122 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

iPhone Cases,Battpacks,ScreenProtectors,etc | V12,, iOS Accessories

Kelvin8998
post Jan 11 2014, 01:49 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Jan 11 2014, 01:05 PM)
Anyone with Glass SPs tried adding another layer of cheap SP to "protect the glass SP"? I find that sometimes it's hard to swipe around so I was thinking of adding another layer of Anti-Glare SP on it. And I also need to replace my back SP. Just wondering.
Can use cap ayam biggrin.gif
jedi_dc
post Jan 11 2014, 02:15 PM

2,273 posts

Anyone with Glass SPs tried adding another layer of cheap SP to "protect the glass SP"? I find that sometimes it's hard to swipe around so I was thinking of adding another layer of Anti-Glare SP on it. And I also need to replace my back SP. Just wondering.
Why not just do without the glass screen protector and use a matte one straight? tongue.gif

Whole point of using a glass screen protector is to protect the screen without degrading clarity biggrin.gif

What brand are u using for the glass screen protector? I've no problems swiping on my Siege . Heck, I believe its even smoother than the screen itself! sweat.gif
neverknowgirl
post Jan 11 2014, 02:22 PM

2,060 posts

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Jan 11 2014, 02:15 PM)
Why not just do without the glass screen protector and use a matte one straight? tongue.gif

Whole point of using a glass screen protector is to protect the screen without degrading clarity  biggrin.gif 

What brand are u using for the glass screen protector? I've no problems swiping on my Siege . Heck, I believe its even smoother than the screen itself!  sweat.gif
Yesterday i remove my armorz, using it naked for whole day until i decide to apply my xtreme guard
But the real screen not as smooth as armorz
I miss armorz sad.gif
Next week only can buy from bro connect2u
winkiedilwy
post Jan 11 2014, 02:47 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Jan 11 2014, 01:42 PM)
A plastic screen protector to protect a screen protector to protect ur screen
[attachmentid=3810748]

Nah nvr tried that before. U could try and let us know? smile.gif
no lah. i want the anti-glare smoothness when scrolling around biggrin.gif
winkiedilwy
post Jan 11 2014, 02:51 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin8998 @ Jan 11 2014, 01:49 PM)
Can use cap ayam biggrin.gif
which one? biggrin.gif

Whole point of using a glass screen protector is to protect the screen without degrading clarity  biggrin.gif 

What brand are u using for the glass screen protector? I've no problems swiping on my Siege . Heck, I believe its even smoother than the screen itself!  sweat.gif
you see, i'm using my phone naked now. so i need the glass SP. matte ones within a month or two will be scratched up like sh1t.

i'm using the taiwan one... don't know what brand, but normal tempered glass only. RM50.

i don't mind the screen clarity as i've already admired the i5's clarity for more than a year now. hah.
Connect2USales
post Jan 11 2014, 03:12 PM

No 1 imos Malaysia Authorised Online Reseller
5,745 posts

Lol.. Then what's the point of getting a glass sp?

QUOTE(Kelvin8998 @ Jan 11 2014, 01:29 PM)
Sorry, the other day I said belkin cable price was wrong, was 1 for rm45, 2 for 80. Still fishy? Connect2USales
Yes.. Very fishy.. Belkin lightning cable RSP is rm99 each.

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Jan 11 2014, 02:51 PM)
which one?  biggrin.gif
you see, i'm using my phone naked now. so i need the glass SP. matte ones within a month or two will be scratched up like sh1t.

i'm using the taiwan one... don't know what brand, but normal tempered glass only. RM50.

i don't mind the screen clarity as i've already admired the i5's clarity for more than a year now. hah.
I'm using naked too with only side n back skins. Front I'm using armorz stealth extreme lite.. After also it 2 months , still as good as new.. Maybe around 95% same like unboxed..
Kelvin8998
post Jan 11 2014, 03:12 PM

946 posts

Mind giving a brief review of your siege?
Kelvin8998
post Jan 11 2014, 03:14 PM

946 posts

Mac city staff will help install the glass sp?
neverknowgirl
post Jan 11 2014, 03:25 PM

2,060 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin8998 @ Jan 11 2014, 03:14 PM)
Mac city staff will help install the glass sp?
I ask switch staff the install it free for me , my friend ask machine staff but they refuse

This post has been edited by neverknowgirl: Jan 11 2014, 03:26 PM
jedi_dc
post Jan 11 2014, 03:32 PM

2,273 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin8998 @ Jan 11 2014, 03:12 PM)
Mind giving a brief review of your siege?
Sure, Anything in particular u need to know?

For me, selling point is the smoothness and rounded edges of the glass, really stands in bright light thumbup.gif . Cut is exact, theres probably only 0.1mm gap between home button and screen protector home-button cutout.

So far i've been using since November. Since then, i've switched 5S 2 times. This being my 3rd unit from DiGi. So u can imagine how many times I removed and re-applied the screen protector ( note that I removed it A LOT to get absolutely no dust and perfect alignment on each install )

Surprised to see the adhesive still held up sweat.gif

Only got a few hairline scratches on it from using an old rag to clean the screen.

Using my phone with Spigen Ultra Hybrid, Perfect match thumbup.gif
REST3
post Jan 11 2014, 09:16 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Jan 11 2014, 03:32 PM)
Sure, Anything in particular u need to know?

For me, selling point is the smoothness and rounded edges of the glass, really stands in bright light  thumbup.gif  . Cut is exact, theres probably only 0.1mm gap between home button and screen protector home-button cutout.

So far i've been using since November. Since then, i've switched 5S 2 times. This being my 3rd unit from DiGi. So u can imagine how many times I removed and re-applied the screen protector ( note that I removed it A LOT to get absolutely no dust and perfect alignment on each install )

Surprised to see the adhesive still held up  sweat.gif

Only got a few hairline scratches on it from using an old rag to clean the screen.

Using my phone with Spigen Ultra Hybrid, Perfect match  thumbup.gif
Switched iphone 5S twice? Is it becoz of the rattling sound?

Great to know about your SP... I also thinking about putting on tempered glass sp..

saw the ITG, something like Impossible Tempered glass ... rm135 !

This post has been edited by REST3: Jan 11 2014, 09:18 PM
jedi_dc
post Jan 11 2014, 09:19 PM

2,273 posts

QUOTE(REST3 @ Jan 11 2014, 09:16 PM)
Switched iphone 5S twice?  Is it becoz of the rattling sound?

Great to know about your SP... I also looking for tempered glass sp..
First issue was dead pixels, claimed warranty and realised DiGi gives refurbished units even though the unit is a week old . 2nd unit had the worst screen ever with crappy colors and interlacing. 3rd unit now has less interlacing but still bad. Unfortunately I cannot claim anymore as there is a limit to how many times u can claim when the phone is still working according to DiGi. doh.gif

Also, i noticed all refurbished units of 5S has interlaced screen. Current unit has a really plastic 'click' on home button compared to previous one..

Just my luck I guess doh.gif

This post has been edited by jedi_dc: Jan 11 2014, 09:21 PM
REST3
post Jan 11 2014, 09:24 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Jan 11 2014, 09:19 PM)
First issue was dead pixels, claimed warranty and realised DiGi gives refurbished units even though the unit is a week old . 2nd unit had the worst screen ever with crappy colors and interlacing. 3rd unit now has less interlacing but still bad. Unfortunately I cannot claim anymore as there is a limit to how many times u can claim when the phone is still working according to DiGi.  doh.gif

Also, i noticed all refurbished units of 5S has interlaced screen. Current unit has a really plastic 'click' on home button compared to previous one..

Just my luck I guess  doh.gif
Now u make me worried a bit.. I never thought iphone can get dead pixels... time to look look look at the screen..

oh ya, where you bought your siege?

vivaz3s
post Jan 11 2014, 09:27 PM

202 posts

First issue was dead pixels, claimed warranty and realised DiGi gives refurbished units even though the unit is a week old . 2nd unit had the worst screen ever with crappy colors and interlacing. 3rd unit now has less interlacing but still bad. Unfortunately I cannot claim anymore as there is a limit to how many times u can claim when the phone is still working according to DiGi.  doh.gif

I don't know what to say to this...as it is not the customer fault that want to have multiple replacement..
Connect2USales
post Jan 11 2014, 09:41 PM

5,745 posts

If digi dont allowed u to replace, write in to apple and demand for explaination. Let them handle.
lisahasan
post Jan 11 2014, 11:39 PM

"calm heart, easy mind, cool life" :)
3,911 posts

Long time no lepak here

Busy

My wedding day just around the corner

7days left
Connect2USales
post Jan 11 2014, 11:48 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Jan 11 2014, 11:39 PM)
Long time no lepak here

Busy

My wedding day just around the corner

7days left
Hey.. i was thinking about u today... how come like missing for so long.. wanted to ask hows your wedding preparation. So moved house already?

jedi_dc
post Jan 11 2014, 11:50 PM

2,273 posts

QUOTE(REST3 @ Jan 11 2014, 09:24 PM)
Now u make me worried a bit..  I never thought iphone can get dead pixels...  time to look look look at the screen..

oh ya, where you bought your siege?
Got my Siege from bro dino89 here biggrin.gif

Really excellent service and packaging from him smile.gif

I've given up in arguing with DiGi, as the 3rd replacement I called Apple then got it replaced.. DiGi Denied replacement at first since they see it as a non-issue .

lisahasan
post Jan 11 2014, 11:51 PM

"calm heart, easy mind, cool life" :)
3,911 posts

Last two weeks, im sick for a week. Not yet. My rent house was my in laws house so sometimes i stay there sometimes i when back to in laws house. Got few things need to do. Nervous
Connect2USales
post Jan 12 2014, 12:05 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Jan 11 2014, 11:51 PM)
Last two weeks, im sick for a week. Not yet. My rent house was my in laws house so sometimes i stay there sometimes i when back to in laws house. Got few things need to do. Nervous
haha.. its like that one.. most important day in your life at this stage... all the best..

122 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0353sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:43 AM