2014 Toyota Corolla Altis Club Malaysia, 1st batch may on the on the way now
DaBestOne
Aug 13 2014, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(aromachong @ Aug 11 2014, 12:38 PM) if it's 2.0V i believe it can achieve that too on highway. Theory: Engine powerful, Body light... so u do the physics. Logically thinking is the car can fly...hahah
DaBestOne
Sep 2 2014, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(newpool @ Aug 30 2014, 05:13 PM) Jus got my smarttag but always cant detect. Anyone having this problem? I suspect the toyota solar tint.... Smarttag cannot detect normally is caused by the tinted film. Try to check on the tintshop
DaBestOne
Sep 18 2014, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(Maythe4th bewithyou @ Sep 18 2014, 01:25 PM) Old klang road and subang sc is much better... Old Klang road Sc is good
DaBestOne
Sep 24 2014, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(FuNks @ Sep 22 2014, 01:31 AM) Not worth. Waze will be more useful Waza sometime will lose satellite connection
DaBestOne
Oct 3 2014, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(vk9545 @ Oct 3 2014, 10:34 AM) Hi all gotten my altis 2.0v with aerokit mettalic grey. Just love how it looks. I just fall in love with it. Does anybody here done any kind of coating for the altis or any car? Can recommend me any coating brand and coating shops? Hope u guys reply me Congrats bro  May do some research on GGuard, it's not bad
DaBestOne
Oct 15 2014, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(aceedburn @ Oct 13 2014, 12:17 PM) New Metallic Grey 2.0V owner clocking in here. Got my ride on Friday, 10/10. With aerokit. Loving it so far but my only gripe is because mine comes with the 215/45/17 series Michelin tyres, gotta get used to the slightly harder steering but in terms of stability, it's awesome. And for those who want the DVD player to work while driving, the process is super simple. You just have to disconnect 2 wires at the back of the player. :hyper  Congrats bro and enjoy your ride
DaBestOne
Oct 17 2014, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(Alexcsyan @ Oct 17 2014, 11:25 AM) u know what UMW stands for? never heard UMW got meaning
DaBestOne
Oct 31 2014, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(slk8 @ Oct 29 2014, 02:12 PM) Hi Everyone, 1) Any of you experienced in installing "Locktech Double Locking System, Pedal Lock"? Ok and safe?? 2) For Altis, need to cut the wire when install it? 3) Get a quotation, euqipment with labour cost = RM 380.00, cheap or expensive? 4) Other than Locktech Double Lock, any other suggestion on the locking system with much safety features? You may contact with them http://www.locktech-carlock.com.my/
DaBestOne
Nov 5 2014, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(Khai324 @ Nov 1 2014, 05:07 PM) Dear all, booked altis 2.0v yesterday..😊😊😊 Congratz bro. What colour you pick ?
DaBestOne
Nov 7 2014, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(terence_say @ Nov 5 2014, 05:52 PM) Plan to coat my pearl white Altis One of the shop in JB recommend me optiguard brand for RM800 with 2 years warranty. Anyone heard this brand before? Or anyone know is there any shop in JB area provide Sierra grow? Thanks  May try to search G-Guard coating bro..Look at their website and feel like good
DaBestOne
Nov 10 2014, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Nov 8 2014, 03:49 PM) By the time u wait feb..the car already like nothing special edi..other car brand oso launch new thing..then u might not want altis anymore. Wait Feb to buy this car to get huge discount
DaBestOne
Nov 12 2014, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(LotsaFuns @ Nov 12 2014, 02:36 PM) RON95@RM 2.30 , i pump RM70 can go around 330-350, 70% city 30% highway. Altis 1.8E Standard bro due to traffic condition in city
DaBestOne
Nov 17 2014, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(aaronportnoy @ Nov 17 2014, 11:11 AM) Its a very basic tint.. not sure how much heat it blocks off till i get to test it out.. then oni will decide if i wana add on a nother layer.. it looks very bright and see thru tho so might wana make it darker. dont like the puspakom sticker that comes with the car tho! makes it look like a second hand car that went thru puspakom inspection..  Not suggest to add another layer: 1) Second layer will not have a warranty 2) JPJ sure not passed If first layer tint is not perform well, just remove and change to a good one.
DaBestOne
Nov 21 2014, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(aaronportnoy @ Nov 19 2014, 08:52 AM) Super excited btw guys! Gonna get my Altis 1.8G soon.. Most prob next week.. =D so much excitement. My agent is going down to Melaka today to get my M** number plate for me.. Couldnt do it here caz its an old plate.. Ahhhhh gonna join the Altis gang soon guys!!! Congrats bro and enjoy your ride
DaBestOne
Dec 3 2014, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(aaronportnoy @ Nov 27 2014, 02:36 PM) Hi guys i finally joined the club! Day 1 of loving this new sexy 1.8G beauty!! =D Congrats bro and enjoy your ride
DaBestOne
Dec 8 2014, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(wwcheah @ Dec 4 2014, 02:57 PM) what you want to consider? K3 2.0 vs Altis 1.8 K3 1.6 vs (city or vios) if you drive Altis, you can feel your level is a bit higher at outside when people look at your car. But cannot assume Toyota is perfect, no matter what car also got issue especially sound issue. Agree bro ..Kia just get famous in these few years with its few new models
DaBestOne
Dec 19 2014, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(cohlintzxy @ Dec 11 2014, 05:57 PM) I just got my 2.0v ,if you are interested can try to call this sa 016-2862372 jordane, Congrats bro for your new ride
DaBestOne
May 23 2016, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(theanswerL2 @ May 20 2016, 10:05 AM) during my fisrt service , and make complaint with toyota, but i did not test car with officer. they give me standard answer. kita tidak dapat cuba suara , kereta u ok saja. then you sit in the car and test the car together la... make sure u test till they hear the noise