[Home Appliances] Air-con, (Household)

~Curious~
post Jan 1 2014, 06:10 PM

1,744 posts

my aircon in kitchen area is installed in a place where it is being blocked by the sliding door track thingy (the rod to hold d hanging door),kenot open the air cond casing cover to do any maintenance on the unit.trying to avoid getting the sliding door guys to cut the track shorter as this means the sliding door will jut out by abt 6 inches from the side of the opening.
asked the air con man to shift the air con prolly less than half a foot to the left of its original pposition,he sed need to hack wall blah blah blah..true ?or is he bullshitting me?
~Curious~
post Jan 3 2014, 12:44 AM

1,744 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jan 2 2014, 07:51 AM)
If your copper, drain pipe are conceal, may required to hack. Sometime depend you moving inward to the copper and drain pipe or outward.
piping is concealed..move a few inches oso need hacking?i dont get the second half of your reply..can u elaborate on the moving inward/outward ?
~Curious~
post Jan 8 2014, 12:08 AM

1,744 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jan 4 2014, 02:18 PM)
If Pipes are on the left, and move toward the left for 1" or 2" don't need to hack because the blower unit have some tolerance and accept few inches difference. If pipes are on the left and move to the right the distance will be longer sure need to relocate.

Did you in earlier tell the contractor what you intend to put. I told my contractor need to do plaster ceiling and the estimate drop down, they will know how to adjust the piping.
HEHE..NO DIN TELL COZ OSO DIN EXPECT TO PUT SLIDING DOOR THERE..MANA TAU PUT THAT POSITION,NO COOL AIR FLOW TO WHERE IT WAS INTENDED,ALL LARI TO LIVING AREA =(

sorry accidentally turn caps lock on..no intention to shout/be rude =D

0.0159sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:52 AM