1,473 posts

I'm playing Barb on PTR

spear hook like a boss XD

got a legendary amulet, prevent all lightning damage biggrin.gif

heals you by 25% amount of lightning damage prevented

my loot so far:

Cool ring though, with this ring, I love Molten, Lava and any fire damages, gives me infinite Fury to spam spear hook and overpowered thumbup.gif

Prevent All Lightning Damages, Heals 25% of Lightning Damages prevented.
If you fight elites with lightning shocks or flying lightning orbs, just stick to it, like a boss. rclxms.gif

Drops gold stacks by chance, also scale by gold find %.
wira4ce
post Dec 17 2013, 04:54 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(squall0833 @ Dec 17 2013, 04:11 AM)
I'm playing Barb on PTR

spear hook like a boss XD

got a legendary amulet, prevent all lightning damage biggrin.gif

heals you by 25% amount of lightning damage prevented

my loot so far:

Cool ring though, with this ring, I love Molten, Lava and any fire damages, gives me infinite Fury to spam spear hook and overpowered thumbup.gif

Prevent All Lightning Damages, Heals 25% of Lightning Damages prevented.
If you fight elites with lightning shocks or flying lightning orbs, just stick to it, like a boss. rclxms.gif

Drops gold stacks by chance, also scale by gold find %.
damn, that super cool yaw!
xiaosin
post Dec 26 2013, 10:19 AM

86 posts

any idea when will 2.0 be released? or it will be included only in RoS seems like the console version has already received this loot type
Y.K.
post Dec 26 2013, 11:07 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(xiaosin @ Dec 26 2013, 10:19 AM)
any idea when will 2.0 be released? or it will be included only in RoS seems like the console version has already received this loot type
expect like march lo. dun think loot 2.0 will go live before AH down.
metalfreak
post Dec 28 2013, 02:23 PM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

the loot in PTR is still quite shitty =.= just big numbers
Kevmeister
post Dec 30 2013, 07:19 PM

22 posts

For all the Strafer DHs out there:

lksing78
post Dec 31 2013, 03:51 PM

91 posts

To be nerf.. Can feel it in my guts.
Strafe hatred cost reduce to 2 tongue.gif

It will be very op if no hatred cost..
Even pawn barb ww..

/run
Kevmeister
post Dec 31 2013, 05:31 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Dec 31 2013, 03:51 PM)
To be nerf.. Can feel it in my guts.
Strafe hatred cost reduce to 2 tongue.gif

It will be very op if no hatred cost..
Even pawn barb ww..

/run
Highly doubt. Gears don't rain from the sky and finding a gear you want will not always be in your favor. I did a new character copy and got Merschemidst's Reaver (however you spell that crap) on the supposed '1-leg-guaranteed' run for Rakanoth that rolled STR/INT, and I was doing it on my DH (#1 can't wield 2h-axe, #2 can't benefit from the stats).

This post has been edited by Kevmeister: Dec 31 2013, 05:32 PM
olman
post Jan 23 2014, 04:38 PM

1,998 posts

6 weeks till ROSk launch date, we still dont get Loot2.0?
metalfreak
post Jan 23 2014, 05:12 PM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

I've already uninstalled PTR. Same shit, big numbers.

waiting for ROS to complete the story and cinematics tongue.gif
Deckard Cain
post Jan 24 2014, 01:16 AM

66 posts

Honestly the numbers you guys are throwing out are all reasonable, they are also pretty close to the drop rates that our data is showing. I said I'd show and tell a little so I will.

The drop rates in F&F alpha were as long as 40 minutes per legendary and in the case of MP6 Crushing Blow farming as short as 20 minutes per legendary.

The data that we currently have shows legendary drop rates at roughly 2 hours per, and that's before Kadala was changed to be able to give legendary items.

The fact that some people claim to go for 10+ hours without finding a legendary is not only not our intent, but should in fact be impossible. We added a system in the expansion that tracks the amount of time you spend fighting creatures without finding a legendary and after a certain period of time will slowly start increasing the legendary drop rate. Once a legendary drops for you, actual item not crafting recipe or material, we reset that timer. This is meant to be a safety net so that the random can never be too extreme to the negative end. If players are legitimately going 18+ hours and not seeing a legendary it's possible that there are some bugs floating around that need to be identified.

And before anyone responds saying TWO HOURS IS TOO LONG! let me say that we know as time goes on and we patch content or players get better gear and find better specs that will not be the reality. Higher difficulties do in fact increase your chance to find legendary items, coupled with people playing in coop also increasing the rate that everyone overall finds items, etc. Our final target is roughly in the 90 minute range for advanced players. This doesn't factor in crafting items, trading with friends in coop or any of the other means that we already know players can use to accelerate their legendary acquisition rate.

Betas are incredibly important to the development process, once upon a time we stated we wanted 4 hours per legendary. At the time that we stated that we were living in a land where people on the team had literally never seen a legendary drop so even one every 4 hours sounded like insanity. As the development of RoS has continued and as we have played and tested the game ourselves and also due to the feedback of the community we have moved to a more and more generous environment. We genuinely want D3 RoS to be everything it can be and everything you want, and every change we make when tuning the game is with that goal in mind.

Hopefully what travis says is true. I won't want to spend hours after hours of farming with no leg drops. Also, looks like party play will be a big thing since the drop rates are better
DarkNite
post Feb 26 2014, 08:22 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

Loot 2.0.1 is LIVE rclxm9.gif
After playing Loot 2.0.1, you'll be hungry and frustrated enough to buy RoS! laugh.gif
FYI
Blizzard still close but can get Patch notes here >> http://www.diablofans.com/news/47954-diabl...tch-2-0-1-notes

Loot 2.0 with much higher drop rates and all the hundreds of new legendaries and sets and crafting recipes (all Account Bound), changes and rebalances to almost every class skill, scaling difficulty and the removal of Normal / NM / Hell / Inferno grind, the new Hellfire Ring recipe and requirements, account-wide Paragon Points, Pools of Reflection, and much more.
http://diablo.incgamers.com/blog/comments/...s-live-tomorrow
lksing78
post Feb 26 2014, 11:23 AM

91 posts

Wah live de ah
Time to polish back my gear and roll out..

Back to farming day..
Sabenarian
post Feb 26 2014, 11:45 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Feb 26 2014, 08:22 AM)
Loot 2.0.1 is LIVE rclxm9.gif
After playing Loot 2.0.1, you'll be hungry and frustrated enough to buy RoS! laugh.gif
FYI
Blizzard still close but can get Patch notes here >> http://www.diablofans.com/news/47954-diabl...tch-2-0-1-notes

Loot 2.0 with much higher drop rates and all the hundreds of new legendaries and sets and crafting recipes (all Account Bound), changes and rebalances to almost every class skill, scaling difficulty and the removal of Normal / NM / Hell / Inferno grind, the new Hellfire Ring recipe and requirements, account-wide Paragon Points, Pools of Reflection, and much more.
http://diablo.incgamers.com/blog/comments/...s-live-tomorrow
lets see in few months bro biggrin.gif
faheem
post Feb 26 2014, 01:03 PM

30 posts

this 2.01 live same like PTR ROS?
waklu
post Feb 26 2014, 01:52 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(faheem @ Feb 26 2014, 01:03 PM)
this 2.01 live same like PTR ROS?