Personal Photo Gallery, Updated 31st January 2007

TSMavik
post Jun 27 2006, 04:10 PM, updated 19y ago

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Ok its a brand new year and what best to start off the year with a brand new camera, I sold off my Canon S3 and got myself a Nikon D40. Here are some sample pictures which I took randomly.

Images are posted on the last post.

Photos taken with a Canon S3

This post has been edited by Mavik: Jan 31 2007, 01:59 PM
WildPiew
post Jun 27 2006, 05:03 PM

1,369 posts

wow~~ ur w810i noise level abit high leh.
U GOT TAYLOR GUITAR~!!!!!! notworthy.gif shoot some guitat pic for me to see-see la hope i not asking too much.
TSMavik
post Jun 27 2006, 05:51 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(WildPiew @ Jun 27 2006, 05:03 PM)
wow~~ ur w810i noise level abit high leh.
U GOT TAYLOR GUITAR~!!!!!! notworthy.gif shoot some guitat pic for me to see-see la  hope i not asking too much.
Yes it is noisy, the lighting wasn't that good thus the auto gain sort of gained up the noise as well. That time I didn't really play around with the aperture or shutter speed settings.

I will try to take more pictures of the guitar when I have the time wink.gif
NonBlooD
post Jun 27 2006, 06:47 PM

800 posts

good compo but less sharpness.. smile.gif
TSMavik
post Jul 5 2006, 02:08 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Updated 3 more photos smile.gif
TSMavik
post Sep 20 2006, 03:46 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Updated with more photos from Avillion in Port Dickson.
ac98
post Sep 20 2006, 03:53 PM

The Spirit of Photography
3,758 posts

Some of your pics the composition is very good, even better than some DSLR users ... keep it up ... you're getting there.
ac98
post Sep 20 2006, 03:55 PM

The Spirit of Photography
3,758 posts

My favorite shot is the vertical sunset shot of the pool overlooking the palm trees ... really love it. I will print it A4-size and hang it up.
TSMavik
post Sep 21 2006, 01:53 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Here are some pictures I took with my new Nikon D40

Added on January 31, 2007, 2:13 pmUpdated with new photos, accidentally replaced an older post instead of putting the photos in a new post.

Added on January 31, 2007, 2:15 pmOk I've updated my section with more photos taken with my new camera, a Nikon D40. Do let me know what do you think of those photos rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Mavik: Jan 31 2007, 02:15 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

0.0152sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:41 AM