ICE [WTS]Chassis Foam from RM6x & Soundproof Stuffs, Great value for DIYers !!

TSKiefer
post Dec 16 2013, 08:07 AM, updated 12y ago

560 posts

Hi Bros,

We have different materials for sound proofing of different areas. Price are for reference, of course it is negotiable depending on volume. :>

1. Chasis Foam - RM65 a can - For Pillars, Door Sills, Chasis. Best for soundproofing.
2. Chasis Foam (very hard type) - RM100 a can - best for handling.
2. Suppression Pads - RM60 a box of 10 pcs - For doors, fenders, roofs, etc.
3. Professional Pads - RM105 a box of 14 pcs - For doors, fenders, roofs, etc. - Better performance.
4. Door Mats - RM95 a piece - for replacing of plastic sheet at doors. 2nd layer sound proofing. 3x4 feet each.
5. Front Fender Block - RM200 of 2 pieces. - to slot in at front fender to block wind and sound from front tyres.
6. Rubberized Undercarriage Spray - RM40 a can.

Dealing method:
1. Order / Payment procedures: just indicate how many cans and make payment. PM for next actions.

2. Delivery / Collection once confirmed:
a. For delivery, please indicate your location during ordering. Will provide price of delivery (PosDaftar)
b. For collection, Weeknites in Puchong Utama / Weekends in Equine Park.

Location of seller: Puchong Utama

Contact method/details: PM or watapps 0193326689

Age of item: New

==========================================================

Item(s):1. Chassis Foam - Soundproofing for DIYers

Package includes: 750ml per aerosol can

Price: RM65/can.

============================================
It is High Quality Semi-Rigid Foam OEM, insulates against Heat & Noise.
All new stocks, order on demand, 2-3 days to get stocks ready upon ordering.

Key Features:
- The cured product can be cut after 30mins - 50mins, trimmed, sanded and painted.
- A 750ml canister yields approximately 30 liters of free expanded foam.
- Ozone safe as it does not contain CFCs and is environmentally friendly
- Suitable for interior and exterior use.
- Temperature resistance: approximately -40ºC +90ºC.
- Excellent Stability: No Shrink or post expansion
- Consistent expanding
- High Density

:Technical Data:
Base - Polyurethane
Consistency - Stable foam
Curing system - Moisture-cure, thixotropic
Skin formation - Ca. 8 minutes (68°F/65% R.H.)
Drying time - Dust free after 20-25 min. at 68°F
Curing rate - 1,5 h for a 1,8 in. bead (68°F/65% R.H.)
Yield - 0,25 gallon yields 9-10 gallon cured foam
Shrink - None
Post expansion - None
Cellular structure - Ca 70-80% closed cells
Specific gravity - Ca 25 kg/m³ (extruded, fully cured)
Temperature resistance - -40°F until +194°F when cured
Colour - champagne
Fire Class (DIN 4102 part2) - B3
Insulation Factor - 33 mW/mK
Shear Strength (DIN53427) - 17 N/cm²
Pressure Strength (DIN53421) - 3 N/cm²
Bowing Strength (DIN53423) - 7 N/cm²
Water Absorption (DIN53429) - 1% Vol.
Acoustic Rating - RST,W= 58dB

FAQs:

1. Where can I use/inject this foam in my car?
Inject Foam into the car chassis to achieve superb handling characteristics and reduce noise.
Or seals off hollow points of the car's body such as Door Sills, Windshield Pillar (A Pillar), Center Pillar (B Pillar), Rear Pillar (C Pillar)

2. What is the fire rating of the foam?
This Foam is fire resistance.

3. How many cans of foam do I need to inject into my car?
It depends on your car's model (i.e Kancil, Proton Aeroback, Sedan, SUV, MPV, 4 x 4 pick up & etc.)

The estimated usage start from 3 to 12 cans, from undercarriage to complete foaming. Go for easier area first like door sills, pillars, etc.

4. I do not have experience, can I do the foaming myself?
Yes, the canister foam is simple to use, just shake & spray.
Wear gloves, tape off holes with masking tape, use blade/knife to trim the axcess cured foam after 30-50 mins.

5. Items/Tools Needed for DIYers:
a. Gloves
b. Masking Tapes - 1 roll minimum depending on job needed.
c. Spray bottle - to spray water to the area before foaming.
d. 1 blade - to trim off excess
e. screwdriver for opening any plastic panel when needed.
f. old newspaper - for putting the cans after foaming.
g. 1 empty small plastic bottle - to test the foam expansion before you foam it.
h. Towels - to cover the dashboard & seats for just in case
i. unwanted cloths or kitchen tissue + 1 botol turpentine to clean fingers if needed.
j. wear surgical gloves.

5. Tips for DIYers:
a. Identified which area you want to inject. (Can go by stages if wanted to)
b. remove the plastic panel(s) covering the area (eg. Door sills, A pillar, front bottom side panel just in front of front door sills, bottom B pillar panel)
c. for chasis, can bring your cars to car wash that can drive up to wash the underneath first.
c. use masking tape to cover/tape the area in order for the foam not to splash out and for easier trimming of excess foam.
d. do a test on a plastic container first (eg, empty small drinking water) so that you know how much it expand and to avoid over spills.
e. shake the can for at least 20 seconds before injecting.
f. after 30-50 mins, trim excess carefully so not to scratch your paint. You have masking tape to protect.

Suggest to do a search in youtube for reference on how to DIY.
user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by Kiefer: Dec 26 2013, 04:01 PM
TSKiefer
post Dec 16 2013, 08:09 AM

560 posts

Thank you for purchase and support.

Customer List:
1. Ivan (FB) - 4 cans.
2. Ismamitas - 2 cans.
3. Wong - 2 cans
4. KC Yong - 4 cans
5. Fye (FB) - 2 cans
6. Alvin - 3 cans
7. Mr. Chee from JB - 3 cans
8. Chan - 6 cans
9. Ivan - 6 cans
10. Alvin - 9 cans
11. Nakashima - 3 cans
12. Burger - 8 cans
13. KC Tan - 2 cans

This post has been edited by Kiefer: Dec 16 2013, 08:10 AM
TSKiefer
post Jan 24 2014, 09:41 AM

560 posts

Thank you limjing and zgerm.

silbii
post Jan 31 2014, 09:18 PM

963 posts

pls pm me the price for cheapest (but working) material to soundproof kancil L5 door and floor

separate pricing for each usage would be better

coz in tight budget now

thx smile.gif
TSKiefer
post Feb 2 2014, 09:32 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(silbii @ Jan 31 2014, 09:18 PM)
pls pm me the price for cheapest (but working) material to soundproof kancil L5 door and floor

separate pricing for each usage would be better

coz in tight budget now

thx smile.gif
PMed.

0.0164sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:19 PM