[Home Appliances] Air-con, (Household)

ozak
post Feb 18 2014, 02:59 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Feb 18 2014, 02:36 PM)
Is really individual preference. For me always like 23c.
Don't tell me you have ton's of fat under your skin. tongue.gif
jagjag
post Feb 18 2014, 03:01 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 18 2014, 02:59 PM)
Don't tell me you have ton's of fat under your skin.  tongue.gif
Hahaha..tis is one of the factor to consider as well... tongue.gif
ozak
post Feb 18 2014, 03:02 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Feb 18 2014, 02:49 PM)
I always set 23c, Nanoe G & Eco Navi function. Is it correct?
There is no correct or not correct. If you comfort with it and don't mind the bill, that is ok. Just play with some setting what is the highest temp setting you can take. Probably you can save more bill.
SUSkimsim
post Feb 18 2014, 03:06 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(jagjag @ Feb 18 2014, 02:57 PM)
I've done this with a pale of water and wet towel as well..not work it seems
If due to long term really not healthy for your sleeping.

Unless you try to ask Aircon man come to remove out whole fan coil and wash it with refill gas, to be save your waste power of money and more protector your skins too.

If not longer your wife definitely ask you buy more cosmetic to her again.
ozak
post Feb 18 2014, 03:07 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(jagjag @ Feb 18 2014, 02:56 PM)
Since i only set it on for 4 o 5 hrs...its not so cool..BTW my air-con is only less than 2 month old... smile.gif
It is not about new aircon. If you buy undersize, your aircon cannot reach the setting temp. Or cool air leaking out from some big gap. So to check the actual, you need some thermometer to compare. The setting temp and actual shouldn't run far away.

My room thermometer record at 26-27 when I set the aircon temp to 25. That I can know what is the actual room temp.
SUSkimsim
post Feb 18 2014, 03:16 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 18 2014, 03:07 PM)
It is not about new aircon. If you buy undersize, your aircon cannot reach the setting temp. Or cool air leaking out from some big gap. So to check the actual, you need some thermometer to compare. The setting temp and actual shouldn't run far away.

My room thermometer record at 26-27 when I set the aircon temp to 25. That I can know what is the actual room temp.
What is your room size?
Got 3x3x3m height?

If correct would be the original aircond really not cold enough, just look at the outside size feel like really smaller to compare York or Daikin right?

That is my exprience before from it.
So mostly I was use mid fan speed to be create very noisy for my sleep too also used 22c.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Feb 18 2014, 03:18 PM
jagjag
post Feb 18 2014, 03:20 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 18 2014, 03:07 PM)

OK. Guess i should get a room thermometer to check it out..BTW, any room thermometer in the electrical shop will do rite ??
ozak
post Feb 18 2014, 03:25 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(jagjag @ Feb 18 2014, 03:20 PM)
OK. Guess i should get a room thermometer to check it out..BTW, any room thermometer in the electrical shop will do rite ??
Cheap cheap lah buy at pharmacy or Watson or guardian. Electrical shop mostly sell the digital type.
jagjag
post Feb 18 2014, 03:27 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 18 2014, 03:25 PM)
Cheap cheap lah buy at pharmacy or Watson or guardian. Electrical shop mostly sell the digital type.
OK..noted
SUSsupersound
post Feb 18 2014, 03:29 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(jagjag @ Feb 18 2014, 02:54 PM)
Comforter...i never use this but my wife prefer this. But how comforter affect this ??
Yes i normally cut it off after 4 or 5 hour ( ard 3 o 4 am ) but when i wake up, i still feel the dryness ...
I on it earlier just to cool down the room. Then I'll sleep. So my exposure time is about 2 hours.
Comforter is quite a big layer and it provide warmness. Last time before we ditch this, we need to on the air cond for the whole night and set it at 20-21c.
After this, 2-4 hours with 24c already very cold for us.
Just ask your wife, what she like, an user with sickness with a happy doctor and TNB or a healthy user with sad doctor and TNB?
ozak
post Feb 18 2014, 03:30 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Feb 18 2014, 03:16 PM)
What is your room size?
Got 3x3x3m height?

If correct would be the original aircond really not cold enough, just look at the outside size feel like really smaller to compare York or Daikin right?

That is my exprience before from it.
So mostly I was use mid fan speed to be create very noisy for my sleep too also used 22c.
Sorry not mind.

My room is cool enough and the aircon is alright with the size. Set 25c is the max I can take. (Before I feel hot) I need to consider to save bill also. Can't always think how cool I want.
weikee
post Feb 18 2014, 03:31 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 18 2014, 03:25 PM)
Buy already do some test. Put it into ice water see if it reach ~0c if the gauge can go up to 100c, put into boiling water, ranging somewhere 99c-101c on normal pipe water.
jagjag
post Feb 18 2014, 03:37 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Feb 18 2014, 03:29 PM)
I on it earlier just to cool down the room. Then I'll sleep. So my exposure time is about 2 hours.
Comforter is quite a big layer and it provide warmness. Last time before we ditch this, we need to on the air cond for the whole night and set it at 20-21c.
After this, 2-4 hours with 24c already very cold for us.
Just ask your wife, what she like, an user with sickness with a happy doctor and TNB or a healthy user with sad doctor and TNB?
What i mean is my wife will use comforter when the weather is cold enuf. We never purposely on the a/c or set to lower temp just in order to use comforter. I tot u r saying that comforter had something to do with the dryness i mentioned.
BTW, we really seldom on the a/c unless the heat is unbearable like this past few weeks. I can say, through out the whole year, we use a/c less than 20% of the days, so TNB for sure is not tat happy anyway.
SUSsupersound
post Feb 18 2014, 03:48 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(jagjag @ Feb 18 2014, 03:37 PM)
What i mean is my wife will use comforter when the weather is cold enuf. We never purposely on the a/c or set to lower temp just in order to use comforter. I tot u r saying that comforter had something to do with the dryness i mentioned.
BTW, we really seldom on the a/c unless the heat is unbearable like this past few weeks. I can say, through out the whole year, we use a/c less than 20% of the days, so TNB for sure is not tat happy anyway.
But still, once you use air cond you have dryness problem, right? Never on no problm, on sure got problem. This means there's something wrong somewhere, right?
And you know what is the function of air cond, so change the way you use it and see how it goes. Simple and direct way.
ozak
post Feb 18 2014, 03:53 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Feb 18 2014, 03:31 PM)
Buy already do some test. Put it into ice water see if it reach ~0c if the gauge can go up to 100c, put into boiling water, ranging somewhere 99c-101c on normal pipe water.
My room thermometer already been place there for 16yrs. Never calibrate before. Don't no got give me wrong reading or not. Must check 1 day.
weikee
post Feb 18 2014, 04:13 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 18 2014, 03:53 PM)
My room thermometer already been place there for 16yrs. Never calibrate before. Don't no got give me wrong reading or not. Must check 1 day.
When I got the thermometer (the batang type), I usually test it, and found some have variance 2c or more. Put into ice water, can still be at +2c yawn.gif Even on RO water.
ozak
post Feb 18 2014, 04:21 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Feb 18 2014, 04:13 PM)
When I got the thermometer (the batang type), I usually test it, and found some have variance 2c or more. Put into ice water, can still be at +2c yawn.gif Even on RO water.
Ice water doesn't mean you can get 0c. If I haven't complete forget, you need to add some salt into the ice to be able to lower the temp to 0c.

Wait, where is my primary science book.
weikee
post Feb 18 2014, 04:28 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 18 2014, 04:21 PM)
Ice water doesn't mean you can get 0c. If I haven't complete forget, you need to add some salt into the ice to be able to lower the temp to 0c.

Wait, where is my primary science book.
Salt and water impurity will make boiling water temperature higher. Freezing point will also be lower. RO be 0c at sealevel.
cherroy
post Feb 18 2014, 05:10 PM

25,802 posts

Besides the inaccuracy issue/calibration issue,

in iced water, the "batang type" only contact with the "water section", while the ice is in solid form, so the "heat" 0C from ice may not transferred properly/entirely to the thermometer.

Ice changes phase when more than 0C aka turn into water, so when you test the water, surely it won't 0C already.

ozak
post Feb 18 2014, 05:16 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Feb 18 2014, 04:28 PM)
Salt and water impurity will make boiling water temperature higher. Freezing point will also be lower. RO be 0c at sealevel.
QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 18 2014, 05:10 PM)
Besides the inaccuracy issue/calibration issue,

in iced water, the "batang type" only contact with the "water section", while the ice is in solid form, so the "heat" 0C from ice may not transferred properly/entirely to the thermometer.

Ice changes phase when more than 0C aka turn into water, so when you test the water, surely it won't 0C already.
Yay. My science teacher coming back. thumbup.gif

107 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:21 PM