iPhone Cases,Battpacks,ScreenProtectors,etc | V12,, iOS Accessories

dino89
post Jan 6 2014, 09:46 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 6 2014, 07:25 PM)
There is no OEM. Only Original and Fake. You choose one.  nod.gif

OEM stands for Original Equipment Manufacture means that the product/equipment is made by / for manufacturer. If they can prove that the item is made for/by Apple itself then you can say its OEM. whistling.gif
Alot of ppl misuse the word OEM d. If talking about computer parts, then OEM is quite common, if iphone cases say OEM, most probably is fake/immitation d
dino89
post Jan 6 2014, 09:48 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(vivaz3s @ Jan 6 2014, 08:02 PM)
Guys, from what i've read is this thread, the best power bank is Anker....

how about yaobao? same league or anker better or yaobao better?

dunno much about power bank, hope can give me advice on this...

Anker seller is ismartpower in LYN, good seller? from what his selling thread show it's quite good....
Got many powerbanks in the market. Famous powerbanks are Anker and Yoobao.

Unfortunately Yoobao got damn alot of fakes floating around.
BudakCivic
post Jan 6 2014, 09:49 PM

382 posts

anyone here using pouch for iphone or oredi use EC pouch as the picture attached? tongue.gif
Went to machine and switch no 1 sale the pouch except EC Soft-Tec Wallet for iPhone 5/5s - Leather
Look at Tekcases, out of stock. aiya. Scary to order fr EC because of tax. cry.gif

This post has been edited by BudakCivic: Jan 6 2014, 09:49 PM

REST3
post Jan 6 2014, 09:50 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(REST3 @ Jan 5 2014, 10:33 PM)
If you are into water sports, then this is great to have.
waterproof pouch that can go up to 10 meters under water.

Some commercial ==>  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fr-YPfAlGWQ
Bought mine at RM66 after conversion.
QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Jan 5 2014, 10:49 PM)
[attachmentid=3802134]
I'm using this.. just got it .. 12ft underwater for as long as u want.. also bought the waistband.. X-1 is one the most reliable brand for water sports..

when dealing with water... reliability is the 1st thing i consider... cos the warranty not covering phone damaged by water.. most they replace a new unit of the case only.
Oh i see... your X1 should be waterproof since it is quite expensive..

The main reason why I bought the Dri-Dock was because I wanted to shoot video underwater.. my iphone now becomes like an underwater camera and some more can go underwater up to 10 meters deep before the water pressure becomes too much to crush the water seals. So I could be snorkelling in the many island resorts and then diving down to shoot videos of the beautiful coral fish.

plus point: Can also shoot underwater babes drool.gif

Connect2USales
post Jan 6 2014, 09:50 PM

No 1 imos Malaysia Authorised Online Reseller
5,745 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Jan 6 2014, 09:46 PM)
Alot of ppl misuse the word OEM d. If talking about computer parts, then OEM is quite common, if iphone cases say OEM, most probably is fake/immitation d
Actually handphone cases also a lot OEM.. thats y its so similar.. just take Spigen, Ringke, n some others that are made in Korea but of same design. Just different branding.. probably from same factory.

But for brands like EC, then anything that use the same brand is FAKE or IMITATION lor.. no OEM..
Connect2USales
post Jan 6 2014, 10:29 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(REST3 @ Jan 6 2014, 09:50 PM)
Oh i see...  your X1 should be waterproof since it is quite expensive..
The main reason why I bought the Dri-Dock was because I wanted to shoot video underwater..    my iphone now becomes like an underwater camera and some more can go underwater up to 10 meters deep before the water pressure becomes too much to crush the water seals.  So I could be snorkelling in the many island resorts and then diving down to shoot videos of the beautiful coral fish.

plus point:  Can also shoot underwater babes  drool.gif
interesting... but does it comes with warranty? i tried looking at their website but not stated... looks good ... shoot underwater.. hehehe
REST3
post Jan 6 2014, 11:13 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Jan 6 2014, 10:29 PM)
interesting... but does it comes with warranty? i tried looking at their website but not stated... looks good ... shoot underwater.. hehehe
warranty? as in replace your phone if the water gets in? That I don't think so, but based on what I have seen so far, its looking good. They will teach you how to test the water seals are intact or not before using.

their webbie: www.dri-dock.com

How it works: there are three seals like locktite bag and then fold down the three seals, roll down twice, and then again follow with another two buttons to lock down the seals.

I have shot video underwater and its very clear. Tried to shoot photos but the wet fingers will prevent the touch screen from working... so got to shoot photos using the side buttons instead.

Plus, inside the pouch is an earphone cable that can be attached to the phone for you to listen to music while you are in the water, this may be handy if you have your own swimming pool in the garden. The built in earphone cables are waterproof too. you will need your own waterproof earphones.

Perhaps you would like to ask them whether you can get to sell their products or not. I have emailed to ask whether can buy here in Msia or not and got a reply from Andrew, the CEO saying that their products are not sold in Malaysia yet. They are in based in Krabi, Thailand. They have a distributor in Indonesia, i guess must be Bali.

http://www.dri-dock.com/index.php/about-us.html

I got the pouch in Bali from Waterbom Bali, a waterpark tourist attraction. They will normally sell their products in waterparks or water resorts...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fr-YPfAlGWQ#t=1

REST3
post Jan 6 2014, 11:20 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(vivaz3s @ Jan 6 2014, 08:02 PM)
Guys, from what i've read is this thread, the best power bank is Anker....

how about yaobao? same league or anker better or yaobao better?

dunno much about power bank, hope can give me advice on this...

Anker seller is ismartpower in LYN, good seller? from what his selling thread show it's quite good....
Yes, Anker is better as they use quality materials to build the unit.

So I got two from iSmartpower.. no problems as he will deliver. The Astro 3 is quite big. Astro 2 is a nicer package.. depends on what you want. You might want to check out the Slim3 or their website: www.ianker.com

Shake to charge, shake to check the power available, no buttons to press or to spoil.
But the 3 pin plug is not included.. use your phone's charger to charge the Anker.

This post has been edited by REST3: Jan 6 2014, 11:23 PM
Connect2USales
post Jan 6 2014, 11:27 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(REST3 @ Jan 6 2014, 11:13 PM)
warranty?  as in replace your phone if the water gets in?  That I don't think so, but based on what I have seen so far, its looking good.  They will teach you how to test the water seals are intact or not before using.

their webbie:  www.dri-dock.com
How it works:  there are three seals like locktite bag and then fold down the three seals, roll down twice, and then again follow with another two buttons to lock down the seals.

I have shot video underwater and its very clear.  Tried to shoot photos but the wet fingers will prevent the touch screen from working... so got to shoot photos using the side buttons instead.
Plus, inside the pouch is an earphone cable that can be attached to the phone for you to listen to music while you are in the water, this may be handy if you have your own swimming pool in the garden.  The built in earphone cables are waterproof too.  you will need your own waterproof earphones.

Perhaps you would like to ask them whether you can get to sell their products or not.  I have emailed to ask whether can buy here in Msia or not  and got a reply from Andrew, the CEO saying that their products are not sold in Malaysia yet.    They are in based in Krabi, Thailand.  They have a distributor in Indonesia, i guess must be Bali.
http://www.dri-dock.com/index.php/about-us.html
I got the pouch in Bali from Waterbom Bali, a waterpark tourist attraction.  They will normally sell their products in waterparks or water resorts...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fr-YPfAlGWQ#t=1
i mean warranty on the case itself.. not on the phone.. so far havent come across any company that provides warranty on phone.. hehe... i mean when u buy and during use, something wrong.. can replace?
vivaz3s
post Jan 6 2014, 11:36 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(REST3 @ Jan 6 2014, 11:20 PM)

So I got two from iSmartpower..  no problems as he will deliver.  The Astro 3 is quite big.  Astro 2 is a nicer package..  depends on what you want.  You might want to check out the Slim3  or their website:  www.ianker.com

Shake to charge, shake to check the power available, no buttons to press or to spoil.
But the 3 pin plug is not included..  use your phone's charger to charge the Anker.

thinking to buy between the two actually right now...yeah, saw it in youtube review the do not supply the 3 pin plug..minor detail to me there...
iSmartPower
post Jan 7 2014, 12:05 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(REST3 @ Jan 6 2014, 11:20 PM)

So I got two from iSmartpower..  no problems as he will deliver.  The Astro 3 is quite big.  Astro 2 is a nicer package..  depends on what you want.  You might want to check out the Slim3  or their website:  www.ianker.com

But the 3 pin plug is not included..  use your phone's charger to charge the Anker.

Hi Lawrence,

You really skillful in taking picture. Where to zoom and where to focus, you can make it well.

When you will get the Astro 1 6000mAh model to complete your collection? thumbup.gif haha Joking rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

dino89
post Jan 7 2014, 12:26 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(vivaz3s @ Jan 6 2014, 11:36 PM)
thinking to buy between the two actually right now...yeah, saw it in youtube review the do not supply the 3 pin plug..minor detail to me there...
It is quite common that powerbanks do not include the 3 pin plug. Powerbanks normally only come with the powerbank itself and the cable to charge the powerbank. Even Yoobao or Momax powerbanks are the same
vivaz3s
post Jan 7 2014, 12:29 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Jan 7 2014, 12:26 AM)
It is quite common that powerbanks do not include the 3 pin plug. Powerbanks normally only come with the powerbank itself and the cable to charge the powerbank. Even Yoobao or Momax powerbanks are the same
thanks for info! smile.gif
iSmartPower
post Jan 7 2014, 12:40 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Jan 7 2014, 12:26 AM)
They do not include it so that they can offer lower price.

Beside that, there are some other reasons which is quality control of the plug, rma, and etc.
chewlf
post Jan 7 2014, 08:52 AM

1,217 posts

hi guys/girls,

Wanted to let go my Solace case. Anybody interested please pm me. Thanks.
giggz
post Jan 7 2014, 08:56 AM

54 posts

My first EC brows.gif But no iPhone to show off. End of this month baru nak beli.

frozzbyte
post Jan 7 2014, 09:05 AM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

QUOTE(chewlf @ Jan 7 2014, 08:52 AM)
hi guys/girls,

Wanted to let go my Solace case. Anybody interested please pm me. Thanks.
Already selling it off? It doesn't suit you or what?
chewlf
post Jan 7 2014, 09:21 AM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jan 7 2014, 09:05 AM)
Already selling it off? It doesn't suit you or what?
Thinking of selling off and fund other stuffs such as pebble steel. brows.gif
thecoffeeguy
post Jan 7 2014, 12:19 PM

168 posts

Nice case bro! My dream case ni haha. How much did you get it for?

QUOTE(giggz @ Jan 7 2014, 08:56 AM)
My first ECĀ  brows.gif But no iPhone to show off. End of this month baru nak beli.

This post has been edited by thecoffeeguy: Jan 7 2014, 12:24 PM
TSsilencer5089
post Jan 7 2014, 12:23 PM

:)
4,400 posts

QUOTE(chewlf @ Jan 7 2014, 09:21 AM)
Thinking of selling off and fund other stuffs such as pebble steel.  brows.gif
omg u just made me drool laaaaa pebble steel!!

122 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:18 PM