Bus RapidKL U65 (Last Stop in Putra Heights?)

TSmylo30
post Dec 14 2013, 09:45 PM, updated 11y ago

546 posts

Dear LYNers,

I'll be working in Putra Heights, Subang Jaya. I did some research online and discovered RapidKL U65 is servicing road from Pasar Seni Hub to Putra Heights.

My workplace is close to Putra Point Business Centre in Putra Heights. When I checked RapidKL website, it mentioned that U65 last stop is Esso Putra Heights (which is another 20 minutes of walking to my workplace). Another website mentioned that U65 last stop is at Putra Point Business Centre itself.

Anyone traveled with U65 before? Which is the last stop? Esso Putra Heights or Putra Point Business Centre?

Thank you in advance.

This post has been edited by mylo30: Dec 19 2013, 12:07 AM
zamanjaafar
post Dec 15 2013, 09:50 AM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

yes it continues on until Giant and then the rest stop at Putra Point, near the big mamak restaurant

its where the drivers rest before doing the next trip so u can request to drop there
TSmylo30
post Dec 15 2013, 12:59 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Dec 15 2013, 09:50 AM)
yes it continues on until Giant and then the rest stop at Putra Point, near the big mamak restaurant

its where the drivers rest before doing the next trip so u can request to drop there
Thanks! rclxm9.gif

newbi3s
post Dec 17 2013, 09:20 AM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

QUOTE(mylo30 @ Dec 14 2013, 09:45 PM)
Dear LYNers,

I'll be working in Putra Heights, Subang Jaya. I did some research online and discovered RapidKL U65 is servicing road from Pasar Seni Hub to Putra Heights.

My workplace is close to Putra Point Business Centre in Putra Heights. When I checked RapidKL website, it mentioned that U65 last stop is Esso Putra Heights (which is another 20 minutes of walking to my workplace). Another website mentioned that U65 last stop is at Putra Point Business Centre itself.

Anyone traveled with U65 before? Which is the last stop? Esso Putra Heights or Putra Point Business Centre?

Thank you in advance.
I work and live in Putra Heights. The last stop is at Putra Point Business Centre, Putra Heights Seksyen 7 (Putra Mahkota) next to Restoran Anwar Maju. 20 mins walk is quite far, I guess it's less than 10 mins the max if you work at Putra Heights Seksyen 7 (Putra Mahkota).
Carmenjlew
post Oct 12 2015, 01:33 PM

Does anyone knows how frequent (or not) the busses are?
Min Hyo
post Oct 12 2015, 06:16 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(Carmenjlew @ Oct 12 2015, 01:33 PM)
Does anyone knows how frequent (or not) the busses are?
15 minutes nowadays
Aaron212
post Oct 12 2015, 11:03 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(Min Hyo @ Oct 12 2015, 02:16 PM)
15 minutes nowadays
30 minutes interval sometimes 25 would be more accurate.

Regular customer of U65 and resident of PH here
Carmenjlew
post Oct 14 2015, 09:33 PM

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Oct 12 2015, 11:03 PM)
30 minutes interval sometimes 25 would be more accurate.

Regular customer of U65 and resident of PH here
I see. Thanks guys! Will be taking it next week onwards haha! Anyone knows what is the timetable to (purrs heights direction) and fro?
wkc
post Oct 15 2015, 12:27 PM

190 posts

hahahah...so many of staying in putra heights.
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 15 2015, 04:37 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,456 posts

yup. so many youngsters live in PH now. used to be ulu place. nowadays rental also more than RM 1500 compared to the year of 2000 ( it was a mere RM 650 for section 8 house )
tanyuethan
post Aug 20 2017, 11:58 AM

23 posts

Hi. I will be staying at flat taman alam Megah. Will be working in University Malaya. Any available buses from alam Megah to university Malaya.?
peakaboo99
post Aug 21 2017, 01:25 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(tanyuethan @ Aug 20 2017, 11:58 AM)
Hi. I will be staying at flat taman alam Megah. Will be working in University Malaya. Any available buses from alam Megah to university Malaya.?
can take bus from alam megah(T758) tu lrt subang alam straight to universiti.then take another bus(T789)
Noyoudontcare
post Aug 22 2017, 11:22 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(tanyuethan @ Aug 20 2017, 11:58 AM)
the subang alam lrt bus is very rare.. better take bus 752 to lrt putra heights or maybe you could just walk to lrt subang alam..
take lrt kj line and stop at taman jaya lrt and wait for the free selangor bus..
or better get off at lrt universiti and take the bus there forgot the no
contra
post Aug 22 2017, 06:52 PM

18 posts

RapidKL should publish their routing schedule & inform residents in PH the bus to take via
flyers and banners .
It's been 1 year already & Rapid KL should take the initiative to encourage the use of theese feeder buses.
I see empty buses plying the route everyday. .

0.0146sec    0.23    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:31 AM