QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Mar 17 2014, 08:48 PM)
Sure, ppl like me buy AV just bcos the leather seat... If got optional for leather seat then i just buy Se....[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V3, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next
[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V3, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next
Mar 18 2014, 09:33 AM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Mar 18 2014, 05:56 PM
Johnwei91,
Rm4.80 is a drain plug gasket. Change engine oil sure need to replace that gasket. |
Apr 7 2014, 01:06 PM
May 16 2014, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(zzzxtreme @ May 16 2014, 10:54 AM) If you want thule/inno/terzo you can visit onn tat batu caves, got new and used, but pricing sure killing u. Im planning to install a rack, but will buy it directly from japan. INNO rack system for alza cost at not more rm700 including shipping to malaysia. Box will buy used from japan, dirt cheap, lots of choice...Anyone here know our alza outside door opener same with what car? I saw myvi 1.5 extreme using chrome handle, but i wonder is it same with alza.... |
May 18 2014, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(subangkidz @ May 18 2014, 12:04 PM) hi guys, just booked my red Alza SE, may receive it this end of JUNE only, T_T so long still. but i find this thread very informative. im also waiting my silver AV next week, just sign an agreement last thursday....1. I'm taking advise to change tyres if i see that i get the sliverstone M5 batch. At glennmarie 3s, i saw the models all fitted with bridgestone tyres. I feel if i get that then i save alot of money!. 2. Then going to place a glossy black sticker on my roof and bonnet to avoid tree sap and stone chips. my wira roof die jor after 3 years staying at apartment, before house. 3. Then just left the tinting ( dont know if will void the warranty if tambah, or is it worth to tambah at all) 4. spring buffer? 1. U saw alza with bridgestone tyre? is it unregistered car or wat? how many cars? Im also planning to change tyre once got the car.... 2. Its a must if ur car mostly park at open area... 3. Heard put another layer of tint will void the warranty, not sure. But i'll postponed this since police will cari makan on tinted next month... 4. Few times drive my sis 2012 alza, and i think its a must to use spring buffer cos both front and rear too soft... unless u plan to change to sportspring... |
May 18 2014, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(subangkidz @ May 18 2014, 08:31 PM) wow new kaki, sliver standard or SE? Me crossed fingers too....save alot if got dat batch...1. I saw in perodua glennmarie showroom last 2 weeks ago, then i ask the sales adviser... why isnt it sliverstone, then he said it goes by batches. maybe sliverstone stock for perodua finish already so they are using brigdestone tyres. So cross fingers and hope that we get the brigdestone model 2. yah lor always open air parking, (apartment, dataran one utama parking) 3. hmmm was considering stuff along those lines too, it looks quite okay the tint, just wondering anyone on the technical side can answer us on the original spec for this particular batch of models 4. oh really, i dont plan to change sport springs, warranty will void if not mistaken. so will go with the buffers i guess. haha cause now also using hi-low tanabe sustec shocks on my wira, so kinda got used to it jor Mine silver AV - advanced version |
May 19 2014, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(zzzxtreme @ May 19 2014, 12:23 PM) thanks for the help. thule rack costs about RM1100-1200. RM700 is huge difference of cos u cant found any if u search perodua, keyword is passo sette/boon luminas or to be more specific the chasis code...m502e for passo sette and m502g for boon luminas, both is our p2 alza at japan...but how you know which fits which ? at inno's website, i don't see any perodua mentioned Dont buy directly from inno since theyre not ship product directly to malaysia....use easybid service, they will help u bid/buy from yahoo auction... Search the item 1st, then email the link to easybid with ur max bid price, they will reply with quotation.... |
May 20 2014, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(subangkidz @ May 20 2014, 12:26 AM) wont viod your warranty meh?? unless after warranty then difffrent hal. Isnt alza use totally mechanical gb? So how to install this at controller?i think shadow AT controller slightly easier and cheaper to install. with many modes to choose from also right? 7 if not mistaken |
May 20 2014, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(subangkidz @ May 20 2014, 04:39 PM) somewhere inside the thread was someone saying about installing this device, it gives good throttle response at the loss of FC, more vroom vroom, more makan minyak, well understandable lo considering if your a heavy footer also will lose FC. I dont get it, how an electronic device can control a mechanical gb.... Need to pay a visit to sunway, see how this works... Btw, i think water-temp gauge is more important....its sold here: http://www.mudah.my/SB+SHADOW+AT+Drive+Thr...za-26018086.htm |
May 20 2014, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(zzzxtreme @ May 20 2014, 04:58 PM) paperclip, sorry to disturb you again Inno sell their rack separately, so basically u need to buy 3item in 3 different box)i found these, but so confusing http://global.rakuten.com/en/store/creer/item/cak372/ http://global.rakuten.com/en/store/creer/i...boonluminas-k5/ i assume, i need the $148.19 one, and two of the $ 27.29 ? confusing your help is greatly appreciated 1. Base - for alza buy IN-SU-K5/K6, K5 black, K6 silver. Cars without rain gutter and roof railing will use IN-SU-K5/K6 as their base.... 2. Hook - For alza buy K372 Theres alot of hook sizes for different cars, so hook dat most perfectly fit to alza is K372, this hook to tie-down IN-SU base to ur car. 3. Crossbar - for alza buy IN-B172 Different car have different width, IN-B172 length just nice for alza. So the 1st link pricing $148.19 is complete set of 3items... But i dunno if easybid can buy an item from rakuten, u should ask them first... This post has been edited by paperclip: May 20 2014, 11:45 PM |
May 20 2014, 11:39 PM
May 22 2014, 02:19 AM
QUOTE(subangkidz @ May 22 2014, 12:21 AM) do you guys think this is worth it as many here complain about rattle, creaks or noise? Never heard yet since still waiting for the car... But my viva 100% no parts rattling sound inside cabin, all plastic parts perfect. Just viva have a very bad nvh level since have a very thin metal sheet all around, engine revving sound, gear engage, tyre sound, bike passing by all i can hear clearly from inside....Simple, i just use StP soundproof product, but u need to learn and use correct material at correct place...http://www.lelong.com.my/myvi-alza-passo-s...7-01-Sale-I.htm http://www.lelong.com.my/perodua-alza-carf...7-01-Sale-I.htm .. |
May 22 2014, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(Miaovin_cat @ May 22 2014, 03:52 AM) Car too bumpy, brake pad lousy not eat, tyre noob, climb hill underpowered, potong car slow, rattling sound at the back seat on uneven road. Don't expect it is a fast car, slow motion still ok. Check in before on March white se. Bump back. Adjust kick-down cable....its a must to most perodua auto cars...im doing it at my current viva since day 1....Upgrade component: strut bar, subwoofer, tweetee, lcd, reverse camera and tinted. |
May 22 2014, 10:46 AM
May 22 2014, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(subangkidz @ May 22 2014, 01:21 PM) Bought from dis guy, he had the most stp product....stp seller Product description can read from link below.... Official site aussie site Soundproofing tips, start with vibration dampening, then sound insulation/absorption.... Its been a week after sign an agreement, and i still waiting for my silver AV....SA told today his showroom received 10 alzas, but not even 1 is silver.... He will check if there any empty slot on any color of AV....Should i wait, or should i just pick any color available? dont like white, own a white car b4, hard to maintain, need extra care on paint, red too often seen on road, black is too dark....damn! This post has been edited by paperclip: May 22 2014, 03:04 PM |
May 22 2014, 08:05 PM
May 22 2014, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(Miaovin_cat @ May 22 2014, 07:41 PM) What is kick-down cable? Adjustment on throttle smth like that? I found myvi is better lol, more power and brake is better. Sorry 4 my bad english, i'll try make dis easier to understand.Paddle to throttle body = throttle cable Throttle body to gbox = kick-down cable So this is how alza/viva gbox sense the throttle opening... By default (my current viva), i have to step almost to floor so the gbox will downshift the gear. By adjust (pulling abit) dis cable, the gearbox will drop gear earlier, then u will see ur car accelerate better...From standstill, it will hold every gear longer b4 shift to upper gear.... Adjusting the cable is depend on ur preference. Now if im cruising at 70km/h at 4th gear, i need to step half pedal so the gear automatically shifting down to 3rd gear....giving me higher revv, better torque to overtake other cars.... |
May 23 2014, 06:47 PM
May 26 2014, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(amdxp @ May 26 2014, 02:10 PM) Hi all Alza users, my wife car Alza Advance is approaching 4 full years come June. Is it since u got the car or just happen lately? Bleed entire brake system n change to dot4 fluid, change rear shoe pads and front brake pads to better one....later if got budget change disc rotor to bosch/brembo/proride etc2.....Over the past 4 years Alza had been a great car for the family but there is one thing that I dislike a lot, which is the brake paddle. Often I have to apply more strength to make the car stop, and the brake's travel distance is too long to my liking. I am wonder any of you have any idea or can recommend some tweak to reduce the braking travel distance to something like 30% of the original travel distance ? |
May 28 2014, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(yonghong @ May 28 2014, 03:58 PM) ya agree, in process to buy an alza,waiting for loan pass. tested drive with alza and myvi.found tat alza brake seriously suck. make ppl feel lik the braking pad is not there.need press very hard to stop the car. so any solution for this all sifu??? Im not sure if dis happen to brandnew alza....But my experience drive my sister 30k KM alza for 2weeks told the same.... My friend at SC told the 2014 alzas came with new front caliper, not sure if its have bigger pads/pistons but hope it'll improve....But logically 1145kg of kerb weight was not too heavy for such mini mpv, so maybe yes, its braking system too weak.... |
| Change to: | 0.0240sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:51 PM |