** Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V13 **, The Heritage of Nexus.

Wan.Him
post Aug 18 2014, 01:05 PM

1,073 posts

need help, i just drop my phone today. and the screen crack. at the crack part cannot detect the touch. what should i repair ? and roughly the cost ?
Wan.Him
post Aug 18 2014, 08:45 PM

1,073 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 18 2014, 04:40 PM)
380? (old pricing bro smile.gif )

now,

Screen : 394 +  labor cas 30 biggrin.gif

edit: from.26/05/2014 go for screen replacement pictures smile.gif
so expensive one aiyo.

QUOTE(Source96 @ Aug 18 2014, 02:38 PM)
Basically whole screen have to be replaced.Last quoted price was 380 excluding labor at Kelana Jaya SC
thanks. but i guess changing the screen cost a lot. thus i want to sell it cry.gif
Wan.Him
post Aug 18 2014, 09:21 PM

1,073 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 18 2014, 09:16 PM)
Wan, just repair it lah cool2.gif
this is my second nexus 4. the first time when it's first came out. dropped it and cracked it. krai. and this n4 i bought at last week, already cracked. haha i guess i cannot use n4. have badi tongue.gif
Wan.Him
post Aug 18 2014, 09:40 PM

1,073 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 18 2014, 09:23 PM)
haha lol.. (which phone u wanna go for it? tongue.gif )

+if u wanna DIY, just use search functions to type my name bah cool2.gif..
http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/LG-Google-Nexus...0763300f&_uhb=1

this one ah bro i need to replace ?
Wan.Him
post Aug 19 2014, 05:27 AM

1,073 posts

QUOTE(jazzkobis @ Aug 18 2014, 10:00 PM)
bro you're considering to replace the screen? i dont mind bro if you changed your mind. do look up on my previous post in this thread as i've also attempted to change the lcd screen due to faulty digitizer.
idk yet. maybe ask a shop to replace it for me but idk how much it will cost

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 18 2014, 09:51 PM)
yup... and read the sentence and u go (else refer ifixit N4's Screen rep. guides)

battery part.. try to use guitar pick to "pluck" it out otherwise u damaged it, I'll not responsible for the shit biggrin.gif
if ask shop how much ah labor cost ?
Wan.Him
post Aug 19 2014, 11:04 AM

1,073 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 19 2014, 08:15 AM)
hmm...

around 20-40 gua...
i see. so my screen is crack, not responding to touch, and the digitizer is the solution ?
Wan.Him
post Aug 19 2014, 02:07 PM

1,073 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 19 2014, 01:37 PM)
yes.. nod.gif

In case if u wanna DIY,

Friendly Reminder: once u broke it for any parts, I'll not responsible for your phone biggrin.gif
haha the broke part i dont want to risk, better send it to any shop

0.0426sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:22 PM