sovietmah
post May 27 2014, 12:05 PM

2,243 posts

I am using panasonic inverter:
http://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/home-.../cs-s13pkh.html

http://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/home-.../cs-s24pkh.html

Start giving me "tak tak tak" sounds after 7 months using it even the swing i fix it static and no move (looks like the sound doesn't come from the swing).
anyone with this model got this problem?

This post has been edited by sovietmah: May 27 2014, 12:06 PM
sovietmah
post Jun 16 2014, 11:22 AM

2,243 posts

I don't know how to take off the panasonic split unit or compressor unit.
So i use chemical to wash 3 areas with plastic cover at bottom:
1. Aluminium mesh (spray on the mesh)
2. The split unit fans (spray from bottom towards the fans)
3. Compressor mesh (spray on the mesh)

My wife did feel that it helps a lot.
1. Faster to cold down the room
2. Cooler
3. Stronger wind (previously too much of dust block the split unit fans)

Temporary i do that 3 steps above until end of the year i only ask professional people to service the aircon.
For that outdoor compressor unit, do you guys think it is OK if i spray water on the mesh without turning ON the fans, do you think it will spoil the fans or the compressor unit??

This post has been edited by sovietmah: Jun 16 2014, 11:24 AM
sovietmah
post Jun 16 2014, 01:16 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Jun 16 2014, 11:37 AM)
Where you buy the liquid?
Hardware shop can buy.
sovietmah
post Jun 16 2014, 02:45 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ Jun 16 2014, 02:24 PM)
I guess my case is more on alignment of the unit. Thanks for your contact. Will keep it.

Wow, you can set 27 here? How big is your room?
My Panasonic I can leave with 27 cold enough, but my this Sharp, 26 my wife still complain, recently due to hot weather always set for 25 C. But my both room size different, so not cannot compare apple to apple.
Both also same level? or one ground floor one first floor?
sovietmah
post Jun 21 2014, 01:40 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(shahzad86 @ Jun 20 2014, 11:50 PM)
planning to buy aircond for master bedroom 1.5hp, and 1.0hp for normal room.

been quoted for panasonic inverter rm1850 for 1.5hp & rm1350 for 1.0hp is the price ok, seems kinda high for me.

Master bedroom 207sf with 11 feet ceiling
Normal room 127sf with 9ft ceiling
The panasonic aircon price already up almost 15-20% compare to last year.
ur price exclude installation?

sovietmah
post Jun 23 2014, 10:10 AM

2,243 posts

I just bought:
2.0HP panasonic CS-S18PKH = RM2960
1.0HP panasonic CS-PC9QKH = RM1050

Both include installation. from HLK.
sovietmah
post Jun 23 2014, 12:18 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(RenuPlus @ Jun 23 2014, 12:03 PM)
Good deal bro...Where is this HLK? Planning to get a 1.0 hp Panasonic air cond as well...
HLK taipan.
Everyone went in also buy aircon nowadays.
too hot already.
But difficult to schedule to install aircon, very peak now.
sovietmah
post Jun 23 2014, 04:59 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jun 23 2014, 03:19 PM)
need help/ suggestion...

i would like to install 2 unit aircond...1 for living room. 1 for bedroom
bedroom is 20f x 15f - 1hp enough i think.

living room is 20f x 22f
- is 1.5hp enough for this size?

*inverter is a must???  sweat.gif
Seriously i don't think 1HP is enuff.
10ft x 10ft room u need at least 1.0 HP.
So ur one about 20feet x 15 feet. it is so big you know.

My room is 18 feet x 10 feet, i am using 1.5HP inverter and i regret.
Tomorrow i am changing to 2.0 HP inverter.
sovietmah
post Jun 24 2014, 02:41 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jun 23 2014, 06:02 PM)
Is always to overspec bit than under. Is like same car chassis a 2L vs a 2.5L engine, the 2.5L running same and even better in high way consumption taking from experience xtrail.
Yalor.
my wife summore suggest 1.0 HP at first place.
Installer just came switching the 1.5HP inverter to backroom for my mum, then install 2.0HP inverter.
Then install another non-inverter 1.0HP at another backroom (less usage). rclxm9.gif

next month bill then... sweat.gif
sovietmah
post Jun 30 2014, 02:01 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(shahruls @ Jun 30 2014, 08:13 AM)
Just serviced my 7 year Panasonic 1hp inverter. Replace new Cooper wire 6 feet, got leaking. Gas reading 120,slight reduce but still usable according to technician. Total cost rm210, rm150 for labor + rm60 for  6 feet Cooper wire. They also help replace outdoor unit to new location, not so far, only 2 feet because of renovation in that area. Are this rate ok? It took 2 hour to complete all service. How much standard rate to service aircond now?  any different for inverter?
The price is OK for 1.0HP inverter, but you never service before in 7 years?!?!?
Probably considered cheap liao at this hot moment.
sovietmah
post Jul 4 2014, 03:44 PM

2,243 posts

my house is single phase.

Living room = 2.5HP inverter
Master bed room = 2.0HP inverter
Backroom 1 = 1.5HP inverter
backroom 2 = 1.0 HP non-inverter

Do you think is OK still if i install 2.0HP at first floor living room and 1.0HP at ground room?

Will burn or not the db box?
sovietmah
post Jul 7 2014, 09:38 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Jul 6 2014, 08:24 PM)
i thought the rule was < 4HP for single-phase?

anyway, additional input - most people also takes into consideration
of other loads (e.g. cooking hob, cooking hood, fridge, dishwasher, water pump, etc.)
which would also affect the max. HP/load for the DB.
Har? Dun scare me, that day the aircon installer summore ON all 1.5HP + 2.0HP + 2.5HP + 1.0 HP (Total 7 HP) all together... sweat.gif

sovietmah
post Jul 7 2014, 02:28 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jul 7 2014, 02:15 PM)
I am using single phase, I have total of 6 A/Cs, with total power of 8HP. I have try switch on all for 1 hour plus without issue. I even have two storage heater.

If you intend to switch all on, and continues run for many hours get a 3 Phases, if not a single phase will do.
u means u ON all aircon in less than 1 minute (ON living room one then go up stair on all rooms one etc)?
Or u ON 1 aircon, after 10mins then u ON second one... then eventually all RUN together for 1.5 hour after 1 hour u switch ON all of them?

This post has been edited by sovietmah: Jul 7 2014, 02:29 PM
sovietmah
post Jul 7 2014, 02:42 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jul 7 2014, 02:32 PM)
Cannot on all in 1 min la, I don't have universal remote to switch on all at same time. I switch it on in sequence, all in about 2 mins. I was doing load testing see how long it can handle before the fuse trip. Even try switch on one water heater. That around 10kWatt in total.
Sounds like can tahan 8 HP + 2 storage heater.

sovietmah
post Jul 11 2014, 09:39 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(ada7914 @ Jul 11 2014, 12:56 AM)
Well...aft pages of reading..for inverter n non inverter...
Inverter=save when switch on for more period of time,6hr or more...

Non inverter=for a shorter time less than 4,5 hr...

But all must be based on the space size to get better cooling...
If possible try to get econavi feature,
I noticed that the econavi help me save lot of money on my tnb bill.
it will auto adjust the temperature celcius when no ppl inside the room (eg: u on aircon but u went to kitchen or bathroom for a while), and as well as when you are sleeping (no movement).

17x10 ft room i ON the 2.0HP inverter aircon 11PM->7AM 25C speed 3/5, only use up to 4KW of electricity for this period (include other stuff like 600L inverter fridge, 24/7 water boiler, autogate / alarm system / 3 cctv and about 40W lighting.

This post has been edited by sovietmah: Jul 11 2014, 09:40 AM
sovietmah
post Jul 11 2014, 11:27 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Jul 11 2014, 11:19 AM)
ON Econavi still can adjust speed?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Yes. Econavi still can adjust the split unit fan speed and swing top and bottom also can adjust.
the only thg you can't adjust is the left-right swing. The econavi will adjust temperature +2 automatically based on situation.

This post has been edited by sovietmah: Jul 11 2014, 11:27 AM
sovietmah
post Jul 16 2014, 09:39 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(maveloong @ Jul 15 2014, 01:55 PM)
Hi Air-con expert..
How many HP required for a 13ft x 13ft master bedroom?
Is a 1HP AC will be enough to cover this area?
1.5HP at least.

My room is about 17ft x 10 ft.
and my wife keep insist me installed 1.0HP inverter.
And the end we argue and decide 1.5HP inverter, it is underpower and we use more electricity.
Now i change it to 2.0HP.. use slightly less electricity.
sovietmah
post Aug 12 2014, 11:03 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(Jasonlee1603 @ Aug 12 2014, 12:27 AM)
Any users of Panasonic's CS-S10PKH 1.0HP Inverter Air-Cond? Whenever I on Econavi mode, the air-cond is no longer cooling the room after >3 hours of operation. Anyone face this problem?
If no one inside the room it won't be too cold.
Must has some object or movement.
sovietmah
post Aug 12 2014, 11:26 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Aug 12 2014, 11:13 AM)
Can be switch off econavi function right, if incase weather too hot, but the Room can't feel cold that is useless.
Ya.
If nobody at room i think it will increase temperature by 2c.
if there is human inside but no movement. it will increase temperate by 1c.

0.1094sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:59 PM