21 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

** Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V13 **, The Heritage of Nexus.

NightFelix
post Jan 7 2014, 02:30 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jan 7 2014, 02:28 PM)
Been using franco kernel for long time, great battery life.
You using which ROM pair with which version of franco? hmm.gif
NightFelix
post Jan 7 2014, 04:12 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(~tera~ @ Jan 7 2014, 04:11 PM)

i ordered i from ali express ..just recieve it today .. total damage is RM86 plus shipping

only he glass part and the pcb replacement for power button .. my power button are not responsive anymore ..
SOS pls. notworthy.gif
NightFelix
post Jan 7 2014, 08:34 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jan 7 2014, 04:33 PM)
So, bored with the China version of Plants vs Zombies 2... heard that the Google Play version has giant Gargantua... and so I play... not bad. biggrin.gif

Eh cowithgun you cheated in Google Play version as well... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Jan 7 2014, 08:34 PM
NightFelix
post Jan 7 2014, 08:53 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(~tera~ @ Jan 7 2014, 04:54 PM)
http://www.aliexpress.com/store/product/Or...1536856619.html

receive it in 12 days free shipping smile.gif  icon_idea.gif 

now im waiting for next shipment , the replacement battery .. in order to install it all  thumbup.gif
another question, how you gonna fix it? you have all the tools already? hmm.gif
NightFelix
post Jan 8 2014, 05:23 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Anyone here been to Penang LG Service Center? My Camera got defect, is time to replace/repair it before my warranty end. sweat.gif

Their landline seems to be no people pick up the phone. unsure.gif

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Jan 8 2014, 05:23 PM
NightFelix
post Jan 9 2014, 09:20 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(bryanbc @ Jan 9 2014, 08:41 AM)
The Air Dock

Read it from Android Police. Seems like a good wireless charger car dock.  smile.gif

Hands-on review by Android Police
I read that few days earlier but it just kickstart project... sweat.gif
NightFelix
post Jan 10 2014, 09:45 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(B14FX @ Jan 9 2014, 06:01 PM)
My phone getting hot and reach 45°C while charging eventhou data and wifi disable. Guys..do u have any idea how to settle this?..tq
Check your battery status... Sounds like something fishy on your charging port. If charge and off and charge and off repeat like that will such happen. or try checking your running background apps.
NightFelix
post Jan 10 2014, 10:42 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Some fishy to my Camera apps. Everytime I snap Camera with flash ON, I Nexus 4 hang and reboot... sweat.gif
NightFelix
post Jan 10 2014, 01:38 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jan 10 2014, 10:52 AM)
there's a modified franco kernal for cm11.
on cm11 m2? later i go test mine
Yes. CM11 M2 + HellsCore B42.

Actually it already happen to when I was 4.2.2 (Carbon 1.8 + HellsCore B29). I suspect is hardware/firmware of the Camera cause the problem. Even when I was 4.2.2 Stock Android, my camera flash giving my hang problem once in a while. So maybe when I flash CustomRom giving me more serious problem when I use flash in Camera.
NightFelix
post Jan 11 2014, 09:33 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jan 10 2014, 06:57 PM)
if it happens in stock too why not send in for warranty?
Just tried yesterday night, same happen when snapping photo using flash, hang and reboot. No matter in CustomRom or Stock(4.2.2) still the same. So I assume is hardware problem.

Going send back warranty next week, Penang SC no people pick up the phone? hmm.gif Travel to Kelana Jaya are more far distance for me.
NightFelix
post Jan 11 2014, 10:59 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Jan 11 2014, 10:31 AM)
i'll dm you the LG centre penang technician phone number. but they open during weekdays only
Thank you so much. I received PM from you already. So what is the Technician guy name? nod.gif I call him later ask for appointment.
I been calling the Penang SC number for so many times for the last few days, still no people pick up. sweat.gif
NightFelix
post Jan 14 2014, 09:26 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jan 14 2014, 09:00 AM)
Now on CM11-2014010 brows.gif

So far so good. Pretty pleased with the fact that there's finally volume wake and double tap to turn off screen.
Good. Tonight go home flash. drool.gif
NightFelix
post Jan 14 2014, 02:37 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jan 14 2014, 12:39 PM)
How much is it to replace the power & volume buttons in LG SC?
Anyone bought the buttons from online sellers?
You dont have warranty left? hmm.gif I might try to order some spare part from Amazon and DIY fix my hardware myself.

QUOTE(zaidi @ Jan 14 2014, 12:50 PM)
Franco r201 for CM11.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2593144

Made in Malaysia smile.gif
Well, that is what I'm looking for the CM11 pair with Franco. Thanks! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(mnajem @ Jan 14 2014, 02:20 PM)
actually I created several kernels

Ampang Kernel (AOSP)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2579901

Aufa Kernel (CM11)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=2576201&page=3

Pandan Kernel (Semaphore kernel with patches including Faux 3.2, kexec hard boot)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2597377
-original Semaphore meant for AOSP only.. so I patche with several stuffs that I want

and that Franco CM11 gombak is VERY EXPERIMENTAL.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2593144

franco modified ramdisk, i don't really like it. but some friends asked for it so I share it there.

I also compiled Liquid Smooth ROM for Mako (since nobody else did it and share it.. and I REALLY WANT THAT ROM!)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2606460

Check my Github:
https://github.com/raden

that's all
Serdang is not listed in my kernel plan... nothing to do with Serdang.
Made in Malaysia. rclxms.gif Must support try.
NightFelix
post Jan 15 2014, 09:56 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Jan 14 2014, 11:40 PM)
I'm clearing my Nexus 4 casing and SP stock RM10 both,anyone of you interested can PM me
Got matte one? Thought of going to replace my SPG Clear Crystal which got a lot of scratches. And got Back SP as well?
NightFelix
post Jan 15 2014, 09:58 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jan 15 2014, 09:17 AM)
Updated to latest Google play service already but it is still causing wakelock. Apparently its Google cloud messenging the one that is causing it. Why Google why??
Custom Rom or not? hmm.gif If Yes, try to flash the Gapps without the Most Google Apps in it like Chrome and Gmail thing, So you can side install from PlayStore and Greenify it next time.
NightFelix
post Jan 15 2014, 11:45 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jan 15 2014, 10:05 AM)
yes. cm11 m2. u also using it, right? the thing is i have no chrome, gmail, etc u can say i have the least google apps in my phone, i only have those essential service like google play, google calendar, and google play service
I think I'm using CM11 nightly 050114 instead of CM11 M2(after 1days of using). Might do a Clean Flash of latest nightly this weekend.
NightFelix
post Jan 16 2014, 11:49 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

I just went to LG Service Center(Ipoh Branch) this morning, drop by my Nexus 4 over there cry.gif to replace my Power Button and Camera Hardware... I guess I'm gonna need wait 1-2weeks like that.. sweat.gif Will update you guys see how long my case gonna take. Meanwhile, might grab a new toy. brows.gif

Just an update to you guys. The Front Screen Replacement now cost RM394 instead of RM360. Effective couple days ago, the lady at Service Center check online tell me. polarzbearz whistling.gif
NightFelix
post Jan 16 2014, 12:40 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Jayi @ Jan 16 2014, 12:25 PM)
Ipoh where? Behind the Jusco Kinta city ? wanna take note incase anything  sweat.gif
Yes. Just next couple few lot to the OldTown Kopitiam. This morning got people broke the Nexus 4 glass and call to the lady SC there, he ask for the price repairing. whistling.gif thats why I know the price. lol pity the guy to who broke it. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jan 16 2014, 12:37 PM)
tepuk MEJA, baling kerusi...

why Ipoh SC so ex geh....
Aiya.. what to do.. I'm too lazy travel to Kelana Jaya, the Penang one no people pick up phone, even technician lazy to entertain me.. sleep.gif
NightFelix
post Jan 17 2014, 10:45 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jan 17 2014, 10:37 AM)
Oh shit. One day after my warranty finished, finally my power button acts up. Any idea how much it's gonna cost?
I think just cost few sepuluh ringgit. Holiday today... wait Monday I guess?
NightFelix
post Jan 17 2014, 11:07 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jan 17 2014, 10:52 AM)
Yup but not so fast too.Ipoh has no stocks and best bet, go kelana jaya and fix it there.

You too from Ipoh right?
I too busy recently. Cant travel to Kelana Jaya, so I just drop my Nexus 4 at Ipoh LG SC(Medan Ipoh Timur) behind KintaCity/Tesco there. Yes. Ipoh mali.

21 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0547sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:34 AM