107 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

[Home Appliances] Air-con, (Household)

Kiding
post Feb 18 2014, 07:08 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Feb 18 2014, 01:22 PM)
1 of the air cond function is to reduce the humidity which in other term make the room cold. You can dump money on humidifiers but you will still have this problem.
You see, like Middle East, day time is very hot but night it is very cold. This is because the humidity are very low there(no moisture presence) so the heat won't really maintain.
Using humidifiers will make the room still have moisture which will cause air cond to work harder.
Humidity make you FEEL cold, it doesn't make temperature lower. middle east night time is colder not only because of humidity, but also due to clear sky with little cloud, heat from ground surface can directly radiate to space, which make temperature drop faster.
cherroy
post Feb 18 2014, 10:35 PM

25,802 posts

High temperature doesn't must mean high humidity, but high humidity must have high temperature.

Cold air is less humid generally.
Why cold air less humid?
Because cold air cannot hold on more moisture compared to hot air.
The amount of water vapour inside the air is directly related to temperature, higher temperature, higher vapour can be hold by air.
But high temperature doesn't means must high humidity, it can be low or high in humidity due to present of water vapour.

In desert, high temperature but low humid
But in tropical rain forest, high temperature, high humid.

Why we see water droplet from the blower cooling coil? When a high humid hot air passed through the cooling coil, the temperature of air drop, causing water vapour inside being condensed out as water.
But if the hot air is less humid, the less condensate or water droplet produced.

The same why we see water on outside of our iced water glass.

Extract or inject humidity purposely in the air doesn't affect the temperature of air directly (apart of evaporating effect of water vapour that can cause temperature to drop down a bit).

Humidity only affect our body feel about the temperature due to sweating.

A. 35C with high humid here
B. 35C with low humid in desert

Our body will fear more hot in A, due to our sweat has difficult to evaporate in A, which make us feel hot.
While in B, sweat has much easier way of evaporate, which make our body cooler or feel cooler.

But in reality, both air is at the same temperature

So don't expect inject humidity into air, then temperature will rise or drop, the same with extracting humidity from air, expect temperature to drop.
Humidity affect our body feel about it, humidity doesn't affect the air temperature except due to effect of the humid or moisture/water vapour/water evaporating, then there is some cooling effect due to evaporation instead of humid itself.

So if air is cold, then it must less humid
But if air is hot, it doesn't must be high humid.

High humid doesn't make the air cool, but we feel cool in damp raining day (typically when we can get high humidity reading time) due to

1. It is after rain, which generally air is cooler, no sun, better breeze etc.
2. Our cloth absorb moisture from the air, due to high humid of air, hence the evaporating effect that induce cooling effect.
2. Evaporation effect of moisture around.

SUSsupersound
post Feb 18 2014, 11:16 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 18 2014, 10:35 PM)
High temperature doesn't must mean high humidity, but high humidity must have high temperature.

Cold air is less humid generally.
Why cold air less humid?
Because cold air cannot hold on more moisture compared to hot air.
The amount of water vapour inside the air is directly related to temperature, higher temperature, higher vapour can be hold by air.
But high temperature doesn't means must high humidity, it can be low or high in humidity due to present of water vapour.

In desert, high temperature but low humid
But in tropical rain forest, high temperature, high humid.

Why we see water droplet from the blower cooling coil? When a high humid hot air passed through the cooling coil, the temperature of air drop, causing water vapour inside being condensed out as water.
But if the hot air is less humid, the less condensate or water droplet produced.

The same why we see water on outside of our iced water glass.

Extract or inject humidity purposely in the air doesn't affect the temperature of air directly (apart of evaporating effect of water vapour that can cause temperature to drop down a bit).

Humidity only affect our body feel about the temperature due to sweating.

A. 35C with high humid here
B. 35C with low humid in desert

Our body will fear more hot in A, due to our sweat has difficult to evaporate in A, which make us feel hot.
While in B, sweat has much easier way of evaporate, which make our body cooler or feel cooler.

But in reality, both air is at the same temperature

So don't expect inject humidity into air, then temperature will rise or drop, the same with extracting humidity from air, expect temperature to drop.
Humidity affect our body feel about it, humidity doesn't affect the air temperature except due to effect of the humid or moisture/water vapour/water evaporating, then there is some cooling effect due to evaporation instead of humid itself.

So if air is cold, then it must less humid
But if air is hot, it doesn't must be high humid.

High humid doesn't make the air cool, but we feel cool in damp raining day (typically when we can get high humidity reading time) due to

1. It is after rain, which generally air is cooler, no sun, better breeze etc.
2. Our cloth absorb moisture from the air, due to high humid of air, hence the evaporating effect that induce cooling effect.
2. Evaporation effect of moisture around.
Still kinda blur on this. But good explanation.
SUSkimsim
post Feb 19 2014, 08:27 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Sharing for when you choosed to good aircond brand or highend or lower specs model.

Do you think that's needed higher maintenance?
Such as ppls said replace PCB, Fan blower motor indoor/outdoor or mounting of compressor, refill gas such as R410a cost is higher?

For my experience, I dun think I need it.
When choosed the better installer for screw in as fit on nuts & screw they was solve for gas leakage issue.
Mounting of compressor with fan motor when noisy bearing was kong, maybe yes to be replace this in future.
For normal aircond usually can last up 10 yrs that's quite worth it. Even can last 20 yrs I dun think you needed.

Clean out filters as often, just hardworking only.
Like me I has apply another layer of aircond filter bought from Daiso, that is works great on my house units without any trouble like won't cooling as fast to be compare non using extra filter.
Just have to change or replace it every 1-2 months time.
The rest like clean out drain plate may need it for self job, remove casing and clean out drain plate for empty dust & jelly dusty else, to be avoid them water can't go though and overfall an issue.

The rest just enjoy your comfort air.
jagjag
post Feb 19 2014, 09:21 AM

537 posts

Hey guy, my wife bought this after recommendation from a friends,
http://www.myfirenzzi.com/firenzzi/item.ph...ifier&itemIdx=2
Try it last nite..on a/c at 23ºC til 4am, off the fan and let the humidifier on till 5am. Set the humidity level at 60%.
Awake ard 5.30 n doesn't feel tat dry in my throat....awake bcoz getting hot without a/c and fan sad.gif . But my humidifier does not off at that time..
hmm.gif
So this first try its consider successful....maybe...
SUSkimsim
post Feb 19 2014, 10:24 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(jagjag @ Feb 19 2014, 09:21 AM)
Try it last nite..on a/c at 23ºC til 4am, off the fan and let the humidifier on till 5am. Set the humidity level at 60%.
Awake ard 5.30 n doesn't feel tat dry in my throat....awake bcoz getting hot without a/c and fan sad.gif  . But my humidifier does not off at that time..
hmm.gif 
If use for permanent really quite lazy to change water right...
weikee
post Feb 19 2014, 10:28 AM

12,019 posts

Awake ard 5.30 n doesn't feel tat dry in my throat....awake bcoz getting hot without a/c and fan sad.gif  . But my humidifier does not off at that time..
hmm.gif 
Humidifier need to be switch off earlier, let the Ac run extra 30mins. Don't run humidifier in a room without Ac, too damp may cause fungus growth. Where did you get this humidifier? May want to try one.
SUSkimsim
post Feb 19 2014, 10:35 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Feb 19 2014, 10:28 AM)
Humidifier need to be switch off earlier, let the Ac run extra 30mins. Don't run humidifier in a room without Ac, too damp may cause fungus growth. Where did you get this humidifier? May want to try one.
This kind if humidifier good or not good.

Good to help skins won't turn too dryer.

No good if you turn in high speed on your ear may feel like water into & can't hear as clear.

Cause inb4 I'm using it also, after few months to be lazy for change water & refill in water else.
jagjag
post Feb 19 2014, 10:40 AM

537 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Feb 19 2014, 10:28 AM)
Ohhh..good info i get here..i think its the other way round...
jagjag
post Feb 19 2014, 10:41 AM

537 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Feb 19 2014, 10:35 AM)

No good if you turn in high speed on your ear may feel like water into & can't hear as clear.

Cause inb4 I'm using it also, after few months to be lazy for change water & refill in water else.
Will have to try it for longer period ...
Hope it is good and i wont lazy to change water....
weikee
post Feb 19 2014, 10:42 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Feb 19 2014, 10:35 AM)

You making cloud meh, won't have such problem la. Now it can select power mode, low - high. The "Leceh" part is refill water.

It does help especially you have dry cough.
SUSkimsim
post Feb 19 2014, 10:49 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Feb 19 2014, 10:42 AM)
You making cloud meh, won't have such problem la. Now it can select power mode, low - high. The "Leceh" part is refill water.

For main thing only adjusted to higher temp. as 25C should be solve.
ozak
post Feb 19 2014, 10:57 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Feb 19 2014, 10:42 AM)

Just DIY 1 lah. Very cheap. A mist generator cost no more than RM20. And a exhaust fan to blow the mist out. Total cost no more than RM100.
weikee
post Feb 19 2014, 01:51 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 19 2014, 10:57 AM)
Just DIY 1 lah. Very cheap. A mist generator cost no more than RM20. And a exhaust fan to blow the mist out. Total cost no more than RM100.
It won't look nice lah. Some more with kids the water storage need to be properly secure if not they will play and spill out to my wood flooring :0
SUSsupersound
post Feb 19 2014, 02:43 PM

11,554 posts

hmm.gif 
Well, if you off the air cond earlier while you still sleeping, you won't really feel the dryness.
And to test is that rm500 wasted or not, you shall be setting your air cond to work at 20c(when you have dryness problem) and not 23c.
Also, when air cond set at 23-25c, the humidity won't be low, Malaysia's humidity is average about 70-80%.
Places that still has trees around will give you 23c also during night time.
jagjag
post Feb 19 2014, 03:22 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Feb 19 2014, 02:43 PM)
Well, if you off the air cond earlier while you still sleeping, you won't really feel the dryness.
And to test is that rm500 wasted or not, you shall be setting your air cond to work at 20c(when you have dryness problem) and not 23c.
Also, when air cond set at 23-25c, the humidity won't be low, Malaysia's humidity is average about 70-80%.
Places that still has trees around will give you 23c also during night time.
Most of the time if i on the a/c during sleep, i will set it off early but still feel the dryness.
Well, 20-23ºC is wat normally i set ...
BTW, its not 500 but 320 wat i paid....hope it wont wasted...
SUSkimsim
post Feb 19 2014, 03:22 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Here have some tip to choose the bigger size = more faster cold down as short of duration time.

Cheers
SUSkimsim
post Feb 19 2014, 03:29 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(jagjag @ Feb 19 2014, 03:22 PM)
Most of the time if i on the a/c during sleep, i will set it off early but still feel the dryness.
Well, 20-23ºC is wat normally i set ...
BTW, its not 500 but 320 wat i paid....hope it wont wasted...
How long already has been usage from new?
freestyler87
post Feb 19 2014, 03:44 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Feb 19 2014, 03:22 PM)
Here have some tip to choose the bigger size = more faster cold down as short of duration time.

Cheers
i dont get it... u mean that is the Compressor size for respective brand? the bigger size the better? which means york/daikin more better?

SUSkimsim
post Feb 19 2014, 03:55 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Feb 19 2014, 03:44 PM)
i dont get it... u mean that is the Compressor size for respective brand? the bigger size the better? which means york/daikin more better?
Meant more bigger compartment can put more cost of aluminum coil.

In before of my ME inverter outdoor = 800x550 and today to be reduce into = 684x540 that's was sad man.

Smaller size can be cost cutting to be using leaser coil, in the real life comparison definitely smaller = slower cooling down than using bigger outdoor size to be more faster cooling.

Inb4 all outdoor size is bigger and nowadays all to be custing edge and design smaller size with cheaper shipping cost somemore.

For my experience when I'm using York inverter 1hp in my wife kampung for room size 4.5x4.5x3.2m height still feel that 25C good than enough, also direct afternoon sun.

If you wanna choose for same room size of panasonic 1hp non-inverter then die die must go for 1.5hp to be suit the same room size.

Unless you choose for York cooling king also using same size of inverter unit outdoor.

More bigger size can be exhaust out more heat to be reduce some air for blowing out from fan motor.

Small size too much compact and hide more heat into compressor and coil gap for slower runing out heat.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Feb 19 2014, 04:07 PM

107 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0356sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:40 AM