[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V3, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

singk
post Feb 26 2015, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Feb 25 2015, 06:59 PM)
Hi All,

just to share.. my Alza clocked 90k km now.  Doing some parts change.

1. Front (Pro-tech) and rear brake pads
2. front brake disc (TRW) - due to warp disc.
3. Auto Gear oil with ATF filter set.

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
bro, the ATF suits alza GB? you gotta check it out....
singk
post Feb 27 2015, 01:59 PM

QUOTE(ewe_chai @ Feb 27 2015, 01:42 PM)
[attachmentid=4353811]Just get my new Alza SE one or day before CNY.
Immediately sent to accessories to install "auto lock upon brake build in buzzer when lock/unlock car" and cost me for RM50 with labor for replacement.
Replace up MUGEN window guard/spoiler for RM65/= with labor.

Few days ago, drive to Spg Pulai, Perak from Penang. Reset the FC at Bukit Merah and heading directly to Spg Pulai and the FC is app 6.2L/100km using PETRONAS ROI95. Number of passenger =1.

Overall, FC wise is very satisfy. But, power wise is not happy. The auto (D4) not able to hike Ipoh top mountain. It move like turtle for only app 55km/hrs using D4 mode. Hence, got to change it to D3 mode.
Noticed that it's very difficult to reach 120km/hrs. I mean pickup. Unless, I press throttle FULL/CRAZY.

Perhaps maybe the car is too new as  total ODO now is app 600km.  Maybe the computer not yet get use with my driving method or the piston and mechanical part is still tight and need more exercise.
looks like you are pretty light on the right foot bro. when you talk about the ipoh top mountain, you mean the highway hill climb stretch at padang rengas? Or from sg perak to Menora tunnel? I have no problem to climb the hill provided i speed it to 110kph before climbing and no other comes in my way. I do agree that you need to switch to D3 during the climb from Jelapang to Menora tunnel.

it shouldn't be hard to reach 120kph, i tried before, 7 pax, before 1st service, slowly reach 140kph (for a short moment and back to 90-100kph, don't dare to step more as it's under brake in period)
singk
post Mar 3 2015, 01:26 PM

QUOTE(ewe_chai @ Feb 28 2015, 11:08 PM)
Hi singk,
I'm referring to Jelapang to Menora tunnel...

BTW, anyone here have any good recommendation of installing reverse camera using rear mirror type?
Will there be any warranty void to my ALZA if upgrade so?
Any good recommendation with price and so on will be appreciate. icon_question.gif

P.S: I still not get use to this ALZA by not able to see the bonet. My estimation not good icon_question.gif
Jelapang to menora tunnel then is normal, you gotta maintain at D3 if you dislike the gearbox shifting up and down all the time during climbing. I switch to D3 when the speed drops during climbing.

on the warranty matters you should ask SC, they are the one who determine such thingy. My presonal opinion is it shouldn't affect the warranty for the whole car but it does impact on the warranty on the portion that the modification touches.

The bonet you mean is the engine i reckon? What car you drive previously? Van? P2 cars having short bonnet hence you shouldn't have issue in estimating the distance for the front portion. Just too bad that P2 didn't give any front sensor as a standard like Axia and Myvi did.
singk
post Mar 8 2015, 11:35 PM

QUOTE(cyberixus @ Mar 8 2015, 04:51 PM)
Initially wanted red ... but after seeing a new Passion Red Alza OTR, changed my mind. The red doesn't look appealing.
look a bit similiar colour to mazda 2 though.... brows.gif

By the wy fellas, is your spare tyre inflating nozzle facing downwards (meaning you can easily poke and inflate the tyre when you pumping)? Or it facing upwards (meaning facing the underbody of the car, you can't even reach it during inflating)? Mine is facing upwards, complained to SC and the answer given is we can't turn it up side down (meaning i can't get the nozzle to face downwards) else it can't fit. Are you facing the same problem as i did (or you don't have the habit of inflating spare tyres periodically? blink.gif )
singk
post Mar 9 2015, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(cleaner @ Mar 9 2015, 12:44 PM)
Current passo sette already stop production few years back becoz not reach target
i remember there's a concept car show case by daihatsu back in indon last year on the upcoming boon luminas replacement. Until that concept bring to production, alza will still be stay for some time being. in fact i don't think there's any new innovation they able to bring in for alza replacement except giving it an aluminum block without vvt (toyota etios engine), coz so far there's no toyota / daihatsu 1.5L engine that comes with aluminum & dual vvt. Or they wanna bump up the engine replacement and get a toyota 2ZR engine with dual vvt (call it a day dreaming). brows.gif

Just replaced my alza battery (27000km mileage) it went kuku at solaris publika last friday, i phone up perodua assist, less then 15min they arrived and jump started my car.
I drove to segambut nearest SC and found the battery has juice inside, but it was not discharging proper voltage to start the engine.

I got it replaced with MF battery, they actually proposed me to upgrade the battery to bigger capacity for better longer lasting battery at 3rd party workshop.

let me guess, you kinda always trapped in traffic jam? as the battery is direct hit from aircond cooling fan, it dies easily especially you are crawling in traffic jam.

singk
post Mar 10 2015, 12:18 AM

QUOTE(7chai @ Mar 9 2015, 07:14 PM)
Just became Alza owner last week.
congrats on the ride. so far so good? any problem so far?

singk
post Mar 10 2015, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Mar 10 2015, 02:44 PM)
long distance...? ph34r.gif

tiresome due to the engine sound...? 110kph at 2.8k rpm the engine sound is deafening...  doh.gif
seems like your car insulating or drive train having issue.... mine was so far allright....
singk
post Mar 10 2015, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(vv001 @ Mar 10 2015, 03:32 PM)
mine too.. high way is good. 130kmh, but i got install the car sound proof at perodua during first service.
the door insulation i reckon? does it help? driving 130kmh you gonna hear the engine starts humming. brows.gif
singk
post Mar 11 2015, 01:02 AM

QUOTE(tankx3 @ Mar 10 2015, 11:50 PM)
My alza dun have this problem..
But what's wrong with the gearbox in this case?
guess old batch of alza gearbox tend to have some small issues like jerking. finger crossed the FL model will no longer have the issue since they changed the gearbox, not sure about gear ratio but one main different is the gearbox takes in more ATF 2.83l (new) vs 2.2 (old).

And do remember use D3-SP ATF, don't simply believe those mechanic telling you to slam in toyota type-IV ATF since your engine is toyota engine bla bla bla.... it will kill your gearbox easily.
singk
post Mar 11 2015, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(vv001 @ Mar 11 2015, 10:01 AM)
oh, forgot to mention, i also did the engine insulation during my first service.
engine firewall insulation? coz the boonet adi have a piece of insulator (though it's not foam type but at least i don't need to fork out money for bonnet insulation 1st.... hehe), how's the feel after the engine insulation? not so noisy engine? or no more engine noise?
singk
post Mar 11 2015, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Mar 11 2015, 08:58 AM)
mind to elaborate more on this? any big difference old vs new gearbox?
hey bro, to be honest i don't know. the 1st time i knew the GB is different is from the mechanic who help me to snap back my front bodykit, he tol e the GB is bigger than old ones, i thought he's bluffing. During 1st service i have a chit chat with SC tech, they acknowledge the GB is new for FL version (though there are early FL with old version auto GB as well).

I think the top gear ratio doesn't change as i still crusing 110kmh around 2750rpm region (which in par with the old GB), i'm not sure whether the gear ratio is mentioned in the owners manual (i'm gonna have a read through owner's manual tonight then), if it's mentioned then we can have a look on the gear ratio on the old and new ones.

i think the new gb is design for reliability. and surprisingly, Perodua didn't boast anything about their new autobox apparently. Maybe is their practice to be so subtle as they don't even tell us any changes they did mechanically. example on K3-VE engine for 1st gen myvi (imagine you have 2 version of K3-VE engine for 1st gen myvi which uses different plug, and i guess we all know newer version of K3-VE & 3SZ-VE shares same cylinder head include the valves as well, surprise leh?).
singk
post Mar 11 2015, 01:28 PM

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Mar 11 2015, 01:01 PM)
make sure your friend is sitting in front passenger seat and you're driving past 110kph...
it's gonna be noisy when you go into 130 -140 region as you can hear the engine roaring (not sure how muted it is if it's with engine insulation). But it's no way you can compare with Saga BLM which you can hear the engine booming.
Well, with Malaysia supplier mentality of looking for high profit margin, you never expect a sub 65k priced car to have a very good insulation. If you compare it against the likes of altis, camry or even higher end of car which you pays more than 100k, i would say you are not putting it on a fair level comparison. It's my own humble opinion.
singk
post Mar 11 2015, 01:49 PM

QUOTE(Miaovin_cat @ Mar 11 2015, 01:45 PM)
Solution: Throw your alza away
go away the alza, get an alphard. can sprint like a hero on the highway and blast the buggers in the right lane with high beam. rclxms.gif
singk
post Mar 11 2015, 09:54 PM

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Mar 11 2015, 05:11 PM)
he used to drive merz... where got see alza up
and somemore big merc.... brows.gif
singk
post Mar 11 2015, 10:16 PM

QUOTE(Miaovin_cat @ Mar 11 2015, 10:02 PM)
Because I don't think alza has avg or on par solid built body, easily felt it break into two (myvi had nicer feel), car leg soft, rattling sound everywhere even new car, uneven road whole cabin easily noisy like hell and felt tyres will run off....since new thinking to selloff faster......get a triton and bang all the alza ass become TRAITOR...

E250 uk spec 3mths shipping, all tgt 6mths cheaper 40k sell it off take profits...next shipping volkwagen countryman anyone?
solid build body at a decent price tag, without looking at the brand, go for exora turbo. spacious, surely tougher build.
Is UK spec merc suits to malaysia fuel?
singk
post Mar 12 2015, 02:38 PM

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Mar 12 2015, 10:41 AM)
Of course I would like to buy Jazz also but no moo now. BTW, I lost my front bodykit and number plate due to going thru flood. The water was quite high and the car survives with missing bodykit and number plate. The flood must be very powerful to pull my bodykit off. From far, hard to notice the missing bodykit except some holes for the screws.
i suffered a missing number plate driving through a flood, i was so so so worried that it dies driving through the flood as the gear only allows us to go to D2 at the lowest. Moreover, there's a bugger motorcycle in front of me that i nearly bang his ass when he slows down. Have to drive it with both legs on brakes and gas. it will not be a problem for me if it is manual, ram the rpm into 4-5k rpm, and drive through the flood.... brows.gif
singk
post Mar 12 2015, 02:47 PM

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Mar 11 2015, 10:23 PM)
Haha... Finally someone felt the same as I do...  rclxm9.gif

But bro, yours is facelifted version no...? A lot of ppl say lots of problems already solved with this batch...  unsure.gif

I have to concur Alza is not solidly built, and for some very odd reasons myvi rides better than this, just don't know why... I had everything you described. And I had to fork out more than a thousand bucks just to alleviate some of those problems... only alleviate, but not solved...

Now I'm on Jazz, it's just a stock car with stock tyres, but NVH way better than an Alza on a foamed chassis and a good set of tyres... A stock Alza is exactly what you've described. ph34r.gif
undeniable, jazz NVH better than alza. I do believe they slam in higher end insulating material and in more quantity compared to P2 (we call it sincerity in giving customer what they needs).

If we were to compare national cars, P2 NVH should be better compare to P1's.

I'm not sure what is your definition of "ride" that you compare between myvi and alza. But i do know alza handles better than my 1st gen myvi in the corner as the body roll is lesser (but if you fit in full load / 7 pax, it still handles like myvi due to the added weight); and when you brakes the car weight transfer is less obvious meaning the front of the car won't drop so much compare to myvi. But when it come to tight corner s, myvi excels, imagine wheelbase of 2440mm vs 2750mm navigating through tight corners. Longer wheelbase gives you more trouble navigating through tight corners as you need to do late turn in to prevent the rear wheel bang to the side.
singk
post Mar 13 2015, 12:16 AM

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Mar 12 2015, 03:25 PM)
Sorry ar... My jazz (also CKD with the local el-cheapo stuff) is as empty as a stock alza in terms of insulation... I won't comment on P1 since my last experience with them was a Perdana 10 years ago which I have no qualms... It's kind of wonder whenever ppl bashes P2, others would wanna drag in P1 for comparison... doh.gif

As for my definition of "ride", don't you actually feel that alza has more vibrations and harshness than a myvi...? I can actually feel more vibrations from uneven roads transmitted to the steering wheel alone on the alza with Mich PS3 than on MyVis (yes I have 2 MyVis 1st gen) with either stock ContiComfort or GY NCT... Oh yeah, unrelated to ride, my Pre-FL Alza Premium has a steering wheel surface that feels much more harsher to touch than an el-cheapo myvi steering... Always gives me the impression that I should wash my hands each time after driving the alza...

There's a reason why Miao and I said Alza feels like wanna runtuh or disintegrate whenever the car whacks on uneven roads... MyVi rides better in this case...
I personally don't think jazz insulation could be as empty as alza. I can't tell you confidently as i didn't witness my own eye how the interior build of jazz in terms of insulation, but Perodua, they just simply ply in a piece of cotton like stuff in the panel and thats it, done deal. Ofcoz you have no qualm on perdana else you must be buying shit coz you pay near to 100k buying a car with bad NVH. Is not about drag in P1 whenever ppl bashes P2, is about taking same level of comparison (national car vs national car). there are good and bad for P1 and P2 but this is how we treat them, drag either one in when doing comparison, just like how you compare honda city with vios, almera & mazda 2 coz they are same segment thingy.

I haven't tried the Pre FL alza premium steering, but i do know alza steering is thinner and smaller compared to myvi 1st gen.

Maybe you are right on the runtuh or disintegrate feeling and i can't comment much on the personal feeling thing. My personal feeling is I feel indifferent driving on uneven road with both alza and myvi (still that bumpy and still that noisy, maybe yours is pre FL alza? i was driving FL alza) but when i encounter the sinusoidal road (wavy but not bumpy), the feel is really different from myvi coz of the long wheelbase. WIth alza long wheelbase, it's height and it's weight, the fun of driving is far away from myvi.
singk
post Mar 15 2015, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(stelamezie @ Mar 14 2015, 11:29 AM)
i travel a lot in car, 60-70% stucked in jam. thamks for the advise, will think of relocating battery.
any spots in the engine bay that enable us to do so? the engine bay was so cramp. probably shielding it from direct blow of the cooling fan say like making a customized metal shield. my dad used to have an old toyota liteace where the battery is away from the engine and guess what, 3 yrs and the battery still going well.... in the end, sold it off anf got his FL alza... brows.gif
singk
post Mar 15 2015, 03:08 PM

QUOTE(ewe_chai @ Mar 15 2015, 02:57 PM)
Been drove the Alza for more than a mtn . But never do side parking yet as I personally think difficult as can't see the bonet vs iswara. My estimation no good.
Hence think of having front parking sensor install. But it'll void the warranty as drilling occur to fix the sensor.
Maybe another way is to have antenna install at bonet as reference o solution.
Do u all hv this problem?
I don't have issue on it. I personally found out that i have more issue driving saga BLM compare to alza. As BLM having longer head (though i can see the head) and it makes me have to make my turn earlier, when driving alza, i have more luxury to do so.

14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:22 PM