Business ACCA V9, Global Body for Professional Accountants

xiaowah99
post Dec 14 2013, 12:07 AM

Can anyone recommend F5 lecturer? Thanks..
xiaowah99
post Dec 19 2013, 12:05 AM

Hi, can anyone recommend F5 n F8 lecturer?
Is Mr Sivasathish still teaching F8 @ PAAC ?
Thanks a lot :-)
xiaowah99
post Dec 19 2013, 09:37 PM

QUOTE(donizback @ Dec 19 2013, 12:27 AM)
Nope Mr. Siva is no more teaching in PAAC. In fact I have heard that PAAC has now been closed(I don't know, my class fellows said that) If you wanna study under him then you would need to go to Help college!!!

But if you are hard working, I would suggest you to join Joey Wong's class. He is quite good, can answer any question you ask him, can check your homeworks(never say NO) But if you don't wanna do questions at home and ask him to mark those, then I won't say anything!
Thx for ur reply.. Actually I'm a part time student..where can attend Joey Wong's class? Is he teaching part time as well? I knew he was teaching p3 dun knw f8:-p

xiaowah99
post Dec 21 2013, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(donizback @ Dec 19 2013, 10:41 PM)
He is teaching in FTMS college, where I studied from him in this July 2013 semester. Yup he is teaching part-time students as well!
If you are planning to take his classes, make sure you take full benefit of it. Request him to mark your answers. Try to do around 1 question everyday and submit those to him every week or so.
The key to pass F8 is to do a lot of questions and ask your teacher/senior friends to mark those for you.
Thanks ur suggestion..I decided to register his class on next week..
Hmm..wat abt F5 Annie Tan? Any comment? Coz I'm thinking if i tek F8 at FTMS, m also can consider to tek F5.. :-D
Are u full time student of FTMS currently?
xiaowah99
post Dec 23 2013, 08:35 PM

QUOTE(donizback @ Dec 21 2013, 02:13 PM)
I am taking P1, P2 and P3 from FTMS this sitting. Well I studied under her in F9 and as well in F5. The thing is, she is quite efficient with the Numerical parts of the syllabus. However, she is a bit weak in the theory. Weak means doesn't really focus a lot on theory!

I used to ask her to mark my answers to the past papers I used to do at home. She never denied. So concluding, if you want a teacher who can mark the answers for you then go for her, but if you want to study only in class and don't wanna revise back at home and don't wanna do any questions then I would say go for any other more experienced lecturer.
Actually I m thinking to take Mr Thenish's f5 class, but I was found that he is no longer on teaching f5 except p5 sad.gif

0.0177sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:59 AM