[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V3, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next
arcticmask
Dec 17 2015, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(Kiefer @ Dec 16 2015, 08:26 AM) This is first time i heard this. I at first thought that your windscreen tint may block some signal..but i am not sure why when on engine it is weak. I have been using google map since i have my new phone..so far so good even u put it under the front driver compartment during navigation. Previously using waze with no problem too. You want to test out google map and see if it behave the same? Hi Kiefer, thank you for your reply, yes i have tried Google map, it behaved the same. I have tried from 10 times drive.. there was one or two times where everything works properly (waze, google map, car's navigation works at the same time).. the rest are completely disaster, phone&car are unable to detect any gps. Because of this inconsistency, i hesitate to go to the SC.
Kiefer
Dec 17 2015, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(arcticmask @ Dec 17 2015, 02:43 PM) Hi Kiefer, thank you for your reply, yes i have tried Google map, it behaved the same. I have tried from 10 times drive.. there was one or two times where everything works properly (waze, google map, car's navigation works at the same time).. the rest are completely disaster, phone&car are unable to detect any gps. Because of this inconsistency, i hesitate to go to the SC. You may one to test one thing.. when it is completely disaster.. try get your passenger to open the window and have the phone out there.. see if works.. if yes, then i suspect the tint.
n8210
Dec 17 2015, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(tyenfei @ Dec 4 2015, 12:52 PM) wah ... which agent so pandai no advise buy windscreen insurance security tinted not apply to front and rear screen. only side . now she knows... now i also know... hahaha.. cost her rm500 to change
tyenfei
Dec 17 2015, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(n8210 @ Dec 17 2015, 05:53 PM) now she knows... now i also know... hahaha.. cost her rm500 to change ya lah. add in insurance better than suddenly pay 1 shot RM500 ++
khfoo88
Dec 17 2015, 07:30 PM

QUOTE(cleaner @ Dec 12 2015, 03:00 AM) Interesting, does it have english website to read review and spec, cannot understand even single word ha ha Perhaps u need to use chorome translation the page to english
khfoo88
Dec 17 2015, 07:33 PM

QUOTE(love5306 @ Dec 13 2015, 12:41 AM) Is a plug n play type or need to change wiring? Support reserve camera and the steering controller or nt?? 😟 Need modify as i plug to myvi no steering control while the reverse camera is support. But dont aspect as fast as tablet if u used it as GPS and multimedia player is more taht enough
love5306
Dec 18 2015, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(khfoo88 @ Dec 17 2015, 07:33 PM) Need modify as i plug to myvi no steering control while the reverse camera is support. But dont aspect as fast as tablet if u used it as GPS and multimedia player is more taht enough Dunno can use long run or not.. Hahaha China product Hiw many months u have been using this bro?
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
Dec 20 2015, 01:01 AM
Planning to get a new car. Firstly will test drive both Alza n Exora tomorrow..
Any common problems with this car? How's the fc?
I researched n noticed that Alza S spec doesn't come with abs + ebd right?
What's the main difference between se n advance specs? Other than leather seats n gps?
This post has been edited by -PuPu^ZaPruD3r-: Dec 20 2015, 01:02 AM
djhenry91
Dec 20 2015, 02:26 AM
if alza...jus buy advance.. if fc alza win lo.. if comfort exora i think.. if cornering mcam boss exora lo.. pick up faster alza lo overtake i think exora la..since combo with CVT and turboo pssf pssf seat comfortable i not sure need try on exora la..alza ok ok.. sound system exora win liao..alza punya aduiii... tht my 2 cent la
love5306
Dec 20 2015, 12:50 PM
Btw any sifu know how to change the door handle or nt? Thinking to change it into chrome on my own
khfoo88
Dec 20 2015, 10:12 PM

QUOTE(love5306 @ Dec 18 2015, 12:25 PM) Dunno can use long run or not.. Hahaha China product Hiw many months u have been using this bro? Rm400 reach Malaysia just treat as China tablet lo so far 6 months still work perfectly
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
Dec 21 2015, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Dec 20 2015, 02:26 AM) if alza...jus buy advance.. if fc alza win lo.. if comfort exora i think.. if cornering mcam boss exora lo.. pick up faster alza lo overtake i think exora la..since combo with CVT and turboo pssf pssf seat comfortable i not sure need try on exora la..alza ok ok.. sound system exora win liao..alza punya aduiii... tht my 2 cent la Thanks for your reply Advance is a steal at 64k - 4k discount now My colleague driving an Exora said the fc very very high This post has been edited by -PuPu^ZaPruD3r-: Dec 21 2015, 03:11 PM
djhenry91
Dec 21 2015, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Dec 21 2015, 03:10 PM) Thanks for your reply Advance is a steal at 64k - 4k discount now My colleague driving an Exora said the fc very very high fyi la..my dad buy advance alza since got safety features 4k discount good discount already..my dad last month buy only got 1k discount
jeffW
Dec 21 2015, 07:36 PM

Buy proton is the fastest way to lose $$$. Bad resell value.
djhenry91
Dec 21 2015, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(jeffW @ Dec 21 2015, 07:36 PM) Buy proton is the fastest way to lose $$$. Bad resell value. actually mao ask my dad buy exora bold instead alza..mana tau...die go buy alza without my advise.. the best part on highway back to perlis..heavy rain he complain why i put full speed wiper but mcam no power compare proton lol
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
Dec 21 2015, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Dec 21 2015, 04:30 PM) fyi la..my dad buy advance alza since got safety features 4k discount good discount already..my dad last month buy only got 1k discount Hope can get additional discount n freebies from my friend who is the Perodua SA.. 4k is a lot of discount
Kiefer
Dec 21 2015, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Dec 21 2015, 07:51 PM) actually mao ask my dad buy exora bold instead alza..mana tau...die go buy alza without my advise.. the best part on highway back to perlis..heavy rain he complain why i put full speed wiper but mcam no power compare proton lol I use rainX...since long time lo. Every time when going outstation i sure maintain it..going 100kph on heavy rain without much using wiper. My wife's car also put rain x as she requested....work best on all other windows too.
djhenry91
Dec 21 2015, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(Kiefer @ Dec 21 2015, 10:18 PM) I use rainX...since long time lo. Every time when going outstation i sure maintain it..going 100kph on heavy rain without much using wiper. My wife's car also put rain x as she requested....work best on all other windows too. rainX ar..hmm i try on my saga 1st see how it is.. thn only apply on alza
Kiefer
Dec 21 2015, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Dec 21 2015, 10:43 PM) rainX ar..hmm i try on my saga 1st see how it is.. thn only apply on alza There are other brands too.. I apply to all windows too and also the side mirrors. Rinse with water after applying. You may need 2nd application since first time applying. I am not sure about others...for me, i needed as it gives me clear vision.
cleaner
Dec 22 2015, 01:36 AM
QUOTE(Kiefer @ Dec 21 2015, 11:34 PM) There are other brands too.. I apply to all windows too and also the side mirrors. Rinse with water after applying. You may need 2nd application since first time applying. I am not sure about others...for me, i needed as it gives me clear vision. Yup agreed, me using bosch aerotwin wiper to minimise judder after apply rain-x