[Home Appliances] Air-con, (Household)

sovietmah
post Jun 24 2014, 02:41 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jun 23 2014, 06:02 PM)
Is always to overspec bit than under. Is like same car chassis a 2L vs a 2.5L engine, the 2.5L running same and even better in high way consumption taking from experience xtrail.
Yalor.
my wife summore suggest 1.0 HP at first place.
Installer just came switching the 1.5HP inverter to backroom for my mum, then install 2.0HP inverter.
Then install another non-inverter 1.0HP at another backroom (less usage). rclxm9.gif

next month bill then... sweat.gif
jetto2014
post Jun 24 2014, 09:29 PM

47 posts

Just install Mitsubishi Electric 1hp (basic).Realize that once the indoor unit power on, outdoor unit will delay few minute. Is this normal?
Also feel that the air is not that cool even when fan setting to 3 (max) and temp ~20C.
Can any user here share their experience on the setting especially during these hot day?
Is my unit working normally?
Pls advice. Thanks.
weikee
post Jun 24 2014, 11:37 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(jetto2014 @ Jun 24 2014, 09:29 PM)
Just install Mitsubishi Electric 1hp (basic).Realize that once the indoor unit power on, outdoor unit will delay few minute. Is this normal?
Also feel that the air is not that cool even when fan setting to 3 (max) and temp ~20C.
Can any user here share their experience on the setting especially during these hot day?
Is my unit working normally?
Pls advice. Thanks.
You wait for some Pro Mitsu support to help answer your question smile.gif

Depend which function you set, Panasonic do that because it need to detect the indoor temperature, activity before switch on the cooling capacity.

What is your room / area size? Are you putting correct a/c sizing?
jetto2014
post Jun 25 2014, 08:52 AM

47 posts

Room size is small. Around 3m x 3m.
But nowaday temperature really hot. even the cloth & bed is warm when entering the room.
fireballs
post Jun 25 2014, 09:40 AM

5,646 posts

9k btu shd be sufficient for 3x3m
will take a few minutes to cool down initially.
shahruls
post Jun 30 2014, 08:13 AM

243 posts

Just serviced my 7 year Panasonic 1hp inverter. Replace new Cooper wire 6 feet, got leaking. Gas reading 120,slight reduce but still usable according to technician. Total cost rm210, rm150 for labor + rm60 for 6 feet Cooper wire. They also help replace outdoor unit to new location, not so far, only 2 feet because of renovation in that area. Are this rate ok? It took 2 hour to complete all service. How much standard rate to service aircond now? any different for inverter?
sovietmah
post Jun 30 2014, 02:01 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(shahruls @ Jun 30 2014, 08:13 AM)
Just serviced my 7 year Panasonic 1hp inverter. Replace new Cooper wire 6 feet, got leaking. Gas reading 120,slight reduce but still usable according to technician. Total cost rm210, rm150 for labor + rm60 for  6 feet Cooper wire. They also help replace outdoor unit to new location, not so far, only 2 feet because of renovation in that area. Are this rate ok? It took 2 hour to complete all service. How much standard rate to service aircond now?  any different for inverter?
The price is OK for 1.0HP inverter, but you never service before in 7 years?!?!?
Probably considered cheap liao at this hot moment.
SUSkimsim
post Jun 30 2014, 02:19 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Jun 30 2014, 02:01 PM)
The price is OK for 1.0HP inverter, but you never service before in 7 years?!?!?
Good workmanship, if they wanna do welding cooper gas pipes on indoor fancoil for you, lagi save... For 10 yrs no leakage.

Services is depend on dust remove or by user.
weikee
post Jun 30 2014, 02:34 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jun 30 2014, 02:19 PM)
Good workmanship, if they wanna do welding cooper gas pipes on indoor fancoil for you, lagi save... For 10 yrs no leakage.

Services is depend on dust remove or by user.
Copper cannot weld.
SUSkimsim
post Jun 30 2014, 02:54 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jun 30 2014, 02:34 PM)
Copper cannot weld.
Are you sure cannot welded?

Bolt & nut connection point would be too weak and high pressure easily lakege for sometime.

Excepted on outdoor compressor joint to be used bolt & but only

This post has been edited by kimsim: Jun 30 2014, 02:57 PM
weikee
post Jun 30 2014, 03:19 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jun 30 2014, 02:54 PM)
Are you sure cannot welded?

Bolt & nut connection point would be too weak and high pressure easily lakege for sometime.

Excepted on outdoor compressor joint to be used bolt & but only
Go try weld a copper pipe see what happen, Thicker copper maybe but not copper pipe.

The correct way is solder or brazing
SUSkimsim
post Jun 30 2014, 03:24 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jun 30 2014, 03:19 PM)
Go try weld a copper pipe see what happen, Thicker copper maybe but not copper pipe.

The correct way is solder or brazing
Hmm not sure which type... Cause I'm not a professional of Aircon installer works.

For me, from what I saw is welding by smaller hand gas or solder or what.
shahruls
post Jun 30 2014, 03:38 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Jun 30 2014, 02:01 PM)
Already 3rd time service but never replace cooper pipe before this . I used around 10 to 12 hour daily , so less than 2 year have to service. Myself only can clean the filter every month. Not like Mitsubishi electric, very easy to clean.
weikee
post Jun 30 2014, 03:41 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jun 30 2014, 03:24 PM)
Hmm not sure which type... Cause I'm not a professional of Aircon installer works.

For me, from what I saw is welding by smaller hand gas or solder or what.
That is called brazing. Welding will melt the copper pipe.
SUSkimsim
post Jun 30 2014, 03:46 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jun 30 2014, 03:41 PM)
That is called brazing. Welding will melt the copper pipe.
Thanks bro rclxms.gif
weikee
post Jun 30 2014, 03:53 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jun 30 2014, 03:46 PM)
Thanks bro rclxms.gif
No need to Thanks me. I also learn from someone.

Use correct term, easier to understand and we will sound like "Pro" too biggrin.gif
melvink2
post Jun 30 2014, 11:58 PM

Hi ,

I appreciate if anyone can help me with the costing of the below items .

Can anyone tell what is the cost of installation of 2 1HP York Aircon.

a. Total installation of rewiring , cables, piping etc....
b. Changing of just the aircon unit and the compressors only. We will use the existing piping , cables , wiring etc...

This is for our condo in K.L.

Appreciate any help you can offer.
SUSleonhart88
post Jul 1 2014, 12:05 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(shahruls @ Jun 30 2014, 03:38 PM)
Already 3rd time service but never replace cooper pipe before this . I used around 10 to 12 hour daily , so less than 2 year have to service. Myself only can clean the filter every month. Not like Mitsubishi electric, very easy to clean.
so mitsubishi is the easiest to clean and cheap spare part?
shahzad86
post Jul 4 2014, 03:13 AM

171 posts

Just installed sharp inverter 1.5 & 1.0 the without plasmacuster type for rm3.1k. So far its the cheapest i could find in my area. Wanted pana but out of budget. The room is pretty cool @ 24 -26°c
SUSkimsim
post Jul 4 2014, 06:44 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jul 1 2014, 12:05 AM)
so mitsubishi is the easiest to clean and cheap spare part?
Spare parts all the same, unlike car spare parts have to know before buying, good in condition Aircon used for 5-10 yrs still in zero maintenance or gas top up.

Monthly user maintenance can be do like me added another layer of Aircon filter, there was most useful already.

107 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:08 PM