16 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

USA Stock Discussion v5, Investment,Trader,Financial Ratios,HUAT?

morning06
post Jul 8 2014, 10:43 PM

869 posts

Uhh another selling day~! wub.gif love the bear

gonna enjoy my world cup with some good beer this week cheers.gif
morning06
post Jul 9 2014, 04:11 AM

869 posts

QUOTE(Brother J @ Jul 9 2014, 02:25 AM)

I just need one single trade this month which brings in profit like last month then can go travel happily.

Look how I chickened out on GPRO the hotbabe by buying only 50 shares and unloading it the very next day.
wow 1000 contract, good profit there! notworthy.gif
morning06
post Jul 10 2014, 10:54 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(Brother J @ Jul 10 2014, 09:51 PM)

Chickened out, better banked in profit than sorry later.

+$10k for 24hrs holding

Bears were given extra pair of paws until 10:00
Gratz! nice profit there, looks like your wish came true! travel time haha

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jul 10 2014, 10:34 PM)
SP500 1950 seems to be holding good support here.    sad.gif
uhh big gap down today, but the bull is trying to fix thing up hmm.gif
morning06
post Jul 10 2014, 10:58 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jul 10 2014, 10:55 PM)
I think they will... darn it.. Just follow the herd and get some here.
Bulls got lots of money.  biggrin.gif
yea, but exit and cash in some profit... no guts no skill cry.gif
morning06
post Jul 10 2014, 11:15 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(z21j @ Jul 10 2014, 11:10 PM)
Ya. No choice. SGX bearish, change target now... But Im a momentum/ swing trader... So, everyone that follow remember to take profit ya! 

Second pick
BUY
PPL Corp - NYSE (PPL)
Enter: $ 34.22 - $ 34.25
Target: $ 35.65
Stop Loss: $ 33.75
Rationale: Bullish Reversal Candlestick x2 in past few trading
dun mind me ask, u trading the stock or options?
morning06
post Jul 11 2014, 07:20 AM

869 posts

QUOTE(z21j @ Jul 10 2014, 11:30 PM)
stock. Good luck everyone.
k, thanks for your view. wink.gif

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jul 10 2014, 11:41 PM)
I think I mentioned this before. right now, I'm looking at Solar sector. it's quite interesting especially when we got high oil prices.

Specific solar stocks to look at:  FLSR, CSIQ, SCTY, SUNE (I been trading this one), JASO, YGE.

The broad market index ETF for Solar is TAN. Use this a relative comparison.

Be careful with YGE is quite volatile.. they're big sponsor of FIFA.. and pirate ship from China.  brows.gif
JASO also from China but less volatile. In nice trading range to play (between 9 and 11).

SUNE (USA) got factory in Malaysia. Been making good cells for electronics. industry.
Pretty bullish chart here. Just follow the 50ma line to buy dips.

Recent pullback here - good buying opportunity.  nod.gif
Still sticking with solar stocks eh, making quite a lot of gain from this sector brows.gif
Thanks for the view, gonna check them out icon_rolleyes.gif
morning06
post Jul 15 2014, 02:08 AM

869 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jul 14 2014, 11:40 PM)
M&A driving the market up this week... and "hope" for better earnings.

C (citibank) - moving up.. after the settlement. I think overall banks should do ok here.

Like to see what techs will do.. esp. AAPL - forming a nice base here at 90s..  smile.gif
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jul 15 2014, 12:55 AM)
Yeah...I think it's going to price itself for perfection if the "hope" is like this.
Get some now, sell the news to make money.  biggrin.gif
bruce.gif Bull taking back the control~

AAPL support at 90, now trading at high wor hmm.gif U buying now for earnings?
Earnings season again, chicken mode ON cry.gif

Brother J How's your trading today? drool.gif
morning06
post Jul 15 2014, 03:48 AM

869 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jul 15 2014, 03:11 AM)
Yes, 90 is good support. last week, I sold AAPL 90 July 25th puts weeklies.
I keep selling it until I get it. If by every Friday, didn't happen, just pocket the premium.
notworthy.gif Gonna take some time before i dare to sell options on real account yawn.gif Gonna stick with basic options buying and selling for a while and build up my experience, account size and guts! doh.gif
morning06
post Jul 17 2014, 11:56 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(Brother J @ Jul 17 2014, 11:20 PM)
I set a target of $0.70 and went to washroom thereafter. Back with profit due to rumors claiming a Malaysian passenger jet (boeing) crashing near the Ukraine border (talks of it being shot down).

Crazy day.
Wow another amazing trade! rclxms.gif

I bought CALL earlier and went for a drink with friend, got close out at breakeven before i even reach the cafe doh.gif So the dip is due to the airplane news?
morning06
post Jul 18 2014, 04:45 AM

869 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jul 18 2014, 12:39 AM)
War?.. Not sure who's responsible yet but sell the news first...

Any way to short MAS shares in Malaysia?
brows.gif pro traders/investors; goes where the money is notworthy.gif
Dun think can short in msia? but something like a warrant like yok mentioned. But not very sure, been hearing that terms from msia traders.

QUOTE(Brother J @ Jul 18 2014, 03:59 AM)
Closing WWW PUT on earnings play amid this meltdown. Never know how hard the bounce will be for tomorrow since Ukraine and Russia are discussing a possible three day cease fire now.

On second note, take a look at the power of options when I set a target (which I thought it couldn't hit within 15minutes break).

The SPY JulWk4 196 Put went from $0.48 to $1.80 (lowest of the day). Base on the contract size I am trading, the calculation works in this way:

($1.80 - $0.48) x (300 options size) x (100) = $39,600. A potential of RM120k in hmm, say 7.5hours?

ps: Once you went through the "mental torturization" phase, nothing can stop you from profiting even in a shitty market condition.

A winning trade is always better than loosing one.

+$6,900, is more than enough for a day.
thumbup.gif gratz again notworthy.gif
Still a long way for me to realize that kind of profit. If you're chicken, den i'm probably an unhatched chick doh.gif

QUOTE(yok70 @ Jul 18 2014, 04:09 AM)
good bear today.
lets wish tomorrow go 1900.  biggrin.gif
apple, come to 85 please.  biggrin.gif
LOL y u want aapl to go that low sad.gif after earnings?

This post has been edited by morning06: Jul 18 2014, 04:48 AM
morning06
post Jul 19 2014, 12:36 AM

869 posts

Start learning with TD but considered IB before but after trying out their platform, decided to stay with TD.

IB is good for low commission and they support third party API. Other than that I guess IB is behind in other features. Their chart is not live, their trading platform required some time to get used to it coz not vy user friendly. So if anyone prefer to use third party chart and software, IB is the choice.

So depends on personal preference when it come to broker and platform.
morning06
post Jul 19 2014, 03:34 AM

869 posts

QUOTE(Brother J @ Jul 19 2014, 03:04 AM)
Adding more shorts on SPY, holding till next week
QUOTE(yok70 @ Jul 19 2014, 03:18 AM)
short? this bull is scary. good luck!  laugh.gif
ya wor, the bull so strong u short. we missing any signals here? hmm.gif
morning06
post Jul 19 2014, 03:41 AM

869 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Jul 19 2014, 01:48 AM)
I think IB can be live, but you need to pay a subscription fee for live feeds I believe. If you subscribe and there's no trades you need to pay an inactivity fee for those feeds.

Thinkorswim is part of TDAM so I have access to that, not really in favour of opening another broker account. I like TDAM interface though. Transfers to both IB and TDAM are fast for me, from Maybank FCA both arrived same day (3 times to TDAM, once to IB)

Not tried withdrawals from either though - not planning to withdraw for quite some time anyway.
Ya need to subscribe for their live data. Active traders will have no prob getting the waive. ya, i agree that TD interface is very user friendly icon_rolleyes.gif
morning06
post Jul 19 2014, 04:00 AM

869 posts

QUOTE(Brother J @ Jul 19 2014, 03:50 AM)
Holding my big bolas till next week  drool.gif
cheers.gif looking forward to your good news smile.gif

wishing everyone a good weekend!

This post has been edited by morning06: Jul 19 2014, 04:01 AM
morning06
post Jul 23 2014, 01:05 AM

869 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jul 22 2014, 10:52 PM)
Good idea... but watch for that line in the sand: $74
Will be watching AAPL earnings tonight after closed...  sweat.gif
Holding any AAPL position now, before the earnings?
morning06
post Jul 23 2014, 11:51 PM

869 posts

Not so pro, i normally trade post earnings. Ride the wave for small profit dry.gif

Btw why not u use strangle/straddle? AAPL price movement not wide enuf to cover the second position? Coz I know this position need to have big move at one side to bring in profit. Or u're just pretty confident with your earnings analysis cool2.gif

Trading flat for quite some time now yawn.gif
morning06
post Jul 24 2014, 02:19 AM

869 posts

Seems to me like AAPL iWatch hit the market at the right time rclxms.gif too bad samsung whistling.gif or is the the 'apple' magic that win how ppl view smart watch hmm.gif

For cases like this (overnight trade), will the option price be affected as much if:

1- buy a more DITM weekly option?
2- buy a longer term option?

Not familiar since i've only day trade options so far.
morning06
post Jul 24 2014, 12:26 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Jul 24 2014, 03:05 AM)
xiaomi had a rather simple solution for some similar functions, not a watch though.
xiaomi releasing mi4 that looks like iphone and now with miband whistling.gif head-on challenge with apple drool.gif
Personally prefer the design of the specialized fitness band more but no point comparing when it comes at that price... $13 sweat.gif
morning06
post Jul 25 2014, 02:42 AM

869 posts

Any meaning on the grey rectangular? Ur target?
morning06
post Jul 25 2014, 02:56 AM

869 posts

I see. So you enter if the next candle is in the grey box and take profit at the lower end of the box at support level S1?

btw tats TD chart aite? You're trading with OX but analyze on TD? or you separate your account with 2 brokers?

This post has been edited by morning06: Jul 25 2014, 02:57 AM

16 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0527sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:09 PM