15 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

> Renovation Is Starting (Finally), 5% Left...

TSchienoz
post Apr 15 2014, 07:39 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(maxxon @ Apr 15 2014, 07:10 PM)
Very big door you have there! And your bathroom counter top pulak so darn cute!! I can't help looking at it! Make sure you install some shelf on the wall coz no extra space on the counter top...

Are you going to change the roof gutter as well?
This is double door.. single door still not yet install because during transportation, they bend the security door.. haiyo.. very hard bang.. so need to wait another week or two.. haish..

This counter top is my wife idea.. hahaa.. we will install alu cabinet beneath it.. big mirror on top of the sink

i make it straight cause i want to install polyca roof infront.. hehehe.. cheap2 method only
DeanWong118
post Apr 15 2014, 09:49 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(chienoz @ Apr 15 2014, 07:39 PM)
This is double door.. single door still not yet install because during transportation, they bend the security door.. haiyo.. very hard bang.. so need to wait another week or two.. haish..

This counter top is my wife idea.. hahaa.. we will install alu cabinet beneath it.. big mirror on top of the sink

i make it straight cause i want to install polyca roof infront.. hehehe.. cheap2 method only
Don't go for the hollow polycarbonate, it won't last long.
cstkl1
post Apr 15 2014, 11:00 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(chienoz @ Apr 15 2014, 07:39 PM)

btw let me guess.. that door is from top security or newedge??

QUOTE(DeanWong118 @ Apr 15 2014, 09:49 PM)
+1
TSchienoz
post Apr 16 2014, 07:54 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(DeanWong118 @ Apr 15 2014, 09:49 PM)
Will take ur advice bro... thanks for the advice

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Apr 15 2014, 11:00 PM)
btw let me guess.. that door is from top security or newedge??
+1
Its from New Edge... Y bro? Any comment bro? hmm.gif
TSchienoz
post Apr 16 2014, 08:13 AM

138 posts

My wife and me just made a deposit to this...

Will update the hood later because i forgot what is the product number.. hahaha..

Diff only RM500 if i buy separate Hood,Hob and Oven... Some more, ive been advice not to put oven under the hob... very dangerous..

I bought it at houz depot

cstkl1
post Apr 16 2014, 09:04 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(chienoz @ Apr 16 2014, 07:54 AM)
Will take ur advice bro... thanks for the advice
Its from New Edge... Y bro? Any comment bro? hmm.gif
Just check the finish. The top of the door.. The gum etc they used to stick the grill to the frame. Check the whole door paint finish etc.

Make sure they get it right
SUSsupersound
post Apr 16 2014, 10:25 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(chienoz @ Apr 16 2014, 08:13 AM)
My wife and me just made a deposit to this...

Will update the hood later because i forgot what is the product number.. hahaha..

Diff only RM500 if i buy separate Hood,Hob and Oven... Some more, ive been advice not to put oven under the hob... very dangerous..

I bought it at houz depot

Do you know how much you need to repair the top part?
Hint : you can buy 14 "lian hua" burners
sonerin
post Apr 16 2014, 10:49 AM

8,690 posts

I can assume your Reno cost will be like 150k or more
TSchienoz
post Apr 16 2014, 02:18 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Apr 16 2014, 09:04 AM)
Just check the finish. The top of the door.. The gum etc they used to stick the grill to the frame. Check the whole door paint finish etc.

Make sure they get it right
Oh ya... i notice their finishing.. got scratch here and there.. Will check everything...
What??? they only use gum stick the grill? need to check it back..

Told them, and they will touch up everything once my house done renovate.

QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 16 2014, 10:25 AM)
Do you know how much you need to repair the top part?
Hint : you can buy 14 "lian hua" burners
What? Easily damage arr the top part? Both of us not heavy user.. hehehe

QUOTE(sonerin @ Apr 16 2014, 10:49 AM)
I can assume your Reno cost will be like 150k or more
nope.. not event reach 70k bro sweat.gif
SUSsupersound
post Apr 16 2014, 04:00 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(chienoz @ Apr 16 2014, 02:18 PM)
Oh ya... i notice their finishing.. got scratch here and there.. Will check everything...

nope.. not event reach 70k bro  sweat.gif
Not that easy, have to depend how you use it. If using it daily, it may fail faster.
cstkl1
post Apr 16 2014, 04:26 PM

6,799 posts

this is the powder coating. make sure its perfect before install.

both those companies.. they dont coat the top part proper and its very rough.. heck sharp.
also everybody uses some form of epoxy for the grill. make sure its strong since ures look like using hollow china steel.

pester them. make it perfect.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Apr 16 2014, 08:05 PM
sonerin
post Apr 16 2014, 06:24 PM

8,690 posts

That is very good.
DeanWong118
post Apr 16 2014, 08:41 PM

232 posts

If your door is powder coated, you couldn't achieve the same white when touch up.
pobox
post Apr 17 2014, 11:15 AM

532 posts

Do you mind to share your reno cost with me? I'm looking to reno a old single storey house in KL.
TSchienoz
post Apr 17 2014, 04:31 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(pobox @ Apr 17 2014, 11:15 AM)
Do you mind to share your reno cost with me? I'm looking to reno a old single storey house in KL.
PMed rclxms.gif
pobox
post Apr 17 2014, 04:42 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(chienoz @ Apr 17 2014, 04:31 PM)
PMed  rclxms.gif
Thanks. BTW, your contractor is an established reno company or a small-time contractor?
TSchienoz
post Apr 18 2014, 12:49 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 16 2014, 04:00 PM)
Not that easy, have to depend how you use it. If using it daily, it may fail faster.
Alamak... Now that scare's me... huhuhu

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Apr 16 2014, 04:26 PM)
this is the powder coating. make sure its perfect before install.

both those companies.. they dont coat the top part proper and its very rough.. heck sharp.
also everybody uses some form of epoxy for the grill. make sure its strong since ures look like using hollow china steel.

pester them. make it perfect.
Hmm, will take that as a precautions... huhuhu

QUOTE(sonerin @ Apr 16 2014, 06:24 PM)
That is very good.
Yup.. Thanks bro

QUOTE(DeanWong118 @ Apr 16 2014, 08:41 PM)
If your door is powder coated, you couldn't achieve the same white when touch up.
I will make sure everything in tip top condition.. huhu

QUOTE(pobox @ Apr 17 2014, 04:42 PM)
Thanks. BTW, your contractor is an established reno company or a small-time contractor?
Yup.. he is an established reno company... smile.gif

SUSsupersound
post Apr 18 2014, 01:59 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(chienoz @ Apr 18 2014, 12:49 PM)
Alamak... Now that scare's me... huhuhu
Hmm, will take that as a precautions... huhuhu
Yup.. Thanks bro
I will make sure everything in tip top condition.. huhu
Yup.. he is an established reno company... smile.gif
That's why I always use old school stuffs, easy to maintain and fails change directly.
BTW, just some gas hose maintenance advise, always disconnect it from LPG cylinder after use.
Xccess
post Apr 19 2014, 05:07 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,695 posts

Bro, may I ask how much increase from the initial budget of 40K to date? For complete move in, what are the figure we are looking at? 150K?

Your house is beginning to take shape, I look forward to see the full completion. Congrats to your purchase and have a wonderful journey and experience. Keep all these photos well for memory sake, few years down the road when you look at it again, it will bring back plenty of joy for you and your wife.
ksh85
post Apr 19 2014, 09:49 PM

13 posts

can share total how much you u spend on your renovation ???

15 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:50 PM