132 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

USA Stock Discussion v5, Investment,Trader,Financial Ratios,HUAT?

morning06
post Feb 28 2014, 11:00 AM

869 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Feb 28 2014, 09:44 AM)
AAPL - please come down to 505-510 area... I'm waiting for you!  brows.gif
ohh not holding any aapl now?
danmooncake
post Feb 28 2014, 12:09 PM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,123 posts

QUOTE(morning06 @ Feb 28 2014, 11:00 AM)
ohh not holding any aapl now?
No, I got stopped out when it dropped below 535.

But, I would like to get long again if it can pull back a little more..
near 505~510. But, if too close 500 could be dangerous spot.

Also, SP500, Dow and Nasdaq near all time high again.
So, this isn't the time to be overly aggressive. Good to lock in some profits and set trailing stops in case
of sudden appearance of bears.

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Feb 28 2014, 12:17 PM
morning06
post Feb 28 2014, 12:46 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Feb 28 2014, 12:09 PM)
No, I got stopped out when it dropped below 535.

But, I would like to get long again if it can pull back a little more..
near 505~510. But, if too close 500 could be dangerous spot.

Also, SP500, Dow and Nasdaq near all time high again.
So, this isn't the time to be overly aggressive.  Good to lock in some profits and set trailing stops in case
of sudden appearance of bears.
I see. At the time being, u have TSLA to keep watch these few days brows.gif

Wasn't expecting them to reach all time high so fast. Never get to join the wave, chicken out on the previous dip doh.gif coz was suffering some consecutive losses so wasn't prepared for that. Inexperience sad.gif
jerrychoo2004
post Feb 28 2014, 03:04 PM

1,633 posts

i just topped up some aapl yesterday ^^

mikehwy
post Feb 28 2014, 05:06 PM

17,100 posts

with the launch if samsung s5, apple might dip below 500? might catch it by then when i wish to hold for months
yok70
post Feb 28 2014, 05:31 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Feb 28 2014, 05:06 PM)
with the launch if samsung s5, apple might dip below 500? might catch it by then when i wish to hold for months
i'd love to see that happen. love to....but, not an easy job, because s5 is a disappointment for many. My expectation of a 64 bit processor, better looking casing, camera sensor as large as Nokia's with RAW capture, all didn't happen. No point to have a 16MP camera with small sensor and poor IQ. Fingerprint sensor is useful though, also broadly expected. i'm still waiting to catch more at 480....can get ah? biggrin.gif
Mercy Shadows
post Feb 28 2014, 05:52 PM

121 posts

I'm waiting for APPL to drop to about 500 too, seems like a good support there. Did a quick grab and run when it dropped after bad results. hopefully i can make another =p

Waiting for the next Non-Farm Employment Change result as I think it is going to be a huge impact if it misses estimates 3 in a row.
morning06
post Feb 28 2014, 06:40 PM

869 posts

Lol all waiting for AAPL to drop. Yeah seriously s5 not putting up a good fight this round(spec wise).

Everyone waiting 500-510 u wan 480 lol

Anyway from Bloomberg~ TSLA record!
The luxury electric-car maker’s 619 percent rally in the last 12 months is unmatched by any global automaker in at least 20 years, according to data compiled by Bloomberg. Tesla’s almost 15-fold jump since its June 2010 initial public offering is also bigger than any U.S. stock that has debuted since 2006.
rclxms.gif

rjb123
post Feb 28 2014, 10:54 PM

1,820 posts

Tried Interactive Brokers for the first time - can't say I like the interface at all but the fees seem far more reasonable than TDAM for non commission free ETFs.

Looks like transfer in, cost me $35
morning06
post Feb 28 2014, 11:13 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Feb 28 2014, 10:54 PM)
Tried Interactive Brokers for the first time - can't say I like the interface at all but the fees seem far more reasonable than TDAM for non commission free ETFs.

Looks like transfer in, cost me $35
The transfer fee is a bit higher compare to TDA ~.~ But comm. and fee wise definitely way cheaper! And interface wise, i've only tried the demo which is not even a papertrade, for a short time. Probably need some time to play around the interface.

TSLA stuck at 252 and S&P climbing; even tho economy was slower than expected hmm.gif
mikehwy
post Feb 28 2014, 11:14 PM

17,100 posts

SP 500 finally shot pass 1850 'quite convincingly' even though the economic data (lower gdp, lower confidence and housing pirces) were poor. so this time 'they' are putting some nice stories upfront to push the indices? but what can these stories be to justify the rise tonight?
...aapl won the german suit?
rjb123
post Feb 28 2014, 11:16 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(morning06 @ Feb 28 2014, 11:13 PM)
The transfer fee is a bit higher compare to TDA ~.~ But comm. and fee wise definitely way cheaper! And interface wise, i've only tried the demo which is not even a papertrade, for a short time. Probably need some time to play around the interface.

TSLA stuck at 252 and S&P climbing; even tho economy was slower than expected  hmm.gif
Yeah, I've signed up to paper trade account to play around a bit (but takes 24 hours to be active) whilst leaving my normal account which is mainly for long term holdings anyway.

yok70
post Feb 28 2014, 11:26 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Feb 28 2014, 11:14 PM)
SP 500 finally shot pass 1850 'quite convincingly' even though the economic data (lower gdp, lower confidence and housing pirces) were poor. so this time 'they' are putting some nice stories upfront to push the indices? but what can these stories be to justify the rise tonight?
convincing or not we need to see how it close today. brows.gif
danmooncake
post Mar 1 2014, 12:26 AM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Feb 28 2014, 11:14 PM)
Be wary of bull trap. tongue.gif

The last 15 mins of the tape, the market were spooked. All stocks took big dip and quickly recovered during the last 5 mins before closing. This is in reaction to the situation in Ukraine.

So, Monday, if it try to rally, most likely, it will be sold off.

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Mar 1 2014, 10:43 AM
mikehwy
post Mar 1 2014, 11:08 AM

17,100 posts

ya. by 2 pm the russians were at the ukraine border flexing muscles. market took excuse to drop like stones to negative zone, until last minute push up. lets see what the russians r doing during weekends, and the ukraine opposition will continue to occupy the gov premises.

yok70
post Mar 2 2014, 08:20 PM

12,698 posts

give me blood drool.gif
morning06
post Mar 3 2014, 12:44 AM

869 posts

Just saw that Samsung trying to come out with Gear2 before iWatch; expecting to win the market first~

Wonder if this will impact AAPL hmm.gif
danmooncake
post Mar 3 2014, 02:33 AM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(morning06 @ Mar 3 2014, 12:44 AM)
Just saw that Samsung trying to come out with Gear2 before iWatch; expecting to win the market first~

Wonder if this will impact AAPL  hmm.gif
I doubt it.. Samsung first wearable Gear1 didn't sell well. AAPL now know, consumers do not care much about watches.

I think AAPL investors are also tired of the same old rehash of the same products: Phones, Tablets, Computers, Music Players, etc.

Investors are waiting for the new products that hasn't been attempted before and must get that "wow" factor back in.

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Mar 3 2014, 02:34 AM
mikehwy
post Mar 3 2014, 09:33 AM

17,100 posts

latest...
Ukraine issues escalated during weekends. this could be the horror story for monday market
TSnetmask8
post Mar 3 2014, 09:42 AM

Validating
1,525 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Mar 3 2014, 09:33 AM)
latest...
Ukraine issues escalated during weekends. this could be the horror story for monday market
Let see how this issue will be escalated, with Putin want to show the world what he did to Georgia last time..
Expects market will reacts sweat.gif negatively, but let see closely how the market will behave.
Perhaps, it is a good bargain hunting opportunity ? hmm.gif

132 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:06 AM