LYN Honda CRZ Hybrid Owners Thread V3, Hot Hatch Hybrid

rx330
post Aug 14 2014, 10:32 AM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(Nitrous @ Aug 13 2014, 01:42 PM)
Heat might be a problem for Sprintex as well, you might want to doublecheck on those who have installed it if they have any such issues, may be due to lack of intercooler.
Jackson Racing kit is expensive, and so is HKS one (both are the same design). Note that locally produced centrifugal SC kits and Jackson Racing kits uses Hondata, thus if it is not compatible with you car, you will need to strike them out. HKS kit uses F-CON, and it is mentioned in their website that it does not support Auto-box as well.
http://www.hks-power.co.jp/en/product_db/s...harger/db/15196
Tough luck bro...
er.... alamak macam ni, no hope for me ? cry.gif cry.gif
i remember reading some guys here have supercharge their cvt crz, no?

hoepfully someone who did it could share their experience

so what other options i have for cvt crz? any ideas?
rx330
post Aug 15 2014, 10:15 AM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(Nitrous @ Aug 14 2014, 03:39 PM)
I have seen people supercharging the auto CRZ, but not here though, in COCM FB.
They may be using Sprintex and Emanage Ultimate. Do check with the guys there...
thanks, but i wasnt approved in cocm fb, so cant get anything out from there cry.gif

in the mean time i think mostly cosmetic enhancement and at most, filter and exhaust option only sweat.gif
nothing much can be done
rx330
post Aug 15 2014, 12:40 PM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(gunplakk @ Aug 15 2014, 10:58 AM)
Personally I avoid cosmetics which adds weight to the car until I supercharge it. Our Z is very sensitive to weight. So if you add body kit and bigger rims, will have adverse impact on your pick up. My car is 100% stock until warranty over. Then this can be my project car. For now the car lacks mid range and there has been some very good sharing from the ppl here on how to overcome that.
i believe my carbon lip and spoiler shouldnt be too heavy, me myself already dem fat rclxm9.gif
i did some checks on the rims i ordered, should be lighter than our current oem wheels, i guess so shouldnt be much of a problem

when is ur warranty over, i double check, mine is next year sept i think
how to improve mid range?
rx330
post Aug 16 2014, 11:14 AM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(civicspoon @ Aug 15 2014, 04:07 PM)
just buy takeda rm1600 and delete the cat rm550 u can improve ur midrange...total just rm2.2k. if got more money then tune the car. .

to upgrade crz need to sacrifice some money...

try this setup and feel the difference...u press the pedal and the car goes...even in 5th gear. (manual tranny)

need to upgrade intake and exhaust then you get some result...intake alone not much different..

if u upgrade full exhaust need to tune the AFR meaning set the ecu back...

my setup can still get good FC.
is this takeda really worth it? im thinking of just getting a drop in filter, all these while, my cars all have been using drop in replacement filter

cat delete only 550 ar? local brand ka?
rx330
post Aug 19 2014, 09:56 AM

11,811 posts

u guys in kl got all the fun, nothing here in southern part sad.gif

would it look weird if the jdp front lip sprayed to same car color, eg, black?
rx330
post Aug 19 2014, 03:05 PM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(jceh83 @ Aug 19 2014, 01:39 PM)
I know the COCM southern chapter is quite happening leh..
so kaaaaa?????
maybe i need to be approve in the cocm club to see whats happening

till now only got into the trading pages by ilyas

are there any special tuners in kl tat does CRZ?
it seems here to me in jaybee mostly jack of all trades, master of none
rx330
post Aug 20 2014, 10:29 AM

11,811 posts

sigh.... all the good things over you guys side
jb here betul nothing sad.gif
rx330
post Aug 22 2014, 10:53 AM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(kevafk @ Aug 22 2014, 01:00 AM)
Hey out of curiosity, any of u guys are interested in Blue Replacement Side Mirror? I am having group purchase in the CRZ grp, i am one of the Z owner as well.. Let me know if you're interested.

This is my 7th batch biggrin.gif
if it helps reduce blind spot, i dont mind
count me in, stick on type like spoon?
rx330
post Aug 22 2014, 11:20 AM

11,811 posts

that one too damn expensive biggrin.gif
rx330
post Aug 23 2014, 12:13 PM

11,811 posts

ok, count me in
i hope installation not too hard
rx330
post Aug 25 2014, 09:31 AM

11,811 posts

thanks jceh and kevafk

btw, whats the housing code for zf1 fog lights?
head lights should be h11, what about fogs?

installed my jdp spoiler semalam, rear view obstructed even more sad.gif
rx330
post Aug 25 2014, 10:52 AM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(jceh83 @ Aug 25 2014, 10:37 AM)
for zf1, fogs are h11 also
ok thanks, gonna be ah beng, install after market HID hahahah
dem, the lights dem low n dark, not used to without HID cry.gif
rx330
post Aug 25 2014, 03:15 PM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(knine @ Aug 25 2014, 03:04 PM)
thanks for sharing guys. will sure drop by avant-garde and see what's available.

@rx330: how bad is the blind spot with the JDP spoiler installed? need to drill holes for installation?
hmm, how bad ar
ok, its like before installation we can still see the rear cars bottom half and top half, now top half disappeared
no holes drill, was a bit let down with jdp's fitting, had to use other adhesive to secure the wing, as its not really perfect at the edges doh.gif
rx330
post Aug 29 2014, 09:43 AM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Aug 29 2014, 06:25 AM)
the mirror replacement is quite easy.. all u need is to pop the old one out an clip in the new one.. used that one before.. does reduce glare .. proven.. but u bought else where at at the same price..
about the JDP spoiler . and the blind spot. im not sure about that.. can u care to explain more? tongue.gif kinda curious
glare not that bad issue for side mirror, its the blind spots sweat.gif

u interested in getting the jdp spoiler as well? well ,when viewing the rear of the car, im used to see 2 parts of the rear vehicle in coming, top or bottom. The middle is being block off by our boot lid area.
As the jdp has a slight upwards curve to it, the middle area thats being block off becomes larger

in any event u interested to get the jdp spoiler, try on the ones made locally, if you are happy with it, just buy the local one, the one from usa, not really up to my expectation, was expecting a better fitting, or maybe i was just expecting too much
rx330
post Sep 2 2014, 04:19 PM

11,811 posts

@knine, can get it from ilyas then

@ilyas, u sold the ori one from jdp or local ones?
and how much are those modulo lip? im thinking of adding it below the jdp front lip
rx330
post Sep 3 2014, 11:40 AM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Sep 2 2014, 09:49 PM)
im selling the replica versions as the Ori JDP seems hard to source in frm the States as for now..

as for the price its around 280-250 (on my supplier)

as for the modulo lip its 280 firm..
the modulo is replica as well?
installation method?
rx330
post Sep 3 2014, 02:46 PM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(Nitrous @ Sep 3 2014, 01:31 PM)
Time to Supercharge your car?  laugh.gif
+10000000 rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

rx330
post Sep 4 2014, 12:27 PM

11,811 posts

i wish i do biggrin.gif
but i seen in trading pages there is one sprintex sc for sale, going ard to a few vehicles already, the super charger so tahan to remove here n there ar?
rx330
post Sep 5 2014, 11:48 AM

11,811 posts

hahaha, back to square one
pray for cheap centrifrugal set and hondata for cvt biggrin.gif

btw, if i get coilovers, can i set it more comfortable than normal ride and lowered as well

i may have some budget to go coilovers, but i was being advice by ilyas to go for progressive springs, if im on a tight budget

any good and cheap coilovers?
rx330
post Sep 5 2014, 12:31 PM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(jceh83 @ Sep 5 2014, 12:19 PM)
then ur car will squat a lot..

in general, coilovers will give you a firmer ride..

i'm also on springs instead of coilovers..

good thing no cheap thing, cheap thing no good thing...
i go by that motto too brows.gif

so a spring is still the best idea to have a comfy right with lowered look?

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0544sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:40 PM