QUOTE(zzzxtreme @ Nov 20 2014, 11:04 AM)
not bad![Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V3, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next
[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V3, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next
Nov 20 2014, 06:28 PM
5 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
Nov 25 2014, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Nov 23 2014, 10:54 PM) touch wood mine 16months 40k km still kicking NS60L for alza will be nice. jangan besok pagi tak boleh start oii but i will change to NS60L, bigger battery better la i think the battery mounting need to be change if you were to go for NS60L battery? Is it? and the terminal clamps are the same? i remember ppl told me that battery clamp size are different for different rating batteries. Is it so? |
Nov 28 2014, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Nov 25 2014, 10:53 PM) i've check. ok, if remove the mounting, will the battery able to sit properly ah? just remove the base ( mounting ) will do. terminal no problems, just to make sure its same position for +ve and -ve, the other is to make sure big and small head same size. QUOTE oooohhh, it call friction noise eh ? engine rev seems normal so far , if I highlight this to SC, will they acknowledge this? is it the noise something similiar to metal ticking? old iswara and wira tend to have those ticking noise. should be something like engine knocking / pinging? try to reproduce the noise and highllight to SC, and see how it develops. What petrol you pumping now? I was driving a manual saga BLM, the ticking noise is more obvious when i pump Petron, when i switch to Shell, the ticking noise become much more lesser. Just my 2 cents though. |
Jan 15 2015, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(stelamezie @ Jan 11 2015, 09:47 PM) Hi All!!! Happy belated new year i'm kinda interested on the metal thingy sits beside your throttle cleaner. was it the "cyclone" you mentioning? Your FC was good and i do believe the throttle cleaning does help a bit, but why the fuss when you can install an oil catch tank to minimise (if not elimintate) the oil condensation in your throttle body? ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() New rim (due to I ramped my both left front & rear original wheel into huge pot holes at night during heavy rain) Front Towel, Rear lower, side lower Ultra racing bar. (Tested in genting, BEST! going for front lower & fender bars after CNY) IMP Brake Pad (Tested in genting & highway high speed, BEST! going for performance IMP brake disc upgrade soon) QMAX Racing + cyclone (Hmm... sort of helps my millage a little as its always in between 7.8L/100km or 8.5L/100km. But my audio volume can rise up to 30 without an issue Going to discard the idiotic slow always freeze original screen to OEM version after CNY. Added eye lid, replaced small head light to white LED bulb as well as added LED day light. (next investment on body is the wheel arch flare as my new offset wheel always splashed dirt to my car body) Wanted to invest into the Coil Spring Buffer rubber, any suggestion of which brand to use? Btw, I always maintain my throttle body by cleaning it with throttle cleaner, discard cabin filter every 3month (as I always fetch my dog out, some of the fur stuck in the filter) as well as always keep air filter clean (by using my own air pressure gun to clean it once every two week, and discard it every 6 month). I always told perodua sc to not to touch my brake, my air filter & cabin filter as well as my throttle body, maybe that's one of the reason why my FC always below 8.5L/100km. The highest FC i drove was at Melaka 8.8L/100KM - 9.1L/100KM during traffic hour that's with full 6 adult size passenger and some shopping goods. ![]() |
Jan 15 2015, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(vv001 @ Jan 9 2015, 03:02 PM) 9l/100km for full city drive in penang is a OK figure. if you wanna improve the FC, make sure you drive above 70km/h and the torque lock will kick in. But in penang island, rarely you able to maintain 70km/h and above for a prolong period though. |
Jan 16 2015, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(stelamezie @ Jan 15 2015, 10:41 PM) yap, that's the cyclone, it helps a little bit, you need quite a few cyclone in order to have much more boost in air intake, for vios there's total 7 slot available to install. as for alza, 6 slot available. one sits right in front of throttle body, another sits before air filter. the other 4 is each cylinder 1 cyclone (before intake valve). The installer did dyno test with this vios and shown me the result(He have full set la, i only have one). but of cause every thing add up to gain that result, i have QMAX too to help stabilize the voltage too. you can consider take oil catch tank, coz throttle cleaner unable to clean the intake manifold (this is where the oil vapor will condense) and alza intake manifold wasn't short (though it's not very long as well)Oil catch tank? Never heard of it lol, even if have the oil catch tank i will still clean the throttle body maybe not that frequent. I even spray WD40 to battery terminal, clean drop-in air filter by using compress air gun and etc to get that mileage. after car service & another round of clean throttle body high way cursing speed. ![]() if take full set ma very expensive lo? 7.7l/100km for highway cruising is not super save wo (i would say typical consumption). but worth knowing have such method to improve the FC. you may need to take a look on your tyre pressure as well, proper inflated tyre pressure will give you a good FC. |
Jan 20 2015, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(the100308 @ Jan 19 2015, 07:40 PM) fold 3 rows of seat should be ok. and the question thrown back gonna be, how thick is your mattress? In case the mattress need to be slanted, if it's too thick, it's more or less obstruct some of your view. ANd if you driving manual it might interfere with your shift stick (probably) |
Jan 23 2015, 12:55 AM
Jan 23 2015, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(n8210 @ Jan 22 2015, 05:27 PM) not those manufacturing cracks, but wear and tear... so can't go for warranty.. but it is a disappointment that XM2, where the mfg slap on the word DURABLE, showing such result after 3+ years. steady bro, this is the typical way of malaysian doing business, fast fast up, slow slow down. When price up announced today, yesterday they already up. When price going down, they give you cocks and bulls like old stock la, this la that la.... same goes to petrol station owner, price drop 30 sen and complain for making lesser money, when petrol price up they diam diam pulak.Yup E, we changed our tyres around the same time.. u first then me... i went for XM2 while u bought PS3.. mine was just RM10 cheaper each, compared to yours. But i guess both mich products did not live up to expectation.. wouldn't you say so? The front tyres are almost 85% gone... the hind tyres are alright, around 30% intact, 70% gone... I don't remember if I did a swap (front back) but those at the front aren't nice to see anymore. However, under wet conditions and dry conditions, they are still performing (have grip..at least) Just thought I take advantage of any CNY sales while the tyre prices are coming down. But yesterday, I got a quote from matang pagar, CC5 @ RM430 for 2pcs, Alignment is another RM30. Damn these greedy sellers... I bet if we talk/discuss more, he'll say those are old stocks. FU.. keep your stocks, as if there is no time stamp on the tyres!! |
Jan 27 2015, 09:52 AM
Feb 4 2015, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(stelamezie @ Feb 4 2015, 09:59 AM) Damn, my rim crooked >< hit a freaking big pothole with steel access panel. you are using stock tire dimension for now? thicker tyre is comparative better as the feeling is more comfort, however i don't know why the dimension is set such a way (it should be after testing and verification thus the dimension is defined). your situation is quite exraordinary as this kind of situation not the usual ones we faced everyday (hitting pothole with steel access panel)The shop recommended me to fit a thicker tire to help protect the rim, but won't it affect handling and performance as well? since thicker tire = heavier. |
Feb 5 2015, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(Miaovin_cat @ Feb 5 2015, 01:47 PM) Stela: you quite a heavy traveller man..bro ur side and lower bar will improve on the comfort and bouncy too or not? Im comparing stiff ring and this because around the price range..any view? guess the stiff ring able to reduce the vibration transmitted into the cabin? and in another way it also increase the rigidity of the chasis (proclaim). I was driving a May 2014 Alza FL, have some intermittent tickling noise from left passenger door (suspected some loose stuff keep on banging metal pieces) & also some noise from passenger airbag when it gets too bumpy. And for sure, the rumbling noise which got transmitted from the wheel when you pass through coarse road surface.Tank: mine too 2014 March batch..I notice sound from outside is prominent...im comparing 55 or 60 and cdrive2 or xm2...how is ur review on xm2 bro? |
Feb 8 2015, 11:03 PM
Feb 9 2015, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(stelamezie @ Feb 9 2015, 09:23 AM) There's few things you need to double check, it could be other source of noise too if your myvi also got same problem. well, kinda obvious the noise is from there as you can hear the plastic noise, however your suggestion sounds worth to consider. Too bad it's intermittent and it always pop up when i din expect it to, that cause a lot of time for me.. Damn.First detach your glove box compartment from your dashboard, 2nd test it in a multi story indoor car park with window down. Test it when you pass through a speed hump, and either going up or down of the ramp to another level of the car park to identify the noise. (the ramp usually have bump grip groove which your car will be bumpy when pass through) When you found the source of the noise, ask some one to record it in video then show it to SC. Some time it takes them a few check only they find the problem, so this is to help speed things up a little. I did it with my driver seat power window regulator issue as during cold days or rainy days the window made lot of noise when going upwards or downwards. I told them the issue via phone they ask me check this la check that la, right up to the service center also they said it could be dirt and etc until I beh tahan i show the front desk and the mechanic the video, then they "Oooooo!!!Ni masalah regulator!!! ok kita tukar FOC." |
Feb 10 2015, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(stelamezie @ Feb 9 2015, 07:17 PM) You have to remember alza wheel base are far from each other, it certain speed hump front wheel passed then the body hit the hump before rear wheel went up the hump. this happens when the bump is too tall and you goign too fast with full load. i forgot the max load you can put into the alza (should have in the owners manual) but one thing i can guarantee is the suspensions getting "soft" when it's full load as the springs & absorbers are compressed. It behaves like my 1st batch myvi when it's fully loaded especially during cornering. |
Feb 11 2015, 01:09 PM
[quote=stelamezie,Feb 10 2015, 11:38 PM]
one of the reason too You know we also known as land of opportunity? the car gave us a lot of chances and opportunity to after market upgrade / modify / improvement so in directly it generate chances for authority to saman us [/quote] totally agree! [/QUOTE]I m going very slow, even pressed the brakes. If I drive alone over the bump, it bounces. Any suggestion to improve?[QUOTE] Hmmm... looks like either the bump is too high. i'm not sure any bars will help to improve as the suspension is cater for the load fluctuation in the range of 420kgs (assuming 70kg per pax, from 1 pax to full load exclude cargo), that's a 36% of the vehicle kerb weight. Unless P2 is really into the suspension like Proton did (i doubt that because P2 ride and handling are always sub par compared to Proton), else you don't have a fine tuned suspension from P2. Maybe you gotta make some sacrifices, if your car always fully loaded, get a harder suspension. If it is always single driver, opt for softer ones. Coz usually you can't get best of both world. |
Feb 12 2015, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(stelamezie @ Feb 12 2015, 07:50 AM) I m going very slow, even pressed the brakes. If I drive alone over the bump, it bounces. i personally skeptical on spring buffer (maybe i buy cheap ones), the feeling is nice for the first few days, but after that, the suspension became soft again.Any suggestion to improve? can try cheaper alternative, spring buffer. i installed the other day. town drive is superb, really cushioned impact from holes and humps. but during high speed at highway, no good. |
Feb 23 2015, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(jimmyyap03 @ Feb 22 2015, 09:24 AM) I am driving 1.5cc Accent, wish to change to alza due on my height too tall, MPV type will give me more comfort while driving. i personally feels that alza accelerates better than almera (tested both before buying alza). The crucial criteria of acceleration is not always about the max torque or max horse as you seldomly push the engine to that extent to squeeze out the power needed. Alza engine is tune to the extent that the torque is ample in the range of 2-3k rpm which makes it nimble during city drive. Am driving 2014 FL alza, so far satisfy about the noise, anyway don't expect much from local car insulation. As long the car not underpower so much, i can still accept since it as MPV car, family car. Anyhow, the car is underpower compare to almera? as kerb weight for alza is 1160 vs almera 1045 kg, extra 115kg and alza' torque power only at 136 Nm at 4,400 rpm vs almera 139 Nm at 4,400 rpm. agree, as it more heavy with 1.5cc engine, btw will it really slow like turtle, underpower? as i might travel karak highway frequently, i hate such turtle speed on uphill, as long it still can manage around 80kmh i am fine So many stuff to change? As i read tru this pages, most of users complaint on bumpy absorber, roof too noisy, engine noisy if speed 110-130kmh, any idea Perodua fix the issue for latest version? |
Feb 24 2015, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(stelamezie @ Feb 23 2015, 12:41 PM) Agree with you i think any acccessories shop would have. is PCV that cause the grease build up in the air chamber? i was thinking about the main culprit could be the breather hose (the shorter ones from cam cover to the throttle body). what i mean is the breather hose could be the main reason rather than the PCV. just my 2 cents though.By the way, any one can recommend where to buy PCV Oil Catch Cans? So far i watched video review all recommended it works as it will help reduce grease inside the air champer. |
Feb 24 2015, 11:07 AM
anyone tried bluetooth obd2 adapter on alza FL2014? i have a feeling that it's still not usable as i don't think P2 will be updating the ECU for FL model.
| Change to: | 0.0458sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:12 PM |