[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V3, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

arcticmask
post Dec 15 2015, 04:11 PM

35 posts

Hello Sifu out there,

i recently owned an Alza Advance, Just wondering anyone ever experience this.
1. Navigation always says "You are in a weak GPS area".
2. Waze also showing "No GPS sign", if i bring my phone outside of the car, the GPS returns to normal.

Is there something blocking the GPS signal?

EDIT: i just experimented, if i turn off the engine, Waze will have GPS, but when i turn the engine back on, Waze will show "No GPS" again.... Help!

This post has been edited by arcticmask: Dec 15 2015, 04:12 PM
arcticmask
post Dec 17 2015, 02:43 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Dec 16 2015, 08:26 AM)
This is first time i heard this. I at first thought that your windscreen tint may block some signal..but i am not sure why when on engine it is weak.

I have been using google map since i have my new phone..so far so good even u put it under the front driver compartment during navigation. Previously using waze with no problem too.

You want to test out google map and see if it behave the same?
Hi Kiefer, thank you for your reply, yes i have tried Google map, it behaved the same. I have tried from 10 times drive.. there was one or two times where everything works properly (waze, google map, car's navigation works at the same time).. the rest are completely disaster, phone&car are unable to detect any gps.
Because of this inconsistency, i hesitate to go to the SC.

0.0432sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:55 AM