LYN Honda CRZ Hybrid Owners Thread V3, Hot Hatch Hybrid

fipoch
post Mar 11 2014, 03:35 AM

487 posts

What do you guys think of the resale value for this car once the stock has finished?
fipoch
post Mar 18 2014, 04:28 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(Balanar @ Mar 14 2014, 08:57 AM)
Just got my polished metal crz yesterday. Super nice to drive. Just got one question. There is a red blinking light on the right side on the drivers side. It keeps randomly blinking and when I click the button, it does nothing. What is that red light?
Did u get the CVT or 6MT?
fipoch
post Mar 27 2014, 04:31 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(jammy2108 @ Mar 24 2014, 08:14 PM)
Yup ... Raytech safety tint + Mugen RZ bodykit + glass coating.

Loan is RM100k at 2.42% for 5 years after deducting the trade in value and discount.
Wah where did you get your CR-Z?? How much rebate did you get? Got bodykit some more meh.
fipoch
post Mar 28 2014, 03:22 PM

487 posts

Just placed a booking for my Pearl White CR-Z! Traded in my 2004 Honda Accord 2.0 as well.

RM123k
- RM36k (Accord)
- RM12.2k (discount)

Total loan is RM74.8k with 2.42% interest for 7 years.

When do you guys think my car will be ready?

This post has been edited by fipoch: Mar 28 2014, 03:23 PM
fipoch
post Apr 1 2014, 11:51 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(steflover @ Apr 1 2014, 09:48 AM)
Wow bro you got such a good offer.can you share with me which branch you got it from? & your salesman contact. I planning to get 1 also. Hehe
I forgot to add that I needed to add another RM2k for downpayment to qualify for the RM12.2k discount.

His name is Maxx from Honda Jalan TAR - 012651086
fipoch
post Apr 3 2014, 12:17 PM

487 posts

I don't know why I regret so much not getting the 6MT earlier. Now all sold out already. I feel like the CVT is very much underpowered sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fipoch: Apr 3 2014, 12:18 PM
fipoch
post Apr 10 2014, 11:59 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(Viggen @ Apr 10 2014, 11:39 PM)
Hi to all fellow CRZ owners.  biggrin.gif  Just collected my new CRZ 6MT 2 weeks ago.  rclxm9.gif  It's an awesome car to drive. thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif
New 6MT? Where did u manage to find one?
fipoch
post May 2 2014, 05:55 PM

487 posts

So, do you guys turn on the LED positioning light during the day or use Auto Light all the time?
fipoch
post May 12 2014, 11:20 AM

487 posts

Hi, anyone knows a good place to change my front windscreen? A lorry caused a stone chip on my windscreen and resulted quite a long crack a few days afterwards. Honda Imavest Sg Long is nearer to my place which is more convenient. I bougt my car a month ago at Honda Jalan TAR.

This post has been edited by fipoch: May 12 2014, 11:25 AM
fipoch
post May 12 2014, 02:40 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(ahfox @ May 12 2014, 12:42 PM)
ori one cos bout 5k,, rclxms.gif
Yeah about 5k cry.gif Checked with Dr Cermin they quoted me 4.5k..

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ May 12 2014, 12:50 PM)
How long is the crack? I fixed mine recently, the crack is about 11 inch. Check your insurance policy if it comes with windscreen coverage.
If you want recommendation, I got mine fix at Batu 9. Very near from Sungai Long.
About 10 inch also, some more got curve and is near to the passenger side.. How is the quality? Is it advisable to do it at Honda instead? Since my car is only a month old..
I don't want to have problem with the rain & light sensor etc..
fipoch
post May 14 2014, 04:52 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ May 12 2014, 08:43 PM)
Mine got curve as well. Located at middle at the bottom of windscreen. The repair is close to perfect. Can't see the crack already. My advise will be to keep the original windscreen.
Honda can repair windscreen? I think they will send to outside shop as well.
Keep the original? I plan to install 3M tinted soon. I've been to Dr Cermin and they said it can't be fixed. Must change whole windscreen. Asked other places too same answer.
fipoch
post May 15 2014, 08:17 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ May 15 2014, 03:17 PM)
Last time my car windsreen got the small cracked only, i went to few shops but they said cannot guarantee fixed the cracked back..They suggested me to change a new one..If they said cant be repair, better change a new windscreen  icon_rolleyes.gif
How much did it cost? Where? How's the quality? Planning on changing this weekend, and installing new tint the day after.
fipoch
post May 29 2014, 11:18 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(metaloid @ May 24 2014, 05:42 PM)
Scraped my front bumper...some paint went off. Need to respray whole bumper or touch up? Normally how much?
I recently changed my windscreen at Kah Motor Honda Body Repair (Insurance claim around RM5k). Now also scraped my front bumper. My CR-Z not yet reach 2 months old and already suffered these two things cry.gif My poor baby.

This post has been edited by fipoch: May 29 2014, 11:19 AM
fipoch
post May 29 2014, 02:15 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(metaloid @ May 29 2014, 02:05 PM)
I just decided to use touch up paint on my bumper scrape, cause quite small. Will spray it whole when theres significant damage cause it will cost 300+
300+ for touch up or whole bumper? Any idea where you're going to do it?

0.0593sec    1.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:28 PM