Plan to buy a NEW/USED car?(V2), ASK HERE for recommendation.

H1nk
post Aug 31 2014, 09:07 PM

39 posts

Brand: Toyota Vios Mazda 2 or Nissan Latio
Budget:<50k
New/used/reg:used
Specs:prefer full spec
Transmission:auto
Type:4 seats

Remarks: I am driving this car to my college, so prefer sporty and low maintenance cost. Thx in advance

This post has been edited by H1nk: Sep 1 2014, 12:09 PM
H1nk
post Sep 3 2014, 12:07 AM

39 posts

Thx zenix! At the beginning, I was thinking bout getting a coupe perhaps a convertible car bcuz it looks cool when u can actually jump in ur car xD without opening the door haha unfortunately my budget only allows me to get Peugeot 206 convertible or Toyota celica but after I found dat a lot of problems experienced by the owners of Peugeot then I gave up the thought of getting a Peugeot as it has a high maintenance cost TT. Although Toyota celica is a nice car to drive and showing off XD but the price is quite high for a 14y old car even in 14' many of the dealers and owners still selling at 49k haizzz so I completely gave up the thought of getting a coupe... Sifu zenix any advices on ford Fiesta and Honda jazz. Thx in advance

H1nk
post Sep 6 2014, 11:14 AM

39 posts

Hi zenix, sorry to bother u agn but I just got my budget increased to 55k so do u think mazda rx8 is a good choice?
Based on its maintenance cost and durability.
H1nk
post Sep 13 2014, 08:36 PM

39 posts

Hi! Zenix, it's me agn. I haven made up my mind yet.... Regarding ur previous suggestion about the Hyundai tiburon since it's a Korean car so many ppl criticize it as a 'kimchi' car... "soft and glass like" car, worse still Hyundai parts aren't easy to get from local workshop also. Does the maintenance cost a lot? smile.gif
H1nk
post Apr 26 2016, 07:09 PM

39 posts

Hi! Just placed deposit for a used MB c180 2.0 kompressor UK spec this afternoon. But I couldn't find this model anywhere on the web.
P.s the seller claims this is UK spec and has a blacktop engine.
So, my question is whether this model is legit?
Thx in advance.
H1nk
post Apr 26 2016, 08:50 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Apr 26 2016, 09:43 PM)
Reading this made me facepalm.... Why would anyone in the right mind pay for a car which you have not seen yet

unless what you mean is you have seen it and are going to buy it but just want to know about it's origins... I 'think' you might be able to check the Vin for more details
Thx for reply. May I knw what's Vin? Yea I've seen and even test drive it, so I just wanna knw whether the car is legit cuz I nvr see this model b4 in Malaysia.
H1nk
post Apr 26 2016, 09:20 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Apr 26 2016, 10:05 PM)
I'm not 100% sure you can check its designated market from the Vin, but on certain cars, you can (really depends on the model)

Anyway.... I think the black top just means its a compressor model? (Correct me if I'm wrong) nothing fancy

BTW, is it by any chance this car? http://www.mudah.my/05+AMG+HAJIOWN+SUPERB+...A+-45340336.htm
*Also can't say for sure cause I'm not familiar with the model, but that's no amg.... And I don't think its really rare*

H1nk
Ya. This is the car. It runs good when I test drive it but I reli want to knw whether this car is legit model. Thx for reply agn
H1nk
post Apr 26 2016, 09:27 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Apr 26 2016, 10:24 PM)
what model did he tell you it was? if he said amg, no... i dont think thats an amg
i would just call that a c180 kompressor

lots of these dealers spew rubbish to get you to buy it anyway... u cannot imagine how many of these dealers tag their cars on mudah wrongly just to attract ppl to come by... type r, m-sport, amg, brabus, evo, trd..... ahh ~~  always know the model well
Hahhaha true thx man, guess I'll question him 2morrow.
H1nk
post Apr 27 2016, 11:19 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Apr 27 2016, 11:05 AM)
I saw LSM's reply but here is my dua sen.
There is no Mercedes "black top" engine, it is probably the M271. sos

It has basically 4 variations:
1) 1.6 kompressor (super charger)
2) 1.8 kompressor (super charger)
3) 1.8 CGI (turbo)
4) 2.0 naturally aspirated

2002 Mercedes-Benz C-Class (W203) C 180 KOMPRESSOR, C 200 KOMPRESSOR, C 230 KOMPRESSOR

2007 Mercedes-Benz C-Class (W204) C 180 KOMPRESSOR, C 200 KOMPRESSOR
Just incase you're wondering....

There is no "2.0 kompressor" it is either one of the engines above. The difference between C180/C200/C230 is usually the additional accessories, features and tuning of the engine for more power -- basically the mechanicals are the same. I know some people going to feel short changed thinking their C230 is no better than a C180 but think about it the engine capacity doesn't matter to you driving it, what matters is the power when you press the pedal and enjoying the features/accessories in your car (everyone knows C180 is most basic). But the fact of the matter is having the same engine and gearbox means lower running cost as parts are common between many models. Plus when warranty is over just tune it to get more power  devil.gif
Unfortunately leaking engine and mitsubishi tak berpisah especially for the 80s & 90's era  ranting.gif
So what kind of budget you're looking at for your SUV/Crossover?

Pre-FL = before facelift

2015 Nissan X-Gear - i think this would fit you as it is within budget (67k), if you want to consider a new one wait around for promotions as the normal price is about 90k but usually promotion like the coming Raya sales you might see it drop to around 80-85k depending on their desperation. Nissan's usually practice this throw price policy that's why their cars resale value isn't as good because even if their normal price is 90k but if they always throw at 85k then it becomes a market normal thus people have a hard time selling used cars above 75k even a year old with warranty because too close to the new car price. Back to used cars, you can look around for the year and model you want, this particular advert seems to be advertising the full spec version with touch screen and leather seats -- don't expect too much from X-Gear it is not a luxury type car it is the cheapest C-segment in the Nissan range you can buy new (maybe other brands also dun have a c-segment at this price). The engine is cheap to maintain and capable but it is not very powerful, full load of luggage and passengers for a vacation might make the engine feel sluggish but for everyday soccer mom duty it is very capable and nippy. While not as high as a pick-up or SUV, the seating is higher than sedan cars. I think such a car strikes a good balance between price, maintenance cost, accessories, age of vehicle and requirements met.
Thx, so it turned out to be a c180 elegance 2.0l. Despite that, I decided to take it since the engine, interior and gearbox r running good. Another question arises as to the interval of servicing. Also can any sifu recommend good service center for MB. Thx a lot

0.0858sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:42 PM