USA Stock Discussion v5, Investment,Trader,Financial Ratios,HUAT?

auntyQQQQQ
post Dec 25 2013, 12:46 AM

38 posts

Guys , any idea on TSLA and TWTR ? so bullish , especially TWTR , any of u invest or trade these stocks ? And do u guys follow shipping stocks ? recently soared a lot
auntyQQQQQ
post Dec 25 2013, 12:49 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(vincentxiang @ Dec 24 2013, 01:35 AM)
Hi, I recently made TT transfer via maybank2u to OptionsXpress and notice there is USD 22 charge. Other than RM10 charged by maybank, is the amount USD22 charge come from intermediately bank? Appreciate anyone able to answer my doubt  notworthy.gif
I also using Optionsxpress , but i TT through CIMB , and there is a USD 20 charge , as it went through bank of New York i think , but previously there's no charges , hmmm weird tho
auntyQQQQQ
post Dec 27 2013, 08:31 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Dec 25 2013, 01:21 AM)
TWTR = stay long (no saying how high it will go).  thumbup.gif
TSLA = ok so far but I see upside limited to 180'ish ~

Not sure which shipping stock you're refering to, give us some examples.

FB = continue to stay long as well but I won't not put new money here. Wait for pull back to 54/54 area.

Hey DMC , check out BALT and DRYS , seems good from the chart , but looks like they are to due for a pullback soon . I might add more on the dip .

So you guys think twtr is a good investment ? Seems it is unstoppable now , I planned to bought some during last night dip before the previous day closing price but I didn't , wonder when will there be a pullback ? U guys invest in it or just swing trading it ?
auntyQQQQQ
post Jan 2 2014, 05:52 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Dec 27 2013, 09:56 AM)
IMO, no, I do not think TWTR is a good INVESTMENT because TWTR hasn't really figure out how to make money yet.
But, I think it is good for a TRADE only.  Get in during momentum UP and momentum DOWN.

Lots of speculation that it is going to be next FB but until TWTR can come up with a good plan like FB, I will not hold it.

I'll take a look at BALT and DRYS later.  I know DRYS been really bad for many years.. is it making a come back?
The surge is mainly due to the strong rise in the Baltic Dry Index . The question is how far can such rise continue .. hmmm , but i think in near term the uptrend is still intact tho.

And i have a question here , do u guys have any idea on BIDU , seems like the current price is close to its peak in the early December , any of u hold shares in BIDU ? in such industry , PE of 35.8 is considered to be high , could it be a nice short candidate ?

auntyQQQQQ
post Jan 16 2014, 11:14 PM

38 posts

Guys check out MLMs like Herbalife and Nuskin , the shares are taking a big hit today after China undertaking an investigation into Nuskin operation following an article in the People's daily report . This kind of remind me of an incident last year where Bill Ackman accusing Herbalife of being a pyramid scheme , the shares took a big hit but now recovered and got even better . Now the question is will Nuskin recover and when will it recover ? hmmm
auntyQQQQQ
post Mar 6 2014, 12:52 AM

38 posts

The chart for S&p 500 looks like its due for a major pullback soon .. hmm
auntyQQQQQ
post Jul 29 2014, 02:13 AM

38 posts

Wow , what's with the bull? On Steroids? pullbacks seems imminent here :S
auntyQQQQQ
post Jul 29 2014, 02:53 AM

38 posts

Closed my put position for a small scalp biggrin.gif

Looks like market for this week gonna be interesting indeed.

Thanks Brother J for the input smile.gif Do you trade those IPOs? Its good to have
someone like you , DMC and other pros here to provide useful insight for
newbie like me biggrin.gif
auntyQQQQQ
post Jul 31 2014, 01:24 AM

38 posts

Looks like the SnP 500 gonna hover around 196-ish tonight hmm.gif will it close above 168 tonight? hmm.gif hmm.gif
auntyQQQQQ
post Jul 31 2014, 02:03 AM

38 posts

Woah closed my call position. that spike is ridiculous shocking.gif
auntyQQQQQ
post Jul 31 2014, 10:54 PM

38 posts

All the gain for the whole July is gone rclxub.gif Awaiting opportunity to get some calls brows.gif
auntyQQQQQ
post Aug 2 2014, 02:04 AM

38 posts

Looks like a good time to place some PUTS here to stop that raging bull biggrin.gif Wish me luck lol
auntyQQQQQ
post Aug 2 2014, 02:24 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Aug 2 2014, 02:12 AM)
Be careful here.. time to place PUT is when market opens..spiked up to 1935.
The bears have covered at 1916.. now moving it back up to 1930.

The doji closing could be reversal..

Despite lots temporal bears attack, bulls still got lots of money on sidelines here. Feds are on their side.  nod.gif
Thanks for the advice Dan, am monitoring it closely now. The next 15-30 minutes will decide whether am going to cut-loss. sweat.gif Let's see whether there will be a slight pullback wink.gif

auntyQQQQQ
post Aug 15 2014, 12:16 AM

38 posts

the SPY is crawling it way up.. slowly... yawn.gif
auntyQQQQQ
post Aug 15 2014, 11:57 PM

38 posts

And another meltdown, what's the cause of it?
auntyQQQQQ
post Aug 21 2014, 09:56 PM

38 posts

Okay now it's going to challenge the all time high, i will look for a breakout then short it lol
auntyQQQQQ
post Aug 21 2014, 10:03 PM

38 posts

Woah now the second wave up
auntyQQQQQ
post Aug 21 2014, 10:04 PM

38 posts

okay the wave fades lol.
auntyQQQQQ
post Aug 21 2014, 10:36 PM

38 posts

BOOM , all time high again rclxm9.gif
auntyQQQQQ
post Oct 10 2014, 10:34 PM

38 posts

Like usual , energy sector took the largest hit again. Stocks like FSLR and SPWR had been on a tear these few days. I think the 1903 dma can be a turning point for them. We'll see again hmm.gif

0.0494sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:51 PM