> Why waze is better than other gps app

bartbarb
post Dec 17 2013, 10:26 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Dec 17 2013, 09:55 AM)
Same problem here. laugh.gif

I only will use Waze to go to major locations like shopping malls or my office or home.

Anyone using Lokatoo here? brows.gif
second that.

For me waze is good GPS tool, except for that problem & no junction view.
1 more thing is, which I face quite a few time is, the route should be able to just go straight but waze will pin point u to turn left into the small road & come back out to the main road.
Which is unnecessary as there is no traffic at all, & u thought it was actually route you through another road to destination.

Also another thing is, if u are facing a ring-road with overbridge ahead as well, the direction will be quite fark up.

All GPS can just be meant as a reference, can't be fully trusted on it.
bartbarb
post Dec 17 2013, 10:33 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Dec 17 2013, 10:31 AM)
And occasionally it will ask you to exit the highway, just to stop at the lights, and reenter the highway laugh.gif
LoL... ya.
That is why now I'm not really fully follow waze, only use it as a reference.

Google map was ok, but sometimes it takes a bit of time to do re-routing, mine using much longer time to re-route than waze.
bartbarb
post Jan 2 2014, 01:11 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Jan 2 2014, 12:52 PM)
thumbup.gif
Yup, yup many thanks to Papago!
Waze says to turn right at the traffic lighs doh.gif
I just kena this yesterday.
When i going to subang, obviously there is no junction to turn right, it still asking me to turn right. =.=
bartbarb
post Jan 2 2014, 01:34 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Jan 2 2014, 01:20 PM)
tell that to waze fan boi! wink.gif
Lol...
& if there anyone who recall, there is 1 road towards kepong Jusco.
That road supposedly when you came out from a small road you will meet a 2 way traffic road.
So obviously, that road can only be turn left. But waze smart enough to tell me to go straight passing the 2 way traffic.

0.0144sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:09 AM