[WTA] Overclockability drop with new PSU ?, War between my RM60, RM180 and RM475 PSU

ksking
post Jul 4 2006, 10:27 AM

~The King Of K Song~
910 posts

do u confirm that ur oc stable last time?
priming stable?

another thg shd be motherboard i guess...
not really suit for oc?
ksking
post Jul 4 2006, 01:42 PM

~The King Of K Song~
910 posts

QUOTE(RIGmaster @ Jul 4 2006, 02:17 PM)
All OC is stable at max 3.8 GHZ with FSB 1Kmhz (with my celeron D and P4 630) , higher than that , consider not stable ....
Anyway , My maximum record is at 3.9GHz , but not really stable ... can play game but those loaded ones really can jam in middle ..

Anyway , at 3.8GHz , Priming is nothing much harm to my system ... Once prime for one hour and i lazy to prime anymore ( Once play Game >14hour one go nothing happen , so assume to be stable - haha eating on the computer table .. what a mess- ) ... I rather spent time watching anime than looking at computer slow slow doing prime .

Haha , Anyway , Prime only apply continous load on the systemand see how long it can be stable ... ATRIX have no problem at that .. since the continious current is quite stable , only when the Boot up , the current is not stable , expecially the first boot ..... Therefore i categorise PRIME is continious System testing , and component cooling testing , and data bus cloging testing , system memory refresh testing , and arithmatic processing testing .... cannot test PSU refreshing testing ...
Cheap PSU had slow "voltage loss Recovery"

So , thats why , i say Priming had no effect on my system ... haha ...
Anyway , just cannot overclock futher ... can't break the 4.0GHz Barrier without Volt moding ... any one have idea how to volt mod ? there is no options can be found in my MOBO BIOS ....
My MOBO , Asus P5RD1-VM .... anyone oc it before ?

I tried Clock Gen before ... but cannot detect the system clock .... cannot acess also ..... Funny readings comming out like current Processor running at 6.4GHz , 300MHz PCI .... how to clock oh ... move abit already jam when apply .

Hehe , Planing to volt mad my Mobo after i get my Acbel PSU ... Since Conroe is in the future line , this P4 can Play Play already ...
this board consider low end mobo
dun expect it really can go for high oc...
mayb change board to oc better...
ksking
post Jul 4 2006, 08:15 PM

~The King Of K Song~
910 posts

QUOTE(RIGmaster @ Jul 4 2006, 07:58 PM)
Ehm ... have better choice ?
I prefer ATX MOBO ...not the micro atx one ....

Anyway , more result soon .. wait to get new mobo and see the PSU , MOBO and OC war ... ah , my 2X512MB DDR400 need to sale .... since Good MOBO uses DDR2 ....  cry.gif  Just bought them for 5weeks .... Ah spent allot last few month ...
can try to check for those using nF4 SLi intel edition chipset mobo...
Biostar T series not bad for oc...

0.0170sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:51 AM