> Kopitiam Extension

TSmeow2
post Apr 5 2014, 09:34 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Apr 5 2014, 09:33 PM)
this link don't have any FB video at all
memphiz_zero88
post Apr 5 2014, 09:35 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(meow2 @ Apr 5 2014, 09:34 PM)
this link don't have any FB video at all
oh just now, it shows empty box. so i thought it's video from fb. now I reload your script. no more box.
TSmeow2
post Apr 5 2014, 09:36 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(nikaizad @ Apr 5 2014, 09:34 PM)
if you put it on the chrome store can auto update right?
and you can put an interface on it too smile.gif
im not sure chrome store they allow to upload userscript format or not, also i think to upload to chrome store need to pay some fee or something to sign up for their account, maybe im wrong.
nikaizad
post Apr 5 2014, 09:39 PM

Carl Jung Enthusiast
610 posts

QUOTE(meow2 @ Apr 5 2014, 09:36 PM)
im not sure chrome store they allow to upload userscript format or not, also i think to upload to chrome store need to pay some fee or something to sign up for their account, maybe im wrong.
yeah you have to pay 5 dollars..

i donate you 5 ringgit biggrin.gif
TSmeow2
post Apr 5 2014, 09:40 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Apr 5 2014, 09:35 PM)
oh just now, it shows empty box. so i thought it's video from fb. now I reload your script. no more box.
but this thread does not contains any FB video link right ?

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3183892
memphiz_zero88
post Apr 5 2014, 09:41 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(meow2 @ Apr 5 2014, 09:40 PM)
but this thread does not contains any FB video link right ?

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3183892
i checked that back, the first link is not video link, just a pic link.

the empty box is where the pic link is.
TSmeow2
post Apr 5 2014, 09:44 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(nikaizad @ Apr 5 2014, 09:39 PM)
yeah you have to pay 5 dollars..

i donate you 5 ringgit  biggrin.gif
u sure is RM5 ? also im not sure they allow userscript format or not bcoz userscript is not exactly a chrome extension formats.

also for this extension, i probably will discontinue support for this current version after i have released the latest version 3.0
TSmeow2
post Apr 5 2014, 09:46 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Apr 5 2014, 09:41 PM)
i checked that back, the first link is not video link, just a pic link.

the empty box is where the pic link is.
oh ok, so it has nothing to do with FB video script at all.
memphiz_zero88
post Apr 5 2014, 09:53 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(meow2 @ Apr 5 2014, 09:46 PM)
oh ok, so it has nothing to do with FB video script at all.
yeah, sorry my mistake notworthy.gif
TSmeow2
post Apr 5 2014, 09:56 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Apr 5 2014, 09:53 PM)
yeah, sorry my mistake notworthy.gif
but u still can add in the FB video script to the version 2.2 like i show you earlier so that it will integrate well with Kopitiam Extension.

the current one ur using is just a temporary solution, whenever the LIVE refresh the page, the fb video will changed back to normal link, im sure u notice that.
memphiz_zero88
post Apr 5 2014, 09:58 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(meow2 @ Apr 5 2014, 09:56 PM)
but u still can add in the FB video script to the version 2.2 like i show you earlier so that it will integrate well with Kopitiam Extension.

the current one ur using is just a temporary solution, whenever the LIVE refresh the page, the fb video will changed back to normal link, im sure u notice that.
yeah already added to the main script nod.gif
eszol
post Apr 6 2014, 01:33 AM

rules aren't always right
1,252 posts

Y u no release 3.0 version yet?
TSmeow2
post Apr 6 2014, 01:41 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(eszol @ Apr 6 2014, 01:33 AM)
Y u no release 3.0 version yet?
cause i am working on something else smile.gif
myroy
post Apr 24 2014, 07:24 AM

BIG BOSS
1,195 posts

nice...
spursfan
post Apr 24 2014, 06:49 PM

107 posts

can add a gfycat converter?

like this one https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/ad...ycat-companion/ i think this only works for reddit.

it converts gif files to html5 videos, lowering bandwidth use by a ton
sp6068
post May 13 2014, 10:42 PM

Lights Out and Away We Go!
1,604 posts

QUOTE(meow2 @ Apr 6 2014, 01:41 AM)
cause i am working on something else  smile.gif
Can you give me a new script excluding Garage Sale's addresses? Its annoying when you type something then it reset's your search after returning from a new tab.
TSmeow2
post May 14 2014, 12:34 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(sp6068 @ May 13 2014, 10:42 PM)
Can you give me a new script excluding Garage Sale's addresses? Its annoying when you type something then it reset's your search after returning from a new tab.
im not sure what you mean cuz i never visit garage sales section b4 lol

notice there is an include line, try add one more line to exclude

u can try to exclude the garage sales page by adding this line after the @include

CODE

// @exclude        https://forum.lowyat.net/GarageSales*

sos:
http://wiki.greasespot.net/Include_and_exclude_rules
TSmeow2
post May 14 2014, 12:45 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(spursfan @ Apr 24 2014, 06:49 PM)
can add a gfycat converter?

like this one https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/ad...ycat-companion/ i think this only works for reddit.

it converts gif files to html5 videos, lowering bandwidth use by a ton
im not sure how exactly that gfycat plugins works, but where to store that newly generated url after conversion?

let say an example of gif (just an example gif URL, not a real working gif anyway)

www.abc.com/testing123.gif

after conversion, it will become this url

http://www.gfycat.com/testing123

so how can i know after conversion, this url http://www.gfycat.com/testing123 is the permanent url for the previous gif url?
spursfan
post May 14 2014, 01:03 AM

107 posts

try adding the addon and go to this reddit thread (i just picked a random one)

http://www.reddit.com/r/retiredgif/comment...ed_in_daenerys/

this is one of the gif in the thread

http://i.imgur.com/WmhftSR.gif

after conversion, this is the link

chrome://gfycat/content/video.html?s=http://i.imgur.com/WmhftSR.gif

not sure of there's a permanent url for the gif.

btw, does lowyat support html5?
TSmeow2
post May 14 2014, 01:14 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(spursfan @ May 14 2014, 01:03 AM)
try adding the addon and go to this reddit thread (i just picked a random one)

http://www.reddit.com/r/retiredgif/comment...ed_in_daenerys/

this is one of the gif in the thread

http://i.imgur.com/WmhftSR.gif

after conversion, this is the link

chrome://gfycat/content/video.html?s=http://i.imgur.com/WmhftSR.gif

not sure of there's a permanent url for the gif.

btw, does lowyat support html5?
yah, if you go to http://www.gfycat.com, u can fetch a gif url and convert it
after conversion, they will generate a permanent gfycat url for you, this permanent gfycat url can be reuse over and over without having to reconvert that gif.

chrome://gfycat/content/video.html is a full fledged chrome extension, not sure how exactly their internal works, whether they re-convert the gif for each request or they stored the permanent url in their extension database.

yes, lyn just recently add support for html5 video

33 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » 

0.0202sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:37 PM