25 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 >Bottom

iPhone Cases,Battpacks,ScreenProtectors,etc | V12,, iOS Accessories

Connect2USales
post Mar 22 2014, 11:04 PM

No 1 imos Malaysia Authorised Online Reseller
5,745 posts

QUOTE(neverknowgirl @ Mar 22 2014, 10:13 PM)
When u gonna bring it? And what exact price?
Stock should be coming in early next week. Probably Monday or Tuesday. Depending on custom. Price will be RM159 inclusive shipping by Pos Laju.

Our Free GSC movie Voucher slot still left 6 pieces... if interested then let us know in our sales trade. here not too appropriate. Later MOD catch me.. hehe...

here's the link to our thread.

IMOS Corning Gorilla Glass SP Reservation
Connect2USales
post Mar 23 2014, 11:50 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(matkim @ Mar 23 2014, 06:26 AM)
oic....if i buy direct from their site,are they provide shipping to malaysia?
U can actually contact them and ask. From tee you can also decide if they are trustworthy to place the order online. If they take long time to reply chances are they will take long time to process your order and even longer time for after sales service (if applicable)
Connect2USales
post Mar 23 2014, 04:26 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(Vryon @ Mar 23 2014, 03:59 PM)
Long time never enter this thread already, now i already got imos tempered glass @@ . I guess the tempered glass coating should be very good then.
yes.. much better than the PET film one due to its coated on glass. And using a new coating too that makes it the best coating.
Connect2USales
post Mar 23 2014, 08:33 PM

5,745 posts

Just saw a customer using element case stainless steel ronin. While some are selling at around rm2xx in LYN, he told me he got for less than RM100 from taobao... N the quality really good..
Connect2USales
post Mar 23 2014, 11:30 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(alister87 @ Mar 23 2014, 10:42 PM)
Wow. nice profit margin  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
N when I tell the customer the actual price of the ori item, he was like .. shocking.gif I told him some ppl selling at mudah for rm2xx n claim to be ori, he told me if he buy a case at rm2xx, he also think it's ori Lor.. Where got fake case so exp...
Connect2USales
post Mar 25 2014, 02:53 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Mar 25 2014, 12:45 PM)
Guys I have around RM 150 to spend on a glass screen protector for my iPhone 5s. Should I get the one from Machines (ITG Colorant Pro at RM 149, if I recall correctly) or the ones from bro Connect2U/INGfusion? Their thread got two types though - the Armorz 0.2mm and the IMOS Corning. Feedback would be appreciated.
Since we selling both, allow me to share some info

Armorz stealth extreme lite
0.2mm 8H
Soda lime extract like most glass sp in the market
Made in USA
Price rm135
Out of approx 50 pcs sold, 1 mentioned it chipped but unsure got bang or wall or not, but no drop. 1 said got smudges on screen which difficult to clean away. The rest, it's better from most Korea and china oem glass sp or no feedback given.

IMOS Corning glass
0.3mm 9h Corning gorilla glass (it's even printed on the box unlike other that claim to be gorilla glass but not written anywhere at all, just verbal)
Pure raw material from Corning gorilla
Made in Taiwan
Price rm159
Incoming stocks. Should reach us this week. Kindly register your interest as stocks for first batch are limited. No user review from our end but item tested by IMOS shows it's x2 harder than soda lime extract. And the oleophobic coating last longer than most sp.

Hopefully this will help u to decide.
Oh, postage for armorz is rm7 and IMOS is FREE. Both comes with a free GSC Movie voucher at this point of time. (IMOS left 3pcs in the reservation list).

Thank you

This post has been edited by Connect2USales: Mar 25 2014, 08:05 PM
Connect2USales
post Mar 26 2014, 11:49 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(ionbatterykl @ Mar 26 2014, 10:42 PM)
anyone using bulky otterbox / trident?
i used otterbox defender for iPhone 5 before i get nuguard kx is which much slimmer and better protection. And trident for my galaxy nexus before.. Y?
Connect2USales
post Mar 27 2014, 01:24 PM

5,745 posts

Seems like the relationship between Malaysia and China are badly affected by MH370 issue. Now they are calling for boycotting... i wonder if they will stopped selling stuff to Malaysia?

if yes, then probably will affect all the accessories for phone? since 95% are bought from China.

This post has been edited by Connect2USales: Mar 27 2014, 01:25 PM
Connect2USales
post Mar 27 2014, 03:16 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(unclemike @ Mar 27 2014, 02:21 PM)
hi guys, planning to get an iPhone 5s soon. any recommended casing and glass screen protector? protects well but not too bulky smile.gif
a lot case to recommend... maybe u should set a budget.

Anyway, here's some recommendation for casings

1. SGP case - mid priced casing with nice design. Can get from bro dino89
2. Element Case - Premium case with superb outlook and quality. Can get from authorised reseller like switch, machines, etc. (do not attempt to buy a new unit from a non authorised reseller, high chances its fake. As for used one, ask around in this thread. Most of the active members in this thread using original piece) if you prefer to buy those limited edition model, try www.tekcases.com or www.elementcase.com
3. Nuguard KX - Not really the best looking case but its main function is more to protection. If you are looking for extreme protection, consider this. You can get it from us.
4. Sword Bumper - No reseller currently in Malaysia, but you can buy it from the website. Kindly refer to neverknowgirl as she bought it before
5. Mophie - Battery Case. We highly recommend it if you are looking for a extra boost for you 5s. Of course, it does come with extra weight.
6. If you are looking for waterproof case, u can try otterbox preserver, lifeproof nuud

As for Screen protectors

1. for 3H PET film, IMOS is the best in its class. Super Oleophobic properties that gives u a almost naked screen - you can get from us too since we are the authorised reseller listed in IMOS official website. (www.imos.com.tw)
2. For glass sp, again, u can try the brand new IMOS Corning Glass SP, the first 0.3mm corning gorilla glass sp in the market. you can get from us too since we are the authorised reseller listed in IMOS official website. (www.imos.com.tw)
3. U can also try Armorz which is made in USA. We have ready stocks for extreme lite which is 0.2mm, if you wanted the extreme R which is 0.4mm, u can contact bro Ingfusion, he is compiling a bulk purchase now.
4. Others u can try siege glass sp . look for bro dino89.
5. For budget glass sp, I see many ppl are buying Glass M or Remax or some other china brand.

Hope this helps...
Connect2USales
post Mar 27 2014, 03:20 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Mar 27 2014, 03:05 PM)
For screen protector, get the (coming soon) Corning gorilla glass by IMOS. RM 160. There's a lot of hype on it, apparently. But there's also the tried-and-tested tempered glass model also by IMOS. That one RM 120.
For your information, the RM119 IMOS AGC 0.33mm tempered glass is made from a normal tempered glass. Corning is tested to have 2x hardness vs the AGC model.

Hopefully this explains more.

IMOS Glass SP:

0.2mm - FIber Glass
0.3mm - Corning Tempered Glass
0.33mm - Normal Tempered Glass
0.4mm - Sapphire Glass
Connect2USales
post Mar 28 2014, 10:38 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(unclemike @ Mar 28 2014, 09:50 AM)
Probably will get the combo of SGP Slim Armor with Imos Corning Gorilla Glass  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  cant wait to get the IP5S!
Slim armor? nice choice, but be careful when using, the back plate easily scratch..

Connect2USales
post Mar 28 2014, 11:41 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Mar 28 2014, 11:24 AM)
according to dino89 the newer slim armor s doesn't scratch that easily... same goes with the ultra hybrid i bought from him recently also quite long lasting
is it? if that the case, then really can go for it...
Connect2USales
post Mar 28 2014, 12:11 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Mar 28 2014, 11:49 AM)
Really lot of people people PREFER slim armor than tough armor.
Can i  know why?
Because all my friends who are newly bought their iPhone, when they asked me to introduce them SGP case,
they sure get Slim Armor. hahahahaha
For me i prefer tough armor  biggrin.gif
my opinion,

if i m looking for a good looking case, i would go for slim armor, if i want protection, i will not go for SGP. hehe.. my opinion la.i lost my faith in SGP products.. now i can only say good things about the design only..
Connect2USales
post Mar 28 2014, 01:24 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Mar 28 2014, 12:23 PM)
it's easy like the saying "to each his/her own". Just buy the case that you like, not what others tell you to buy

For me I'm very satisfied with the Apple case. I've used EC and Power Support before but I still prefer Apple case. Now those 2 case sitting in their box collecting dust  rclxub.gif
so true... get feedback from others but make the final decision yourself.
Connect2USales
post Mar 28 2014, 04:02 PM

5,745 posts

finally.. tonight will try to squeeze some time to replace my armorz.

so excited... hehe rclxm9.gif
Connect2USales
post Mar 28 2014, 06:57 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(kevin218 @ Mar 28 2014, 05:56 PM)
rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif    where's mine?
QUOTE(lynch @ Mar 28 2014, 06:02 PM)
Yea,  Where's mine?  Lol.
Kindly check your pm tonight, will send our account no
Connect2USales
post Mar 28 2014, 07:38 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(Archie5133 @ Mar 28 2014, 07:06 PM)
Any nice slim case other than power support?
Have u tried searching in garage sales? What type of materials U looking for? If tpu then u can try to look for our thread...
Connect2USales
post Mar 30 2014, 12:59 AM

5,745 posts

Just applied IMOS corning on my iPhone 5. Excellent touch. All edges are rounded and it feel so smooth..

Personal comparison between Armorz Stealth Extreme Lite 0.2mm and IMOS Corning based on 1st impression.

1. Both have excellent oleophobic coating. Armorz last me 3 months. Let see how long imos can last.

2. Touch around home button. While Armorz is only 0.2mm, IMOS Corning feels better as it rounder than Armorz. I felt the gap but its so smooth that it makes me wanted to feel it even more.

3. Armorz is more fragile when trying to remove the SP in the event dust got in. IMOS are more flexible.

4. Tried scratching the IMOS Corning with car keys and pen knife. NO problem with keys but got scratched by the knife. Wondered why then I saw the knife was already rusty. Thats the reason it get scratched. Last time when i use the same knife on Armorz, it was brand new. Tried scratching on Armorz and it got scratched too.. So confirm even gorilla glass can't survive rusty metal.

Thats all for tonight.

thumbs up for it. Tomorrow will try to upload the photos and videos.

Connect2USales
post Mar 30 2014, 09:29 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Mar 30 2014, 07:57 AM)
Great, and i had tried torture test by a plastic-knife, temp no glass sp can resist plastic-knife, i wonder why plastic can scratch, but steel one canot  shocking.gif
Plastic knife? Interesting... What type of plastic knife ? Can send photos? Would like to try also.. Hehe.. Hand itchy now..

Steel not able to scratch because the MOHS hardness is lower than glass. But if it's rusty, then it will have different types of minerals already.. That's y able to scratch glass.
Connect2USales
post Mar 30 2014, 11:43 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Mar 30 2014, 10:40 AM)
Oh, ops my mistake then hahahahahah  tongue.gif
thanks for enlighten XD
"A ceramic knife is a knife made out of very hard and tough ceramic, often zirconium dioxide (ZrO2; also known as zirconia). These knives are usually produced by dry pressing zirconia powder and firing them through solid-state sintering. The resultant blade is sharpened by grinding the edges with a diamond-dust-coated grinding wheel. Zirconia ranks 8.5 on the Mohs scale of mineral hardness, compared to 7.5 to 8 for hardened steel, and 10 for diamond. This very hard edge rarely needs sharpening."
Haha..8.5mohs? That's Harder than glass sp at 6 MOHs... No wonder will scratch la...

25 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 >Top

0.0295sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:52 PM