The Nexus 5 Official Thread V3, The Google Flagship YO!

sordanny
post Dec 25 2013, 07:51 AM

3,009 posts

Guys my nexus battery is becoming worse…
The phone is on idle a lot in office with very good 3G signal throughout
It's on 3G data all the time

This is typically what I get…
Slightly over 2 hours screen on time with about 1 day standby
Android device manager is both turn off and location is set to battery saving

Appreciate help to fix this

This post has been edited by sordanny: Dec 25 2013, 07:57 AM
sordanny
post Dec 25 2013, 05:51 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Dec 25 2013, 10:38 AM)
first ever thing we need to know, rooted or not?
if rooted, checklist for you:
1. while phone in idle, phone in deep sleep mode?
2. wakelock is the most battery drain cause, check first page for details.
3. read the tips link from TS on how to improve battery life, in few pages back.

if non-rooted, I have no idea except factory reset, wait other sifu advice.
It's stock ROM unrooted
Don't think I will change anything until next year
Btw any battery wakelock app that can work on Nexus 5?

sordanny
post Jan 7 2014, 02:27 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jan 7 2014, 01:59 PM)
anyone using white color? how was it? do you feel the build kinda cheap or similar like SGS 3?
i'm using white
i think it's more attractive than black and the white "dot" at at the front makes it distinctive than others
just a plain black slab at the front and back is boring......
i use ringke fusion to protect the phone as i feel it's more "fragile" compared to black
the thing i don't like is the glossy side panel instead of matte on the black
it would have been perfect if the sides are matte...

0.0299sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:28 PM