12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

LYN Honda CRZ Hybrid Owners Thread V3, Hot Hatch Hybrid

TSilyas_jamal
post Jun 17 2014, 08:03 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(wilbrightj @ Jun 15 2014, 10:59 PM)
You approve me already Ilyas! Thank you very much! Cheers!
glad to know
TSilyas_jamal
post Jun 17 2014, 11:15 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jun 16 2014, 08:07 PM)
morning guys
any ZF2 bumper for sale?
theres a few on CRZ Trading page FB.. head your self there..
TSilyas_jamal
post Jun 17 2014, 02:13 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(metaled @ Jun 16 2014, 10:44 PM)
Not an owner but some review about Plastidip.

Bro if you spray thick(ya spray thick removal is easier) and left it too long(ie 3 months++), you are going to have a fantastic time to completely remove the Dip.

It is not as easy as tear off when it is dry, hardened and set.

It will never come off.

It will take some effort.
depends on the layers applied.. the more layers the thicker and the harder it sets on the surface.. but for a temp solution.. it will be fine..
TSilyas_jamal
post Jun 23 2014, 11:36 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(civicspoon @ Jun 22 2014, 09:20 PM)
rclxub.gif also same....this VW's with turbos can't read????..we're hybrid also mau kacau...maybe i'll put there "always on ECON" maybe they get the point.

yup, the car meant for 2 only. but driving alone also feel want more...coz its an exiting car, looks great and just wish it could have 180whp that would be better. im sure climbing gentings sure be fun..

but i was thinking these superchargers offer frm either auto vision, speedworks or JC racing would it damage the engine? I mean would it last for 10 yrs example?...some people say the car will be more "manja" after the upgrade. can't drive like this...like that...
in a long run.. if your gearbox CVT.. FI will eat up your gearbox.. thats what i understand...
TSilyas_jamal
post Jun 24 2014, 08:45 AM

259 posts

once my friend kena same case like you guys.. she was driving one NPE heading to bangsar.. one lorry ran over a tire debris and flew over to her car and chew off her bumper.. later she went to NPE toll office and claim for insurance.. and can claim..

but need to remember.. take photo of tire debris, what KM, and damage..

will take NPE quite some time tho to process the insurance money. lucky she has a spare stock bumper ...
TSilyas_jamal
post Jun 24 2014, 11:31 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(civicspoon @ Jun 23 2014, 08:09 PM)
wow...lucky me it chewed my plate no only...if kena the bumper.... rclxub.gif. i still remember how the debris went up so high then it come down to your car...that moment you can only watch... shocking.gif
i know how it feels.. haha.. pena kena masa i was driving my viva last time.. thank god only a small chip and need to do a bit of polish at my bumper..

TSilyas_jamal
post Jun 24 2014, 04:05 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jun 24 2014, 12:32 AM)
its an auto unit

insurance and transferring fee and others already another 4k, savings not much, lesser warranty, lesser power, no HID

bought it from a dealer, but seems like the owner tumpang jual at tat dealer
any mods on the car?
TSilyas_jamal
post Jun 25 2014, 09:47 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(ptewee @ Jun 24 2014, 08:14 AM)
guys, anyone of u actually bought a spare tyre for your 2013 model? for super paranoid drivers tongue.gif
one of my friend did.. haha.. the tire is left in the hatch consuming the boot area..

TSilyas_jamal
post Jun 25 2014, 11:55 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(Terrencetai @ Jun 24 2014, 09:39 PM)
Any Z club TT in KL.?
every weeknd got.. but depends on which group.. you should join our FB group..
TSilyas_jamal
post Jun 25 2014, 12:20 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jun 24 2014, 10:07 PM)
2 mods were done to the car, i wanted a car as ori as possible
but this 2 mods were still ok with me

1st mod, change to double din(kenwood), with built in gps and reverse cam
2nd mod, leather seats (which i normally hated those after market ones) done up in napa, and with a new design, which surprisingly quite nice, blue n black as well

how much cheaper is the battery as compare to the new li-on ones? but tat would be like 5 more years from now for the warranty on battery to lapse
if you want to trade the seats with mine stock seats.. haha.. let me know

TSilyas_jamal
post Jun 26 2014, 07:49 AM

259 posts

Terrencetai alamak.. sorry la geng.. hahah.. too many people lah.. i can remember.. hahah.

BTW me and some others will be TT'ing this Friday.. Please do come and join us..

we will be at

Oasis AraDamansara - at mamak Al Barakath (the one next to Kapitan)
ard 830 onwards till late..

feel free to come and join us..
TSilyas_jamal
post Jun 26 2014, 09:09 AM

259 posts

recently ive notice loads of accident CRZ were claimed as total loss and some insurance company sell these "total loss" cars to auto garages and get it refurbish and resell it.. not sure now it works tho..

so for those who are buying use'ed CRZ.. be extra carefull..

as this happened to me as my old kelisa was in a accident, where by front engine bay was smashed entirely.. so i claimed total loss and the insurance company did mentioned that they will sell of the car to any workshop which bids and get it repaired and sell it off.. ive spotted my old kelisa 3 times already..

TSilyas_jamal
post Jun 26 2014, 12:05 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jun 25 2014, 09:36 PM)
hopefully my unit isnt the total loss one  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
dont worry.. not intended to scare you tho.. i was just highlighting this .. as i saw a used CRZ asking for 55k.. and uits the PreFL version..

TSilyas_jamal
post Jun 26 2014, 12:07 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(civicspoon @ Jun 25 2014, 06:01 PM)
guys, u TT in morning 830? or you mean 8.30pm till midnite?
opss its at 830pm..

check my post :

https://www.facebook.com/groups/139540872821410/
TSilyas_jamal
post Jun 26 2014, 01:13 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(Vox @ Jun 25 2014, 10:19 PM)
Guys i need some serious help here. Not a CRZ owner yet but soon i highly believe. smile.gif

I m now looking at 2 options which is 2012 prefacelift CRZ around rm80k and facelifted model at rm90k. (MANUAL)

Which one is worth the money? I really like the pre facelift CRZ as it looks nicer in the front bumper. But performance wise? Please give your comment as many as possible! (For instance, which one is more reliable to modify? Which one has more potential to modify? and which one has more parts in the market?)

p/s wow i noticed many of the CRZ owners here used to own a Satria Neo which is in my case as well  blush.gif
The reason i pick this CRZ is that i hardly find any car below 90k with the handling of Satria Neo  sad.gif
for me i do agree that the preFL is a bit nicer if compared to the FL version.. if i can have a PreFL kit but a FL features .. that would be nice.. tongue.gif

as for the price.. it seems fair 80k-90k range..

for the mod .. its best to mod on manual tranny if compared to CVT tranny..

TSilyas_jamal
post Jun 27 2014, 09:24 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(berann @ Jun 26 2014, 11:18 AM)
The differences FL over Pre-FL

1) HID headlights
2) S-plus button (Is fun as it accelerate very fast about 8 seconds and use only 1 bar battery)
    It only takes 7 seconds from 100-170km/h (honda benchmark) with S-Plus. Useful when over taking or move
    away when someone tailgate you smile.gif
3) More powerful with extra 12hp and 16nm (Manual)
4) Li-ion Battery (1.5 times more power, and charging 1.5 times faster)
5) FL comes with 5 years warranty & battery 8 years warranty. Pre-Facelift 3years and 5 years on battery
6) Combination of Black and red color interior.
7) Slightly more efficient 0.2 litre per 100km less on fuel (Honda claimed)
Cons.

1) More expensive Li-ion Battery.
2) No Spare tire but come with repair kit.

Hope this can help....

http://paultan.org/2013/02/22/delving-into...ted-honda-cr-z/
yes i do agree on some of the list of items which are on the difference list.

for me the +S button is more like a over drive button to me..

but not that for the HP count .. we cant take the exact figure .. and we need to consider the rolling resistance and some other factors that needs to take into count .. but looking at the Li-ion battery and compare the

(this is according to my understanding.. but please correct me if im wrong)

as Lab dyno (engine alone) is diff then the normal dynojet (chassis dyno) that we typically see ..the figures may vary and not accurate as on paper..
TSilyas_jamal
post Jun 30 2014, 10:25 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jun 26 2014, 07:44 PM)
well , the one i saw was actually selling at market price ard 90+, for 55k its too good to be true so its quite easy to fathom, but not the 90+
those who dont know, may still buy it blindly

are all pre FL 3 and 5 years warranty?
used dealer has been telling me my unit has 5 and 8 warranty

can anyone shed the light on this?

As for exterior modifying, it seems pre FL has more options, unless u specifically prefer the FL looks (which i do)

Engine mod Im not too sure any diff, seems like most ppl just slap on a supercharge will do
8 years warranty for the IMA batt only..
TSilyas_jamal
post Jul 2 2014, 12:26 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jun 30 2014, 08:34 PM)
what about for the car itself?

collected my car finally  rclxm9.gif
5 years for the car ..
TSilyas_jamal
post Jul 2 2014, 12:34 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(ptewee @ Jun 30 2014, 09:08 PM)
anyone tried to remove the stock car plate holder on the front bumper? are there screws which we need to release from inside the bumper?
ive done that before..

dont have photos tho.. but i have a spare bumper dangling around at my garage.. ill snap some photos later and send to you..

there will be 3 holes (2 clips and 1 bolted on) frm the inside..

TSilyas_jamal
post Jul 2 2014, 12:44 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(Balanar @ Jun 26 2014, 11:55 PM)
Whats the 0-100 when you use S+? I know for the new FL model its 9.0 seconds without the S+.
relatively impossible as the +S cant be ready at stand still.. the +S will only be ready when the car is moving and the IMA needs to be more then 4bars if not mistaken..

This post has been edited by ilyas_jamal: Jul 2 2014, 09:23 PM

12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0529sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:10 AM