872 posts

Loseeker
post Jan 16 2014, 12:09 AM

Apa Macam
872 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jan 14 2014, 06:44 PM)

is it me, or is it out of focus? also the colour seems a bit on the dull side.

Not you, it is not in focus as much as I want it to be. Thanks for the CC. thumbup.gif

Another one, pls CC.

This post has been edited by Loseeker: Jan 16 2014, 12:14 AM
Loseeker
post Jan 23 2014, 12:01 AM

Apa Macam
872 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jan 16 2014, 12:59 AM)
Hmmm you have a nice subject, but in my opinion the composition is boring. As a result the picture feels forgetable. Try having one glower in focus using the rule of thirds and the rest blurred as supporting rol. Or change your angle so that the flowers sorta bunch up at one of the 1/3 sweet spots, with one flower sharp and large and in your face while the rest sorta fade into the back using very large aperture.
Hmm...I agreed with you...I have long way to go for better composition. I will try changing my angle as you mentioned but can't do much about the aperture, because at the moment, I can only afford the kit lens with maximum aperture of 4.5 max zoom... sweat.gif

Another one, pls CC thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Loseeker: Jan 23 2014, 12:07 AM
Loseeker
post Jan 28 2014, 06:07 PM

Apa Macam
872 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jan 26 2014, 05:28 PM)
lol ask u to come u dun wan

Red Passion by Leong Seng Chee, on Flickr
Very nice! Dedicated macro lens?

This post has been edited by Loseeker: Jan 28 2014, 06:08 PM
Loseeker
post Jan 28 2014, 07:02 PM

Apa Macam
872 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Jan 27 2014, 09:53 PM)
Four years ago I found this jetty by luck.
I fall in love with it immediately
Because
I found peace here
I found relief here
I found great moments here
I found inspiration here

Thank you!

Same old love by SHaurT, on Flickr
Excellent shot ! The dark underexposed makes the place more mysterious feel ! rclxms.gif
Loseeker
post Mar 11 2014, 10:19 AM

Apa Macam
872 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Mar 10 2014, 11:17 AM)
Nope, not telephoto bro, wide angle.

1/640 Canon 70D, f2.8, ISO 100, 11-16 Tokina
I shoot in manual, so no auto metering here

Post processing was done in lightroom. Was going for the "development poster" look smile.gif
Hi Baronic, Since you're the user of 70D, may I get your inputs how it perform in low light? Have you try shooting in wedding reception? Does it hunt a lot for AF in low/dim light situation? Thanks advance for your reply.
Loseeker
post Mar 11 2014, 12:32 PM

Apa Macam
872 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Mar 11 2014, 12:23 PM)
Never shot in wedding. But have shot low lighting before. The hunting depends on the lense more than the body in my experience. Some lense can focus well even in dark environments while some just keep hunting.
I see. One more question...what's the highest usable iso setting u ever gone to for your stills? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Loseeker: Mar 11 2014, 12:32 PM
Loseeker
post Jul 4 2016, 01:28 PM

Apa Macam
872 posts

So sick of seeing adam_lss name always appearing last on this thread for the last few days(while waiting for new pic to be posted). So decide to post something just to see it get r3placed rclxs0.gif By the way, adam_lss, I have been following these thread for a few years now and I can see your growth in term of photographic skill. Those food photos you posted lately impressed me a lot. thumbup.gif

Noob shot, CC welcomed. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Loseeker: Jul 4 2016, 01:29 PM
Loseeker
post Jul 5 2016, 11:17 PM

Apa Macam
872 posts

QUOTE(bdrc @ Jul 5 2016, 05:15 PM)
Continuing with lens loaning shots, below are taken with SEL 85mm
Always enjoy your photos, keep it up rclxms.gif

Loseeker
post Jul 8 2016, 10:01 PM

Apa Macam
872 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Jul 8 2016, 08:27 PM)
Love the clouds. rclxms.gif

Loseeker
post Aug 30 2016, 12:32 PM

Apa Macam
872 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Aug 30 2016, 12:17 AM)
I haven't visited this thread in a few years already. The last time I shared anything I had just started out photography not long ago as a hobby.
Long time no see you here in photography section. The last time you started out I remembered you had a canon 70d but sold it and jumped ship to Fujifilm XT 1. You still having that XT1 bro ?
Loseeker
post Oct 3 2016, 09:56 PM

Apa Macam
872 posts

QUOTE(magiclover0716 @ Oct 2 2016, 01:12 AM)
I rike ! rclxms.gif
Loseeker
post Oct 3 2016, 11:48 PM

Apa Macam
872 posts

QUOTE(magiclover0716 @ Oct 3 2016, 11:38 PM)
Thanks bro ! biggrin.gif
I assume it's not in Malaysia? Anyway nice shot! As my personal preference I think the milky way and the car can be even more popped out through PP
Like this you mean ?

Loseeker
post Oct 4 2016, 11:56 AM

Apa Macam
872 posts

QUOTE(magiclover0716 @ Oct 4 2016, 06:51 AM)
Yes something like that, that's a nice milky way biggrin.gif
Thx
Loseeker
post Feb 11 2017, 12:14 PM

Apa Macam
872 posts

QUOTE(lai_dm @ Feb 10 2017, 09:43 PM)
Very lice ! I rike! rclxms.gif
Loseeker
post Oct 8 2017, 04:50 PM

Apa Macam
872 posts

QUOTE(bdrc @ Sep 1 2017, 04:39 PM)
TGIF, some extra new spams.

From the SEL85f18 again:

user posted imageMinami Kotori by RICO Lee, on Flickr

Tokina 11-16:

user posted imageYamai Sisters by RICO Lee, on Flickr
Nice lighting, ambient or off camera flash bro ?
Loseeker
post Nov 22 2017, 02:29 PM

Apa Macam
872 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Nov 21 2017, 05:24 PM)
Been busy covering numerous wedding sessions recently with DS_Legacy  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Some random photos from there:

user posted imageAdrian and Teresa: Love by My Story Production, on Flickr

user posted imageAdrian and Teresa: Diamond and Gold by My Story Production, on Flickr

user posted imageTeresa: Traditional Chinese Attire by My Story Production, on Flickr

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif Fabulous short with the wedding! I really like the ring shot! Macro lens + extension tubes?
Loseeker
post Dec 21 2017, 11:03 AM

Apa Macam
872 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Dec 18 2017, 10:03 PM)
Covered a lot of wedding jobs these few months with DS_Legacy until mother also cannot recognized  rclxub.gif

Chose a few actual day photos to upload here  rclxms.gif :

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif Nice post as always!
Loseeker
post Mar 19 2018, 11:02 PM

Apa Macam
872 posts

QUOTE(bdrc @ Mar 13 2018, 12:00 PM)
New spam:

user posted imageSetting sun by RICO Lee, on Flickr
Nice Sunset/Sunrise. From exif data, there's no lens info....was it done with a manual lens? The samy 12f2 ?

QUOTE(bdrc @ Mar 13 2018, 12:00 PM)
New spam:
user posted imageScarlet's Domain by RICO Lee, on Flickr
I really like the field of view of this photo. Was wondering what was the focal length. Then I checked the flickr page where it said 11mm....but the lens info in exif data said it was taken with the SEL 20mm f2.8, so I was like... hmm.gif blink.gif

I assumed you've used the ultra wide converter to make the 20mm into a 16mm ? Also, an 11mm field of view even from an Apsc (Sony a6000, in your case) will distort significantly with vertical line. But judging from the vertical line of the shelf, it seems to be more of a 16mm than an 11mm, am I right? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Loseeker: Mar 19 2018, 11:04 PM
Loseeker
post Mar 21 2018, 02:39 PM

Apa Macam
872 posts

QUOTE(bdrc @ Mar 21 2018, 12:05 PM)
The sunset shot was taken with Olympus Zuiko 24mm f/2.8, OM mount.

The second was taken with Tokina 11-16mm f/2.8, using the LAEA4 adapter the camera recognize it as one of the native lenses, which isn't correct. The Tokina lens has a not bad controlled distortion I'd add.
I see. I also saw the 11-16mm in the exif dsta, which made me confused. Thanks for the clarification! I wish tokina would make the same lens in emount, if they do, i will probably buy it in a heartbeat. If not, i might go the same route as you, but with mc-11 adapter instead.

0.0746sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:11 PM