Your Home Theater Setup.. v2, Let's share..

Slash21
post Mar 7 2016, 01:05 AM

214 posts

Hi All,

need some help here. Looking to spend a 3-5 K on a speaker system, maybe something like Yamaha.

Any one else here have a nice setup to recommend? Mostly movies, and all kinds of music (audiophile, house, pop etc.).

Slash21
post Mar 18 2016, 07:36 PM

214 posts

hi All,

I am looking into buying a home audio system. So far have seen the Yamaha RX-V379 amp, is it good?

My budget is a few 3-4K or more maybe, what will you all recommend? I listen to music and watch movies.

Slash21
post Mar 22 2016, 04:38 PM

214 posts

Hi all sifu,

I am looking for a system which plays nice audiophile and also some house music with nice bass once awhile.

I got quoted this... below:

Mission MV Cinema 5.0 Speaker
Mission MS200 - Speaker
Onkyo TX Nr646 Amp
REL T9 Subwoofer

For price about 11.5K. Is this a reasonable price and combination?

Slash21
post Mar 22 2016, 06:43 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Mar 22 2016, 05:50 PM)
Your description is you want to listen to music but this look like home theater more.
Ok my bad. I wanted both actually and I was told it is better to get home theater as it covers both, 2.0 speakers and 5.1.
Is this a good set to go with?
Slash21
post Mar 24 2016, 09:11 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Mar 24 2016, 09:06 AM)
Double sub mah.. tongue.gif
Oops sorry remove the MS200. Just the REL9

0.1207sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:02 AM