107 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

[Home Appliances] Air-con, (Household)

SUSsupersound
post Oct 23 2014, 02:53 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(aquaria87 @ Oct 23 2014, 02:00 PM)
Guys, currently im using LG 1hp aircond. got 2 units in my house.. but i think, one unit kong already. i think the compressor need to change coz when i on aircond, the air is not cool. even after the services the compressor. plus the compressor will sound noisy when switched on the acond.

What wud be the cost to replace the compressor or is it wise to buy new whole set of acond? if it is more economical to replace the compresor, wht wud be the range of price i shud consider reasonble?
Kimchi brand whistling.gif
Change to Japs and call it the day. Panasonic, Mitsubishi is something you may consider.
aquaria87
post Oct 23 2014, 03:47 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 23 2014, 02:53 PM)
Kimchi brand whistling.gif
Change to Japs and call it the day. Panasonic, Mitsubishi is something you may consider.
Haha.. Kpop liker beb.. kikiki..so wht wud be the most feasible for me?change the whole unit or just the compressor? i did ask around, i was told i cn change the compressor with other type of brand..really ar? more cheaper?
SUSkimsim
post Oct 23 2014, 03:48 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(aquaria87 @ Oct 23 2014, 02:00 PM)
Guys, currently im using LG 1hp aircond. got 2 units in my house.. but i think, one unit kong already. i think the compressor need to change coz when i on aircond, the air is not cool. even after the services the compressor. plus the compressor will sound noisy when switched on the acond.

What wud be the cost to replace the compressor or is it wise to buy new whole set of acond? if it is more economical to replace the compresor, wht wud be the range of price i shud consider reasonble?
Is depend how hard do you usage per day & hours, if very less just few hours only and like our bro "supersound" then go for used condenser whole outdoor unit change just cost you around Rm450 somewhere there.

You can search some seller for used units in LYM seller also have.

If you wanna feel for comfort and used per night more than 5 hrs then get new much better..

New definitely save energy

This post has been edited by kimsim: Oct 23 2014, 03:51 PM
aquaria87
post Oct 23 2014, 03:52 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Oct 23 2014, 03:48 PM)
Is depend how hard do you usage per day & hours, if very less just few hours only and like our bro "supersound" then go for used condenser whole outdoor unit change just cost you around Rm450 somewhere there.

You can search some seller for used units in LYM seller also have.

If you wanna feel for comfort and used per night more than 5 hrs then get new much better..
well the acond are rarely use. sometime few hour on only for a week..
SUSkimsim
post Oct 23 2014, 03:54 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(aquaria87 @ Oct 23 2014, 03:52 PM)
well the acond are rarely use. sometime few hour on only for a week..
Then just change whole used condenser unit lah.

At least they have 3 mths warranty and got more choices of outdoor brand, except York only.

If you can find Mitsubishi electric mr slim outdoor was your luck already.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Oct 23 2014, 03:55 PM
aquaria87
post Oct 23 2014, 03:58 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Oct 23 2014, 03:54 PM)
Then just change whole used condenser unit lah.

At least they have 3 mths warranty and got more choices of outdoor brand, except York only.

If you can find Mitsubishi electric mr slim outdoor was your luck already.
any recommended seller bro? If budget around RM400 can get ar?
SUSkimsim
post Oct 23 2014, 04:02 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(aquaria87 @ Oct 23 2014, 03:58 PM)
any recommended seller bro? If budget around RM400 can get ar?
Try to search WTS thread in LY.
aquaria87
post Oct 23 2014, 04:10 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Oct 23 2014, 04:02 PM)
Try to search WTS thread in LY.
thanks bro
SUSkimsim
post Oct 26 2014, 08:07 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Guys do you get what's an called wind noise?

Panasonic & hitachi got it such higher wind noise = you drove a car crashed over 120km/h = wind noise.

Why choose other? Like Mitsubishi electric else, cause don't have wind noise and just for normal air flow noise only smile.gif

netcrawler
post Oct 26 2014, 08:55 AM

1,542 posts

Hi All, Anyone know where to get remote control for panasonic econavi series? my 2 remote control spoilt after only 2 years mad.gif
SUSsupersound
post Oct 26 2014, 09:02 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Oct 26 2014, 08:07 AM)
Guys do you get what's an called wind noise?

Panasonic & hitachi got it such higher wind noise = you drove a car crashed over 120km/h = wind noise.

Why choose other? Like Mitsubishi electric else, cause don't have wind noise and just for normal air flow noise only smile.gif
My Panasonic do have high wind noise when I set the lowest temperature, on powerful mode and fan speed at max. Surprisingly the Mitsubishi inverter that I tested also the same.
Stop misleading people with your stupid test. You shall know lots of factor that can lead to high noise air cond.

QUOTE(netcrawler @ Oct 26 2014, 08:55 AM)
Hi All, Anyone know where to get remote control for panasonic econavi series? my 2 remote control spoilt after only 2 years    mad.gif
Is the remote spoil or the air cond? If you have 2 air conds, can try another remote and test it out and verify this. Battery weak might be the cause also. If verified already, can go back to your electrical shop or service center to buy a new one.
netcrawler
post Oct 26 2014, 09:11 AM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 26 2014, 09:02 AM)
Is the remote spoil or the air cond? If you have 2 air conds, can try another remote and test it out and verify this. Battery weak might be the cause also. If verified already, can go back to your electrical shop or service center to buy a new one.
Confirm is remote control spoilt as I have 4 units of similar brand. Change battery but to not avail. Does any electrical shop selling the remote control and need to go back to Manufacturer?
SUSkimsim
post Oct 26 2014, 09:13 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 26 2014, 09:02 AM)
My Panasonic do have high wind noise when I set the lowest temperature, on powerful mode and fan speed at max. Surprisingly the Mitsubishi inverter that I tested also the same.
Stop misleading people with your stupid test. You shall know lots of factor that can lead to high noise air cond.
You still dun understand what is call wind noise vs normal air flow noise, if you beside me then I test for you.

He he
SUSsupersound
post Oct 26 2014, 09:18 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(netcrawler @ Oct 26 2014, 09:11 AM)
Confirm is remote control spoilt as I have 4 units of similar brand. Change battery but to not avail. Does any electrical shop selling the remote control and need to go back to Manufacturer?
Where you stay? If in KL area then you need to order from any of the electrical shop that near you, since looking for a service center will be tedious.

QUOTE(kimsim @ Oct 26 2014, 09:13 AM)
You still dun understand what is call wind noise vs normal air flow noise, if you beside me then I test for you.

He he
Nope, I do know that. So don't insult me with your baseless and subjective test.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Airflow
Next time, before you want to slap your face by trying to be "smart" or a fanboy that want to discriminate others, do understand what is air flow and what is wind first.
netcrawler
post Oct 26 2014, 09:35 AM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 26 2014, 09:18 AM)
Where you stay? If in KL area then you need to order from any of the electrical shop that near you, since looking for a service center will be tedious.
I'm in KL area. Do you know which electrical shops are willing to take order? Last time, I went to couple of elecrical shop they don't have the spare remote control and not willing to take order as well. They informed to go back to Panasonic for the remote control. My Aircond is CS-C18MKH series.

ozak
post Oct 26 2014, 10:17 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(netcrawler @ Oct 26 2014, 09:11 AM)
If you don't want to look for the original 1, go to jln pasar in KL. Take your remote together. Dozen shop there selling macam macam remote control.
SUSkimsim
post Oct 26 2014, 11:43 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 26 2014, 09:18 AM)
Nope, I do know that. So don't insult me with your baseless and subjective test.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Airflow
Next time, before you want to slap your face by trying to be "smart" or a fanboy that want to discriminate others, do understand what is air flow and what is wind first.
Ha ha why so worried... I just talk with real life only, when sleeping time, if the blower too close to your ear distance then that is not healthy for disturb your sweet dream only... I thought they have over 20 yrs design for home applicants should be much much better than other brands, but today they still remain unchanged and changed the casing cover only.. laugh.gif

From what I said that's ever worst than York noisy & value brand.. He he
chongkiatz
post Oct 26 2014, 11:57 AM

6,745 posts

How about samsung? I haven test my
jimbet1337
post Oct 26 2014, 01:13 PM

meh
2,669 posts

Offtopic abit

Haven't followed the topic from the start..

What happened between kimsim & supersound? You guys don't seem to get along well hmm.gif
weikee
post Oct 26 2014, 01:34 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Oct 26 2014, 01:13 PM)
Offtopic abit

Haven't followed the topic from the start..

What happened between kimsim & supersound? You guys don't seem to get along well  hmm.gif
One that like to claim his experience assume all the same in the world.

107 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:53 AM