[Home Appliances] Air-con, (Household)

rotaziz
post Jul 17 2014, 02:42 AM

146 posts

Sifus, need some help here. Planning to install ME air conditioners for my living hall and rooms but cannot decide whether to get an inverter or non-inverter type. The new non-inverter plasma seems quite nice. got i-see sensor and mold fighter also. plus based on specs given power consumption does not differ alot compare to inverters type. but from this forum i read that most of sifus recommend the inverter type. So,which one's the best?still inverter?
rotaziz
post Jul 17 2014, 10:36 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jul 17 2014, 06:03 AM)
What is your main point to be buy Aircon?
Wanna cold down your room temperature right.

Power consumption wise from inverter input watt was : 800@ 2.6kw meant = 8870 btu for standard factory setting, but you can range from 1.1kw to 3.0kw meant you can set from adjust your temperature from minimum set at 27C to 22C in between grap of DC computer would tell the signal to range from low mid high compressor running speed, but you also can set as 25C for normal standard size on 3x3m there is cooling quite comfort already.

Inverter had built-in both side temperature measure to tell the PCB for increse / decrese outdoor compass or running in JET speed from daytime in hot weather.
Once going to night of the outdoor compressor & fan speed would reduce a lot of waste energy n heat an issue.

Why for the non inverter outdoor can hear noisy and the whinning/humming sound used within a year or 1 year plus.
http://www.repairclinic.com/RepairHelp/How...s-loud-or-noisy

Cause due to non-inverter Aircon still using AC compressor today and high input watt for fixed speed an never runs in low speed, but there only run in high speed for quicky cut down the room temperature to save cost.

Meant : for non-inverter really good to used in daytime of runing in same speed in the room and never cut off when the room temperature are reached.
Once in the night time there is can't adjusted of same comfort temperature and 26C above, you would realise there is works like on & off of whole unit suddenly stop run and feel like no current or backup and keep for 15mins ago to be start run again until next morning.

If you are the death sleep maybe never feel that thing happen, if you are the sensitive person, I think you would cry for this.

That is nothing to be compare from inverter or non inverter today,as you can pay for extra amount on inverter then go with it and you won't getting regret answer here.

Long run n comfort for sleep is your correct answer
thanks for the explanation!for the long run it is way better to opt for inverter?i'm planning to install 2x1.0hp n 1x2.0hp of ME. Any recommended models?
rotaziz
post Jul 17 2014, 11:56 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jul 17 2014, 10:47 AM)
2x 1 can be switch either one lah for more power saving.
2hp for one so far not much ppl would go for ME or just top up to 2.5Hp same as my video.

Me is the best model : http://www.kimrovacstore.com/mitsubishi-el...lean-video.html

Find out here smile.gif
thanks alot!very informative! rclxms.gif
rotaziz
post Jul 18 2014, 02:18 PM

146 posts

another thing,my new house is using a single phase meter.how do i knw how much load it can carry w/o tripping?is 2x1hp and 1x2hp plus other normal house appliances consider overload?
rotaziz
post Jul 18 2014, 10:29 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jul 18 2014, 06:49 PM)
Won't be overload lah.

Mine is 3x1hp & 1x2.5hp sometime switch on 2x1hp & 2.5hp also using washer dryer & water heater at same time.
thanks alot!i hv been asking around aboutt this,and most of them said should not be more than 3hp accumulated aircond installed.so 2x1hp and 1x2hp it is then.been thinking to chnge 2hp to 2.5hp afraid 2hp not powerful enough for living and dining hall...but out of budget cry.gif
rotaziz
post Jul 19 2014, 05:59 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jul 18 2014, 10:34 PM)
you should try for panasonic 2hp inverter seem like much better design and new outdoor unit as well.
bro kimsim,why suddenly recommend panasonic 2hp inverter?is ME 2hp not good enough?i afraid the quality of panasonic.many forumers experiencing bad things.based on my findings ME is the best.what say u?
rotaziz
post Jul 19 2014, 08:19 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jul 19 2014, 07:32 AM)
ME 2hp inverter not as good, indoor unit were used like 1hp blower size and does not have wide & long airfall, and don't have auto swing left & right way, but outdoor unit size you can imaging how big to compare others brand.

For me I would skip it 2hp and instead to 2.5hp at least won't be under power and used bigger blower size for indoor unit.
ok,i see what u mean.let say i am sticking with 2hp due to budget constraint,what brand and model u recommend? hmm.gif
rotaziz
post Jul 19 2014, 05:13 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jul 19 2014, 09:11 AM)
I would suggest you stick with ME 2hp non inverter deluxe model, last time my Aircon installer told me cooler than inverter 2hp.

MS-FG18
Cooling Capacity:
5.2kW/2HP

Main Features:
• Easy Clean
• Triple Plasma+
• i-see Sensor
• Nano-Platinum Filter
• 7&2 Years Warranty
ok,let say if i managed to dig deeper for extra budget. is it advisable to install 2hp at A and 1hp at B or just 2.5hp at A? icon_question.gif Attached Image

This post has been edited by rotaziz: Jul 19 2014, 05:14 PM
rotaziz
post Jul 19 2014, 05:26 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jul 19 2014, 05:20 PM)
For me I would choose for 1.5x 2 for living hall & dinning area, if got budget then go with 2.5hp x 1
you are saying 1x2.5hp is better than 2x1.5hp?is the 2.5hp cooling that powerful?
rotaziz
post Jul 19 2014, 05:31 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jul 19 2014, 05:28 PM)
From ME 2.5hp specs inverter more efficient than 1.5x 2

Cooling wise for sure is better
thanks alot bro kimsim!u sure help me alot rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
unlike those sales person always recommend to put the highest hp u can afford. vmad.gif
rotaziz
post Jul 19 2014, 11:34 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jul 19 2014, 05:42 PM)
There's no right or wrong on this.
I'll consider how long to use on it.
Requirement on it(to just cool the room down or freeze that room).
Then follow by maintenance cost.
And getting 2 lower HP air cond are more efficient than 1 higher HP type as you can "blow" from 2 sides.
my intention is just to cool down the area and make it comfortable.not to make it freezing cold.ya,agree there is no wrong on this.but there should be a best solution.
rotaziz
post Jul 20 2014, 02:18 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jul 20 2014, 01:56 AM)
Then just get 2 units instead of 1. Your house still empty and not yet do the renovation?
renovation is in progress.just minor.PC,KC,grill etc. Just slight problem,if to install 2 units,i need to pull another cable and it will cost me arnd 300. cry.gif
rotaziz
post Jul 20 2014, 02:55 AM

146 posts

in terms of cost saving which one is better 1x2.5hp or 2x1.5hp?
rotaziz
post Jul 20 2014, 11:45 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jul 20 2014, 06:17 PM)
rm300 are way too much.
bcos they need to hack back the concrete and pull the wire quite far.
rotaziz
post Jul 20 2014, 11:48 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jul 20 2014, 08:04 AM)
If you consider for 2.5hp ME inverter I guess you really pay for worth, you can see the product how huge to compare other brand from 2.5hp.

ME 2.5hp inverter got wide & long airflow and come with bigger blower + 890mm x 840 outdoor unit.

Dunno how fast to be in the short timing to reach up your temperature of setting.

The rest like 1.5hp anytime you can add up, if you wanna made your living hall & dinning area look more high standard to support more Aircon on anywhere ha ha laugh.gif

If you wanna compare from power consumption of the 2x1.5hp definitely is used more than 2.5hp for 1.8kw max, once is cold down the room would be turn to 0.6kw only for keep the same temperature to power saving.
u seem to say 2.5hp is that good and that powerful.i never experienced a 2.5hp ME or in fact even saw an actual unit! laugh.gif i hv only experienced a 1.5hp ME inverter.and for me it is consider good.
rotaziz
post Jul 20 2014, 11:50 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jul 20 2014, 06:03 PM)
ME 2.5hp inverter bigger size :

walao..the outside unit of 2.5hp is very huge!no wonder u are saying it is powerful enough for the whole living room+dining room..the indoor unit should be as huge as well i presumed...
rotaziz
post Jul 21 2014, 01:11 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jul 21 2014, 01:07 AM)
Then is quite ok for the price.
No doubt higher power HP are good for living hall, but I still prefer 2 units instead 1, as certain places won't be cooled down fast. Imagine during festival seasons when you got visitors, only the blower side people will sit there.
With 2 units, the cooling down will be faster and save more for your bill.
yeah.understand what you mean.later will have "island" of people at the blow area. biggrin.gif both got pros and cons.it is just how you choose to fit your requirement.
rotaziz
post Jul 21 2014, 02:05 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jul 21 2014, 01:31 AM)
I have a 2HP Panasonic, near to blower side is very cold, even I set 26'C.
But on the side, it won't be cool down fast.
A 2HP set at 26'C does not same as 1HP's 26'C.
my house is 2 a storey.how much the "unconfined" area will effect the cooling?will the stairs area leading to upstairs giving much trouble for cooling? hmm.gif
rotaziz
post Jul 21 2014, 02:35 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jul 21 2014, 02:29 AM)
Well, in some sense I don't want to cool that part, I need the hall to be distributed the cooling.
So proper planning before renovation will be important. If your living hall and dining hall are same, consider 2 units.
i dont want the upstairs area to be cool either.just afraid that unconfined area will make the living and dining hall where i will put my unit harder to cool.true,proper renovation planning is a must.my living and dining hall is connected.can see attached layout.

rotaziz
post Jul 21 2014, 10:03 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jul 21 2014, 07:09 AM)
Look at your layout plan, maybe you can consider to install 1.5x 2 or budget for 1.5hp on living and dinning area close to dry kitchen for 1hp.

From 1 to 1.5hp both area same cooper pipe size.
so are you saying based on my layout 1.5hpx2 is better than only 2.5x1?

0.0401sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:41 PM