Plan to buy a NEW/USED car?(V2), ASK HERE for recommendation.
ChinHong86
Aug 24 2014, 02:20 PM
1. anything 2. as cheap as possible, below 30k if can 3. NEW / USED 5. Any 6. NA 7. any 8. i already have a roadster which serves as my daily car, planning to get a more practical daily car, with super cheap maintenance, and easy to maintain. i travel quite often, around 3000km per month. was looking at proton savvy manual, as the price is very interesting, less than rm10k, and considerably quite new, 2006
ChinHong86
Feb 25 2015, 08:13 PM
Looking for a car, monthly drive from kedah to JB, in between will go to johor outskirt. Mainly cheap and low maintenance. currently driving smart roadster, looking for a more suitable car, this one keep at home.
1. Brand : kia sorento 05, ssangyong rexton 05 2. Budget : around rm20k, the lesser the better 3. New/Used/Unreg : used 4. Specs : anything 5. Transmission : anything 6. NA or FI : prefer FI diesel 7. Type : SUV/pickup 8. Remarks : occasionally using kampung roads, very high usage, 9. Location: kedah, kl, johor
ChinHong86
May 4 2015, 09:33 PM
1. Brand : Any 2. Budget : around 50k 3. New/Used/Unreg : Used 4. Specs : Any 5. Transmission : Auto 6. NA or FI : Any 7. Type : Any 8. Remarks : currently having dilemma between 11 sylphy and inspira which would sifus recommend here? using for lots of long distance travelling, clocking around 3-4k km per month. inspira is like fun to drive, which sylphy is comfortable? what about the maintenance and the rest ya? thx
ChinHong86
May 14 2015, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(zenix @ May 13 2015, 05:33 PM) Inspira would be the better overall car if you do not mind the badge. Sylphy nowadays concern me with their CVT gearbox issues, consider a Latio instead. 2011 Nissan X-Gear - you might also want to consider this car, it is the shorter 5 seater version of the Livina, as a new car it is the cheapest C-segment you can buy in the market, as a used car it is still quite an interesting bargain. It uses an older engine and gearbox combination (no CVT) thus better reliability and also cost of maintenance (as older tech is always cheaper). It has a unique crossover look if you like that sort of thing it is big and spacious for long distance but the engine might not be giving out enough ponies as overtaking is very limited once you pass 120kmh. 2010 Toyota Altis 1.8E - it is quite true Toyota makes boring and uninspiring cars but when you need something which is cheap to maintain, fulfills its duties and is reliable then it is one of the go to brands for most people. This Altis model lost out alot of market share because it was pitted against the Honda Civic FD1 & FD2 which were selling like hotcakes but that doesn't make it a bad car as eventhough it didn't get the critical mass like Civic did but because Toyota recycled almost everything from the previous model of the Altis into this one except the looks thus spare parts can be shared so many the whole range cheap to maintain. 2010 Nissan Latio - previously I would have put the Sylphy above the Latio because it is a much more elegant value buy c-segment car, however finding out the issues with Sylphy can be quite serious and expensive especially for the inexperience it is better to choose the Latio as it's engine and gearbox are the standard type not fancy but very reliable and cheap to maintain. Looks wise no doubt it takes some getting used to, however the higher roof gives it an airy feel on the inside. Maintenance and replacement parts aren't going to break the bank either, and it is quite hard to find all these qualities in a c-segment car at this price which is only 5 years old. The are both hatchback/sedan variants they're pretty much the same except the sedan has one model with a 1800cc engine, the rest are all 1600cc engines. thx for input... i had decided for inspira d batch x berapa penting la... the driving experience is more important This post has been edited by ChinHong86: May 14 2015, 11:58 AM
ChinHong86
May 14 2015, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(Ricky300 @ May 14 2015, 02:21 PM) why not consider 2nd hand Preve or Suprima? Inspira power lagi ma... Btw.... I jz heard ppl saying the turbo nt tat reliable....