Plan to buy a NEW/USED car?(V2), ASK HERE for recommendation.

waisang
post Feb 27 2015, 01:57 PM

588 posts

Hi Sifu, I'm having headache to decide between Mazda2 Skyactiv and City, Please help.
Any comments for these model in terms of their performance and maintenance cost, fuel consumption etc?
Many thanks in advance!

1. Brand: Honda City, and Mazda2 Skyactiv
2. Budget: RM100K below
3. New/Used/Unreg: New
4. Specs: "Fun to Drive", Comfortable.
5. Transmission: Auto
6. NA or FI?: Any
7. Type: Sedan
8. Remarks: -
waisang
post Mar 12 2015, 11:09 AM

588 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Mar 11 2015, 11:29 AM)

Mazda 2 Skyactiv (M2S) in either hackback/sedan form is the same price and spec wise it looks to trump the Honda City (HC) with better looks inside and out, and also has a very sporty dashboard. Performance wise Mazda claims the Skyactiv cars would be as good as hybrid cars in fuel consumption without the complicated and heavy hybrid hardware. I think the problem with Mazda now is Bermaz hasn't rolled out enough 3S or appointed enough dealers to handle the brand, if you're outside of the klang valley this would be an issue.

Car vs Car I think M2S beats HC hands down in price and spec.
I saw comments/issues about the i-Stop feature, such as i-stop not working properly/battery not charging and drainage/cannot start car after not driving, my understanding this i-Stop feature uses a high voltage battery to stop/start the engine, there will be a battery replacement required of every cycle and requires to do a system restore/reset.

I understand that Mazda offers 3 years of warranty and free service, but what happens after the warranty is over?

If it really requires to change the battery that often, i think saving a little bit of fuel is not worth it.

I did sent my query to Mazda but there is no reply for the battery maintenance cost and replacement cycle of period.
waisang
post Mar 18 2015, 06:31 AM

588 posts

Hi Guru, what do you think the coming GST? will it impact for the new car price to increase? i am thinking to get a new car, should i rush to do it now before April 1?

http :// paultan . org /2015/03/14/gst-impact-car-industry-malaysia/

This post has been edited by waisang: Mar 18 2015, 06:42 AM

0.0892sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:39 AM