHO.

There is no hotel in TBS itself, nearest is quite far located opposite Shell Bandar Tasik Selatan.
hirano
post Dec 19 2013, 10:14 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,336 posts

QUOTE(MiaFatinn @ Dec 19 2013, 06:03 PM)
Might not be a good idea to stay late in TBS. the place is not as busy as Puduraya, during day time, more over at night. Better head straight to LCCT, at least many ppl there..IMHO.

There is no hotel in TBS itself, nearest is quite far located opposite Shell Bandar Tasik Selatan.
You surely dont know what you are talking about

There is a budget hotel in the TBS itself, 4th floor. Only downside is the room is very small and no shower-room. Good for anybody who wants to lay down for 2-3 hours.

And TBS is safe even staying late at night.

How i know? I go to TBS every week, even just to grab some dinner there

This post has been edited by hirano: Dec 19 2013, 10:17 PM
Cloudx
post Dec 19 2013, 10:20 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,521 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Dec 19 2013, 10:14 PM)

There is a  budget hotel in the TBS itself, 4th floor. Only downside is the room is very small and no shower-room. Good for anybody who wants to lay down for 2-3 hours.

Yeah, I must agree it feels pretty safe in TBS. Whole building is brightly light even during midnight plus there's alot of security guard patrolling around.
MiaFatinn
post Dec 20 2013, 09:30 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Dec 19 2013, 10:14 PM)

There is a  budget hotel in the TBS itself, 4th floor. Only downside is the room is very small and no shower-room. Good for anybody who wants to lay down for 2-3 hours.

Not aware there is a hotel there, I went there once, and found the place quite deserted, not many people - even it was a weekend. Many foreigners and mat rempit. Never take bus to LCCT, if I need one, probably go to KLSentral -I have seen a lot of buses there.

With many crimes taking place nowadays, I wouldn't dream of catching a bus from there at 3 am in the morning -this is my personal opinion. If others say it's safe then probably it is.

Just be more careful of your surrounding there icon_rolleyes.gif

SoZa
post Dec 20 2013, 01:11 PM

134 posts

Yes, the shop maybe not, there are plenty of bright and public siting area.

I even feel safe leaving my car there for the weekend
stormyz
post Dec 20 2013, 09:17 PM

Thread Killer
595 posts

QUOTE(MiaFatinn @ Dec 19 2013, 06:03 PM)

to add on... there is a police station within the complex located @ level 2 where the ticketing counter is. there is always a police to stand 24 hours rotation within the complex. the entry point have a group of police there as well who safe guard the place. there is a mamak open 24/7 at level 3 where u cn bring ur charger n laptop online there .. free wifi if u need internet connection. i'm a regular there as i park my vehicles there for 20 days a month and often back from sg - kl around 2 3 am once a week to collect my car without any problem. they have a patrol car patroling the car park area even though is 3 in the morning.

is not deserted as before. there are a lot ppl overnight there and take the first bus bck to their hometown to meet their love one.

now they are not allowed the third party company (only six booth if i'm not wrong) to bcome ulat outside , so the only thing they can do is shout from the inside their small booth.

overall , safety wise , with me always lepak at the mamak to have a cup of tea 3 o clock in the morning after the bus i take arrive, the safety feelings , is there.
lawliet95
post Sep 22 2014, 04:33 AM

QUOTE(stormyz @ Dec 20 2013, 09:17 PM)
to add on... there is a police station within the complex located @ level 2 where the ticketing counter is. there is always a police to stand 24 hours rotation within the complex. the entry point have a group of police there as well who safe guard the place. there is a mamak open 24/7 at level 3 where u cn bring ur charger n laptop online there .. free wifi if u need internet connection. i'm a regular there as i park my vehicles there for 20 days a month and often back from sg - kl around 2 3 am once a week to collect my car without any problem. they have a patrol car patroling the car park area even though is 3 in the morning.

is not deserted as before. there are a lot ppl overnight there and take the first bus bck to their hometown to meet their love one.

now they are not allowed the third party company (only six booth if i'm not wrong) to bcome ulat outside , so the only thing they can do is shout from the inside their small booth.

overall , safety wise , with me always lepak at the mamak to have a cup of tea 3 o clock in the morning after the bus i take arrive, the safety feelings , is there.
Hi, so it is ok to me to park at their parking lots on 3am right?
SoZa
post Sep 22 2014, 11:04 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(lawliet95 @ Sep 22 2014, 04:33 AM)
absolutely, sometimes i park my car there for the whole weekend when im taking bus back to johor,

the parking bay is brightly lit and has many security camera that make me feel secure to leave my car there, but just make sure to not leave your parking ticket inside the car though
abec
post Sep 22 2014, 04:31 PM

135 posts

how much charge for parking on weekday and weekend ?
stormyz
post Sep 30 2014, 10:38 PM

Thread Killer
595 posts

QUOTE(lawliet95 @ Sep 22 2014, 04:33 AM)
yeap.. no problem.. i'm actually working in Singapore so i park my car there for 26 days with no problem at all.

QUOTE(abec @ Sep 22 2014, 04:31 PM)
how much charge for parking on weekday and weekend ?
RM3 / Day
SUSjalsrix
post Oct 1 2014, 02:29 PM

1,927 posts

Is there a regular bus from TBS to KLIA 2 ? Can anyone recommend a reliable and good one

Ah Goo
post Oct 2 2014, 08:47 AM

80 posts

may u know how much is the taxi from TBS to klia2 ?

0.0220sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:42 PM