lazyserv
post Dec 9 2015, 02:57 PM

oh mai~
745 posts

QUOTE(cleaner @ Dec 9 2015, 12:56 PM)
1. Try go to car electrical workshop to check wiring connection

2. Dont think its cabin pressure, more about door hinge i believe

3. Normal, cannot expect much from 103hp, 136nm lugging 1150kg climbing mountanious area

4. Still have around rm14 worth of petrol in your tank

5. Dont think hu rm350 got waze and reverse camera. Get brand new lenovo A316i price below rm200 to use waze. Me using my old samsung galaxy s2 for navigation
Thanks for detailed summarized...

will visit electrical workshop to check the wiring connection

will door hinge is an issue here? i owned a vios as well, for vios door no need to use energy just a slight push will make the door close. where else alza each time when i have all my window wind up i need to use some pressure to close the door, if i leave a gap in window it shows slighty better.

for hu with waze and reserve camera, what is and ideal budget i should look for? im looking for affordable price if can. currently im using my note 3 for navigation and avoid speed trap doh.gif
cleaner
post Dec 9 2015, 03:35 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(henshin80 @ Dec 9 2015, 02:10 PM)
guys, im planning to soundproof my Alza soon.. which areas should i focus first?
doors? floor? roof?

Any recommended shop?
1. Doors
2. Air sealed rubber soundproof
3. Wheel arch
4. Floor
5. Roof
cleaner
post Dec 9 2015, 05:38 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(lazyserv @ Dec 9 2015, 02:57 PM)
Thanks for detailed summarized...

will visit electrical workshop to check the wiring connection

will door hinge is an issue here? i owned a vios as well, for vios door no need to use energy just a slight push will make the door close. where else alza each time when i have all my window wind up i need to use some pressure to close the door, if i leave a gap in window it shows slighty better.

for hu with waze and reserve camera, what is and ideal budget i should look for? im looking for affordable price if can. currently im using my note 3 for navigation and avoid speed trap doh.gif
My alza door also have that problem, p2 sc adjust door hinge. Now its ok.

Sorry, dunno bout aftermarket hu that can have waze
khfoo88
post Dec 10 2015, 02:06 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(cleaner @ Dec 9 2015, 05:38 PM)
My alza door also have that problem, p2 sc adjust door hinge. Now its ok.

Sorry, dunno bout aftermarket hu that can have waze
if you dont mind you may buy from taobao

http://world.taobao.com/item/520554430050....0.iTRnso#detail

below RM400 including shipping charges to Malaysia

This post has been edited by khfoo88: Dec 10 2015, 02:06 PM
khfoo88
post Dec 10 2015, 02:13 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(cleaner @ Dec 9 2015, 03:35 PM)
1. Doors
2. Air sealed rubber soundproof
3. Wheel arch
4. Floor
5. Roof
Bro, you do the wheel arch sound proof already? with rubber paint?
How the effect?
cleaner
post Dec 10 2015, 05:17 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(khfoo88 @ Dec 10 2015, 02:13 PM)
Bro, you do the wheel arch sound proof already? with rubber paint?
How the effect?
Not yet, dont have budget, wanna change my tint first
love5306
post Dec 11 2015, 01:37 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(khfoo88 @ Dec 10 2015, 02:06 PM)
if you dont mind you may buy from taobao

http://world.taobao.com/item/520554430050....0.iTRnso#detail

below RM400 including shipping charges to Malaysia
This one sounds interesting.. U bought it from there???
Compelica
post Dec 11 2015, 03:31 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

Hi guys,

Just to mention I have made some progress into the Myvi/Alza OBD2 project - gearbox sensors are readable now including ATF temperature, gear position, activation of lock-up clutch and solenoid conditions/voltages.

To those who have already bought it, I will post the update at my site soon, where you can just follow the instructions. Will announce when ready smile.gif
cleaner
post Dec 11 2015, 03:57 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Dec 11 2015, 03:31 PM)
Hi guys,

Just to mention I have made some progress into the Myvi/Alza OBD2 project - gearbox sensors are readable now including ATF temperature, gear position, activation of lock-up clutch and solenoid conditions/voltages.

To those who have already bought it, I will post the update at my site soon, where you can just follow the instructions. Will announce when ready smile.gif
Glad to hear that. Thanks bro
khfoo88
post Dec 11 2015, 11:16 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(love5306 @ Dec 11 2015, 01:37 PM)
This one sounds interesting.. U bought it from there???
Yes ,bought n still testing, so far so good connect to mobile wifi hot spot waze can be run
cleaner
post Dec 12 2015, 03:00 AM

494 posts

QUOTE(khfoo88 @ Dec 11 2015, 11:16 PM)
Yes ,bought n still testing, so far so good connect to mobile wifi hot spot waze can be run
Interesting, does it have english website to read review and spec, cannot understand even single word ha ha
love5306
post Dec 13 2015, 12:41 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(khfoo88 @ Dec 11 2015, 11:16 PM)
Is a plug n play type or need to change wiring? Support reserve camera and the steering controller or nt?? 😟
arcticmask
post Dec 15 2015, 04:11 PM

35 posts

Hello Sifu out there,

i recently owned an Alza Advance, Just wondering anyone ever experience this.
1. Navigation always says "You are in a weak GPS area".
2. Waze also showing "No GPS sign", if i bring my phone outside of the car, the GPS returns to normal.

Is there something blocking the GPS signal?

EDIT: i just experimented, if i turn off the engine, Waze will have GPS, but when i turn the engine back on, Waze will show "No GPS" again.... Help!

This post has been edited by arcticmask: Dec 15 2015, 04:12 PM
Sh@rty 5
post Dec 15 2015, 05:39 PM

104 posts

guys, im planning to soundproof my Alza soon.. which areas should i focus first?
doors? floor? roof?

Any recommended shop?
The floor will be the best place to start with if budget allows
Kiefer
post Dec 16 2015, 08:26 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(arcticmask @ Dec 15 2015, 04:11 PM)
Hello Sifu out there,

i recently owned an Alza Advance, Just wondering anyone ever experience this.
1. Navigation always says "You are in a weak GPS area".
2. Waze also showing "No GPS sign", if i bring my phone outside of the car, the GPS returns to normal.

Is there something blocking the GPS signal?
EDIT: i just experimented, if i turn off the engine, Waze will have GPS, but when i turn the engine back on, Waze will show "No GPS" again.... Help!
This is first time i heard this. I at first thought that your windscreen tint may block some signal..but i am not sure why when on engine it is weak.

I have been using google map since i have my new phone..so far so good even u put it under the front driver compartment during navigation. Previously using waze with no problem too.

You want to test out google map and see if it behave the same?
Kiefer
post Dec 16 2015, 08:31 AM

560 posts

doors? floor? roof?

Any recommended shop?
You might want to change the tires first if you have not done so..the tyres does give most sound.

I have done roof, doors, wheel arch with pillars foaming.
This improved the door closing, some improvement from doors. But now the tyres getting old and harden, so not comfortable when driving above 60kph.

Next target is the floor and 2nd level door sound proof. Should be DIY when have budget and time.
singk
post Dec 17 2015, 09:21 AM

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Dec 16 2015, 08:31 AM)
You might want to change the tires first if you have not done so..the tyres does give most sound.

I have done roof, doors, wheel arch with pillars foaming.
This improved the door closing, some improvement from doors. But now the tyres getting old and harden, so not comfortable when driving above 60kph.

Next target is the floor and 2nd level door sound proof. Should be DIY when have budget and time.
guess the floor gonna take sometime for that bro, you gotta take off the seat to work around it....
Kiefer
post Dec 17 2015, 10:26 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(singk @ Dec 17 2015, 09:21 AM)
guess the floor gonna take sometime for that bro, you gotta take off the seat to work around it....
Last time, i did the roof, doors like 2 days (split job)... then balance sound proof pads on the rear door and wheel arch.

Then 1 day for the foaming of A pillar and door sills.

Ya...it is kind a big tasks... see how la.

aeioukl
post Dec 17 2015, 11:28 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Dec 17 2015, 10:26 AM)
Last time, i did the roof, doors like 2 days (split job)... then balance sound proof pads on the rear door and wheel arch.

Then 1 day for the foaming of A pillar and door sills.

Ya...it is kind a big tasks... see how la.
u mentioned u DIY the sound proof, may I know which brand of foam and where you get it? mind to share the more info?

Kiefer
post Dec 17 2015, 12:59 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(aeioukl @ Dec 17 2015, 11:28 AM)
u mentioned u DIY the sound proof, may I know which brand of foam and where you get it?  mind to share the more info?
Foam...last time i bring in batches via my friend.
It is from europe side..but forgot what brand as no brand sticker.

Now donno still can get or not.

140 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0384sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:05 PM