Plan to buy a NEW/USED car?(V2), ASK HERE for recommendation.

Mikeshashimi
post Feb 5 2015, 09:03 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

1. Brand - toyota, honda, VW, Mazda
2. Budget - 150k and below
3. New/Used/Unreg. - new
4. Specs. - "fun to drive", comfortable.
5. Transmission. - prefer Auto
6. NA or FI ? any
7. Type. Soft spot for hatches.
8. Remarks. - Mazda 2, Mazda 3, Pug 208, 308, Altis, Jazz, City, Golf.
Mikeshashimi
post Feb 18 2015, 11:17 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Feb 18 2015, 10:47 AM)
sorry for the late replies guys, plus the forum script only allow me to quote 5 people at once.
mazda2/3 : the new one they sell here i wouldn't call it fun to drive, although it may look the part with some bodykits it is meant it be an affordable and less complicated alternative to buying a hybrid.

pug : 208 seems/feels lacking, 308 much better response and power from the same engine, but its ugly.

altis/civic/city/polo sedan : fun?  laugh.gif

jazz : it is a different kinda fun.....it is a cute car....versatile interior for carrying stuff....very active club with alot of TT and outings, and a large mod community.

golf : ur budget only can get 1.4TSI new, i dunno the mk7 got issues or not but i'm staying away from any 1.4TSI for the time being.

if u dun mind for recon at 150k budget there are alot of yummy cars to choose from if u want a spirited drive  brows.gif 

Mazda 2/3 looks really nice... but it feels a little lacking in specs. Mazda 3 was on the top of my list previously.

Altis/Civic a little boring...

Jazz... I like the looks... but.... hmmm...

Golf... yea.. I'm wary about the DSG problems. Same also for Jetta.

Any recon which doesnt cost a bomb to maintain/repair?

0.0887sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:47 PM