[Home Appliances] Air-con, (Household)

cavaliars
post Dec 15 2013, 06:17 PM

179 posts

Just back from shop,got quoted rm980 for york iPlasma 1HP with installation...rm1180 for york normal aircorn 1.5HP with installation.is the price ok?cash terms...if credit card need to charge 2%.
cavaliars
post Dec 16 2013, 08:01 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(reddevils10 @ Dec 15 2013, 11:53 PM)
yup it's reasonable.
Ok,so far this shop is cheapest i got for york.another shop 2200 without installation.

cavaliars
post Jan 16 2014, 06:19 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(vjeyamahla @ Jan 16 2014, 12:50 PM)
[Dear sifus,

I am currently looking for air cons to install in 4 bedrooms and living room. I have done all the concealed copper piping and the wiring and paid a huge sum for it to the developer for these additional work. Now, I find all the money spent might be a waste as most air con comes price include installation. Only one was willing to reduce RM 50 per aircon unit. Another suggested to get air cons from the the air con piping installer. I managed to get hold of them but they do not have he brand I wanted. Is it wise to buy the air con and get them to install them or let someone to do the whole thing?
what brand are you looking for? btw even you do all conceal piping, remember that the aircond still have a lot of work to do...they need to mount the aircond, mount the compressor, connect the piping you install, readjust if it is not enough length and also install the wiring... conceal is only part of it...

i have the same thinking as you that installing aircond is easy simple installtation, but after i saw the installation at my house today, is no easy simple job...need to be cautious and tidy...or else will have problem later...mine simple installation as compressor and blower unit is very near...but still took almost 3 hour... this is with the wiring done and no piping conceal...

for your info i bought my aircond from the installer straight...1.5HP daikin inverter and 1.5 panasonic basic unit...i didnt go thru any shops.

This post has been edited by cavaliars: Jan 16 2014, 06:20 PM
cavaliars
post Feb 5 2014, 12:07 PM

179 posts

i just install daikin 1.5hp invertor...the installer said cheaper to maintain compare to panasonic invertor...at living hall install 1.5hp basic unit...daikin rm1800...the panasonic rm1450...
cavaliars
post Feb 5 2014, 04:12 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Feb 5 2014, 01:10 PM)
May I know ur daikin inverter is running R410a gas or R22?

should be R22 as the installer told me the servicing cost is lower compare to panasonic inverter...
cavaliars
post Feb 5 2014, 04:44 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Feb 5 2014, 04:23 PM)
Some brands do using the old type gas/compressor. More important is the controller from the blower.
Usually those air cond man will advise you which is cheaper to maintain. And if they are honest, they won't simply advise you to change air cond unless it failed.
But when on electric shop, they will advise simply. When they have lots of Panasonic air conds, that will be the best air cond. They won't tell you the truth everytime.
yes, i agree with you on the shop part...i went a few shop,they advise me differently according to their sales price margin. i ended up buying from the installer. he told me anything aircond is almost the same...he gave me advise on the inverter difference between daikin and panasonic. then the normal unit he said not much difference so i choose panasonic instead of york as my work place use york very loud sound...

both aircond is for my new house...the only thing is the installation is on the high side...
cavaliars
post Feb 8 2014, 07:11 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Feb 5 2014, 05:40 PM)
And it depend greatly how long you'll going to use it. For me that using 2-3 hours(max), non inverter already fit my bill, since inverter only help after using longer hours.
The installer actaully attached to a shop, but they still getting a better price.
Yes,for my room i got the inverter unit as if turn it on,it will be night till the next morning.the living hall will only be on if there is guess...so thats why i'm choosing just the basic model.

This installer i know should be doing on his own.without attach to any shop...as he did mostly factory and also big projects...hopefully is worth paying the price :-)
cavaliars
post Feb 8 2014, 07:14 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Feb 6 2014, 01:10 PM)
Just now try to clean my my wife kampung York inverter.
Already usage 2 yrs and apply additional filter since day 1.

Where you buy the additional filter?it wont effect the air blow?
cavaliars
post Feb 8 2014, 08:05 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Feb 8 2014, 07:26 AM)
Can buy in "Daiso" Rm5 per package.

Apply for inverter unit, I don't think will reduce airflow.

Just take noted: unless your aircond is Panasonic non inverter deluxe unit really can feels the difference.

Maybe origin already does not feel is cold at all.
Ooo,at daiso...let me think where got daiso near me...haha...nearest is setia city mall...that will also take me time to go there...will try to pay a visit...

Not sure which model is mine...panasonic the most basic model without eco navi and anything...is just a basic aircorn unit. But i've use panasonic before,is not that cooling compare to york...but for home it work just fine as the aircorn and compressor produce less sound compare to york...thats what makes me choose it over york...price diff only 50...although i personally like the york cooling king...
cavaliars
post Feb 8 2014, 12:56 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Feb 8 2014, 11:16 AM)
Kiding,
thanks for the reply, did u asked before how much is the PCB for Mitsubishi inverter?
KimSim,
thanks for your feed back, somehow, you recommended me Mitsubishi due to easy cleaning which i can perform myself am i right?

ok if daikin give alot of problem, i would leave it behind, talk about york , the shop told me york dont have inverter they just took other brand inverter and change the branding to York only...

through both of you feed back, i would only consider Mitsubishi Inverter and York Non inverter then... problem now the price for 1 HP is how much?
mind to share? roughly?

I already install daikin inverter...well,hopefully it'll serve me well for long long time.

I guess all these aircord is ok...but the installer is more important...my installer reccemend me daikin for invertor...he can provide service so no worries there...
cavaliars
post Feb 8 2014, 01:36 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Feb 8 2014, 01:10 PM)
if you said is about the installer then may i know how actually the unit should be placing? do they have this kind of guide line?

like compressor must higher than indoor unit? or etc...
Not sure about the placing.but as i watch my installer install 2 different aircond at my house,both unit have different way to install the wiring and also copper pipe...remember,all this stuff come with price...what you paid is what you get.i try to reduce the installation fee's but he warn me that he'll need to reduce the quality of piping n etc that he use...

Remember aircord come from factory where there is QC for it...but installtion is subjective as there is no specific QC for installer...some good 1 might advise but sometimes we as consumer are arrogant that we want to install it according to what we want and not following the reccemendation...

another thing is to makesure that we got the suitable aircord HP for the particular space we are using. Especially when we are choosing inverter...this is what my installer told me...where he insist to come and have a look my house before he reccemend and quote me the price for the aircond.

Another thing is my previous home my compressor is just put on the floor with 2bricks below it.been running for 3years without any problem...this aircond run 5-8hours for 2-4days a week.
cavaliars
post Feb 8 2014, 05:24 PM

179 posts

Well,no point arguing which is good or which is bad...as mostly malaysian like the brand that have most publicity and advertisement...

Just get whatever you think is reasonable ans suits your need :-)
cavaliars
post Feb 11 2014, 02:29 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Feb 11 2014, 09:41 AM)
i got a quote for Mitsubishi 1HP air cond with inverter, price rm1600 much expensive than daikin rm1500 >.< with installation..

damn... oh ya question is what is the different for Mitsubishi heavy industry and Mitsubishi electric? the shop said the air cond is by Mitsubishi Heavy Industry..
I install my daikin inverter 1.5HP only rm1800...
cavaliars
post Feb 13 2014, 10:29 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 13 2014, 04:12 AM)
Got quoted $1500 for the new Panasonic inverter 1HP split unit.... include installation.

Panasonic aircon seems pricey compared to other models... hardly see them on sales as well.. sigh
well,i just installed daikin 1.5HP for 1800...maybe you double check your room size then only decide to take 1HP or 1.5HP.

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Feb 13 2014, 09:24 AM)
i dont think panasonic aircond pricey...

i got quoted for Daikin 1HP Inverter RM1500 with installation
for York Inverter RM1450 with installation..
guess what without inverter i can get RM980 for York... >.<

i still try to search better price
york non invertor rm980 for which model?basic model?or with the i-plasma model?
because price would be basic model --> iplasma --> inverter.
inverter will be the most expensive,while basic model will be the cheapest.

0.0449sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:38 PM