iPhone Cases,Battpacks,ScreenProtectors,etc | V12,, iOS Accessories

andrewtho
post Feb 12 2014, 06:11 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Feb 12 2014, 03:04 PM)
met a irresponsible seller sad.gif
Bought an ipad case,
after bank-in, no respond, until the next day only reply "order sent".
Make me worry for whole day to seeek for his respond,
after that, give wrong tracking number,
Asked to re-check, refuse to reply,
The seller wrote wrong address,
36th floor, he wrotes 26 floor =.=
Luckily receive the goods today due to having few parcel coming today,
So the postman called me due to other is 36, only that 1 is 26.
BAD EXPERIENCE !
mad.gif  mad.gif
That sucks.

Who is this seller? At least we know who to avoid yawn.gif
andrewtho
post Feb 13 2014, 10:03 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

So many Glass SP to choose from, don't know which one to get. :s
andrewtho
post Feb 14 2014, 12:16 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Feb 13 2014, 10:33 PM)
Why not you share with us what are your requirements? Smoothness, cost, quality of oleophobic coating. . others..
We are going to bring in once available. You wanna reserve one. to be frank, stocks will be very limited due to the cost per unit. Scared to keep high inventory but low demand. Most likely will keep a max of 10 pcs ready stocks.
I think 9H harness is a good start. Something that is reliable, not overly priced but decent and durable. Reading about Glass-M, some said it is quite good, have you tried if before?
andrewtho
post Feb 17 2014, 06:23 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Feb 17 2014, 04:01 PM)
replica? look for tankergadgetstore.. they sell replicas.. n some more telling customers the quality is so high that its look exactly like ori one..
LOL

Macamyestapibukan laugh.gif
andrewtho
post Feb 23 2014, 11:52 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Feb 23 2014, 12:19 AM)
No need to say anything. Picture paints a thousand words
Very nice G10 wub.gif
andrewtho
post Feb 24 2014, 08:04 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(neverknowgirl @ Feb 24 2014, 07:46 PM)
Not to forget fedex famous with freight charge problem
Got 1 forummer need pay tax for ipad mini screen protector plus handling charge in total rm200

Same thing happen to boykidz before and only fedex actually ecounter this problem

Expedited shipping and dhl i never ecounter this
That is because DHL officers @ KLIA knows their stuff well brows.gif

Usually goods that are seen with 'resale or commercial' value will be taxed. But actually, goods below RM500 is usually tax-free. If you happen to get taxed below that amount, you must be damn sueh or have a very bad clearing officer.
andrewtho
post Feb 25 2014, 12:20 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Feb 24 2014, 11:07 PM)
Depending on the code. But normally for normal case, no duty fee . Only sales tax 10%. If leather case, 20% import duty + 10% sales tax.
Tax free only applicable if
1. Sample / gift / replacement at zero value
2. Gift at less than rm500, in a very small quantity

N normally if u use courier service most likely will kena tax due to high CIF value. If use normal air mail like usps, then u might escaped tax. But using usps posed higher risk of missing item or damaged item.

If u noticed, a lot of seller do not send item to Malaysia or certain Asian countries due to high risk of replacement. It can be due to missing item or damaged item.
Yup that is why the best option is to remove the price tag to avoid detection. Basically the goods needs to be declared as personal item, but online purchasing kinda hard to do so. I had one issue with Amazon for a phone casing before, they sent a faulty casing. Complained and they sent a new one for free. After that they stopped sending that casing to Malaysia already tongue.gif
andrewtho
post Feb 25 2014, 02:00 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Feb 25 2014, 01:02 PM)
Yes.. What item u ordered? Normally if seller willing to declare the item as gift and declare at lower value, then u will save the tax. But depending on the item, some hot item if u put at very low value, custom will have the rights to suspect fraud.

Always consider the risk before taking any action. U can be fined up to 10x the original value or jail term is being caught on declaring low value to avoid tax. A lot of people conveniently take for granted that purposely declare as gift n low value, once caught, they will have to face the consequences..

My advice, if u can get the item in Malaysia, just buy it here. If items u can't get locally, then share the cost by creating bulk purchase.
Spigen casing for my previous phone. From Spigen itself but based on Amazon. Now I stopped buying cases online, as you said, easily available here. Less risky laugh.gif
andrewtho
post Mar 2 2014, 06:09 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Mar 2 2014, 03:42 PM)
Why don't u ask why smoker pay so much for cigarette
Hands down the best answer amongst all tongue.gif
andrewtho
post Mar 9 2014, 09:06 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

If you were to choose between the Slim Armor S against Neo Hybrid, which one would you pick? Torn between these two.
andrewtho
post Mar 9 2014, 11:26 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(REST3 @ Mar 9 2014, 10:34 PM)
they both have some slight differences.

Slim armor has a solid polycarbonate protective case over the rubber casing.  This outer case will be showing scratches in time.  The buttons are part of the rubber casing.  This case is easy to put on and take out.  More protection for the back, compared to neo hybrid.
Neo Hybrid is just a frame (polycarbonate)  holding the rubber casing very tightly.  This makes it hard to put on and take out. The buttons look more polished and refined, with chrome plating, making it look like metal.  the frame is also very good looking either like brushed metal or smoothly painted metal.  This one looks more sophisticated (my opinion)
yup, buy both and see which one you like.  since both also slim.
QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Mar 9 2014, 11:03 PM)
Ive used both, definitely neo hybrid! Hands down.

Slim armor/slim armor is easily scratch and its a bit bulky than the neo hybrid. But both offer almost same kind of protection.

But if u want to buy the neo hybrid, i suggest pick the one with the glossy frame, more durable, i use gold, quite easy to scratch, but not as easy as the back of slim armor. nod.gif
Thanks for the input, appreciate it.

Doubt I will be going for both straight away, maybe in a few months but will defo get one this week or next. My conscience tells me to get the Neo Hybrid first. I like the red glossy model, looks pretty awesome thumbup.gif
andrewtho
post Mar 10 2014, 12:51 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Mar 9 2014, 11:49 PM)
Good for u.. I can't use glossy stuff... Too many fingerprints as got sweaty palm. So I bought a slim armor previously.. Lasted about 2 weeks then got scratches on the back.. Now I keep in my storage box Lor..
Yeah heard the back is easily scratched. But hey, it's a casing, it's meant to be scratched lol. I wipe my phone very often, like every hour if possible, just a habit cool2.gif
andrewtho
post Mar 10 2014, 10:08 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Mar 10 2014, 01:10 AM)
I'm using ec flight 5 for 2 months n not a single scratch... Even my rn20 case also no scratch.. How?
Good for you. If that rocks your boat, so yeah.
andrewtho
post Mar 12 2014, 01:10 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

In fact, alot of sellers are selling 'replicas' of casings here in this forum, I think the most common ones are EC and Spigen. Not many are aware of the pricing and getting duped into paying for something that is considered as a 'high quality' fake.
andrewtho
post Mar 12 2014, 08:22 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Mar 12 2014, 04:27 PM)
DO NOT FALL FOR CHEAP PRICE TAG & GET CHEAP QUALITY & CHEAP REPLICAS!

PLEASE GET HIGH QUALITY & EXPENSIVE REPLICAS
Lolwhut rclxub.gif

But seriously even 'replicas' are not cheap whistling.gif
andrewtho
post Mar 21 2014, 12:23 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Mar 20 2014, 10:10 PM)
cool2.gif
Looks abit like Ultra Hybrid rolleyes.gif
andrewtho
post Mar 21 2014, 09:28 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(thecoffeeguy @ Mar 21 2014, 12:57 AM)
happy birthday andrewthoicon_rolleyes.gif
Thank you bro notworthy.gif rclxm9.gif
andrewtho
post Mar 21 2014, 01:44 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Finally found the color that really wanted, Dante Red!

iPad Camera CMI :/
andrewtho
post Mar 21 2014, 10:33 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(leechunghan @ Mar 21 2014, 04:41 PM)
where u buy the case??? and it how much ????
Bought it from Machines in Empire. RM89

The back casing of this case scratches easily thou. The rubber is like Matte colored sweat.gif

This post has been edited by andrewtho: Mar 21 2014, 10:34 PM
andrewtho
post Mar 28 2014, 11:56 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Mar 28 2014, 11:49 AM)
Really lot of people people PREFER slim armor than tough armor.
Can i  know why?
Because all my friends who are newly bought their iPhone, when they asked me to introduce them SGP case,
they sure get Slim Armor. hahahahaha
For me i prefer tough armor  biggrin.gif
One of the thing I dislike about the TA is the back. There is a hole at the back, leaving it vulnerable to damages and scratches. And the slim armor looks slick, not too bulky.

0.0640sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:27 AM