Hardware Mighty Mouse or Apple Wireless Mouse, Or wait for Wireless Mighty Mouse?

TSlokgotz
post Jun 25 2006, 11:34 AM, updated 20y ago

hehehe
2,657 posts

Mighty Mouse, Apple Wireless Mouse or wait for Wireless Mighty Mouse..

i am having this dilema now......just got my MacBook.....wanna get a mouse for it...

i like the mighty mouse a lot.....but i also like the wireless mouse just because it's wireless....

when is the wireless mighty mouse gonna be released??

if you are in this case, which one would u choose??
muqaddam
post Jun 25 2006, 12:12 PM

266 posts

how much price for mighty mouse uh? i'd prefer mighty mouse
siawgu
post Jun 25 2006, 01:23 PM

996 posts

mm..
wireless mouse = 1 button
mighty mouse = 2 button

i also prefer mighty mouse.. can right click
if there is Apple Wireless Mighty Mouse .. wow.. then i will buy...

btw. i using mighty mouse..
aaronchin
post Jun 25 2006, 01:24 PM

251 posts

I'd get a Logitech for the time being and get the wireless Mighty Mouse when it's out.
Eithanius
post Jun 26 2006, 12:37 AM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(siawgu @ Jun 25 2006, 01:23 PM)
mm..
wireless mouse = 1 button
mighty mouse = 2 button

i also prefer mighty mouse.. can right click
if there is Apple Wireless Mighty Mouse .. wow.. then i will buy...

btw. i using mighty mouse..
for the record, mighty mouse has 4 programmable buttons.... tongue.gif tongue.gif

2 standard left-right, 1 central on a "tit"-like scroller-ball...., sweat.gif and a pair on each sides for a single function

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Jun 26 2006, 12:38 AM
hydrogen
post Jun 26 2006, 02:42 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

since we're on the topic, i have a question:

can we actually purchase Apple mice seperately? I don't think we can, right? cos i waz thinking of getting one... they look pretty cool.
aaronchin
post Jun 26 2006, 02:56 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(hydrogen @ Jun 26 2006, 05:42 AM)
since we're on the topic, i have a question:

can we actually purchase Apple mice seperately? I don't think we can, right? cos i waz thinking of getting one... they look pretty cool.
You sure as hell CAN. smile.gif

Mighty Mouse RRP RM199, Wireless Mouse RRP RM249.
hydrogen
post Jun 26 2006, 06:20 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

QUOTE(aaronchin @ Jun 26 2006, 02:56 AM)
You sure as hell CAN. smile.gif

Mighty Mouse RRP RM199, Wireless Mouse RRP RM249.
Mighty mouse is mighty expensive.
tongue.gif
user posted imageuser posted image
googled it and checked some reviews - doesn't really seem to be worth the dough.
IMO, don't buy it unless you wana show off.

This post has been edited by hydrogen: Jun 26 2006, 06:21 AM
SEP910
post Jun 26 2006, 07:53 AM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

here someone sell wireless mouse.
http://www.mymug.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=769
neekun
post Jun 26 2006, 07:54 AM

I'm a Mac
2,573 posts

Me wanted to get the Apple mouse initally but after considering the size is rather big, so i end up with Microsoft Notebook Optical Mouse 3000 at RM99.

aaronchin
post Jun 26 2006, 11:35 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(hydrogen @ Jun 26 2006, 09:20 AM)
Mighty mouse is mighty expensive.
tongue.gif
user posted imageuser posted image
googled it and checked some reviews - doesn't really seem to be worth the dough.
IMO, don't buy it unless you wana show off.
There are tons of more expensive mouse out there. I think the price is reasonable.
wei
post Jun 26 2006, 12:48 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

eh... im using one with G5. an excellent mouse. love the lil roll ball!
now i have to buy one for myself sad.gif
what should i do with the pro mouse??

say no to apple wireless mouse or keyboard. bad review from all my mac buddies.

This post has been edited by wei: Jun 26 2006, 12:48 PM
hydrogen
post Jun 26 2006, 03:21 PM

au contraire
1,516 posts

QUOTE(aaronchin @ Jun 26 2006, 11:35 AM)
There are tons of more expensive mouse out there. I think the price is reasonable.
Usually the reason why mice are expensive is because they have unique functions, extreme customizability and/or special design.
this apple one, on the other hand, simply banks in on its brand. i see no obvious reason to spend your money on this mice when its only outstanding feature is the logo everyone loves, and maybe a simple sleek design.

other mice have customizable buttons or detailed adjustable dpi and other qualities.

IMO only.
Eithanius
post Jun 26 2006, 03:37 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Jun 26 2006, 07:54 AM)
Me wanted to get the Apple mouse initally but after considering the size is rather big, so i end up with Microsoft Notebook Optical Mouse 3000 at RM99.
the apple mice ain't big.... just fit perfectly on my palm....

QUOTE(wei @ Jun 26 2006, 12:48 PM)
eh... im using one with G5. an excellent mouse. love the lil roll ball!
now i have to buy one for myself sad.gif
what should i do with the pro mouse??
say no to apple wireless mouse or keyboard. bad review from all my mac buddies.
thanks for the heads up on the wireless thingy.... but my table's cluttered with wires.... sad.gif

QUOTE(hydrogen @ Jun 26 2006, 03:21 PM)
Usually the reason why mice are expensive is because they have unique functions, extreme customizability and/or special design.
this apple one, on the other hand, simply banks in on its brand. i see no obvious reason to spend your money on this mice when its only outstanding feature is the logo everyone loves, and maybe a simple sleek design.

other mice have customizable buttons or detailed adjustable dpi and other qualities.

IMO only.
from what you've describe, I really have doubts that you're a mac user. apart from those fancy mouse that promises adjustable dpi and those bloody shits, the Mighty Mouse are programmable for numerous unique (yes, I say unique) mac functions without having to activate them via keyboard, it's just a sad case if you're using Winblows, you won't be able to see/use it.... tongue.gif tongue.gif

so if you're into those mice dedicated to gamings and stuffs for conveniences sake, please use some common sense and fcuk off this thread apply your logic appropriately as I've seen wired mice that are even preposterously expensive than Apple's wireless ones, not to mention the slightly cheaper Mighty Mouse.
TSlokgotz
post Jun 26 2006, 03:48 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

ok.....so then izzit worth spending RM200 on the mighty mouse right now?? or just use a chap ayam mouse....and wait for the wireless mighty mouse??

wei: what's the issue on wirelles devices??
Eithanius
post Jun 26 2006, 03:51 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Jun 26 2006, 03:48 PM)
ok.....so then izzit worth spending RM200 on the mighty mouse right now?? or just use a chap ayam mouse....and wait for the wireless mighty mouse??

my opinion, the latter....
wei
post Jun 26 2006, 05:17 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Jun 26 2006, 03:48 PM)
lagging, sync issue, fuzzy mouse, slow motion and etc.

i will definitely get the mighty mouse if there no new gadget on WWDC laugh.gif
aaronchin
post Jun 26 2006, 07:08 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(hydrogen @ Jun 26 2006, 06:21 PM)

IMO only.
Hey man I know what you're saying, but then again, I couldn't find a decent mouse to use on the go. All the offerings from Microsoft and Logitech are either too damn ugly or too damn small. I'm using a Logitech MX1000 right now, ergonomic wise it's absolutely fantastic, but I really need a bluetooth Mighty Mouse for the road.
ASAP
post Jun 26 2006, 07:11 PM

1,645 posts

Get MX900 Bluetooth which I am using right now.
kfc
post Jun 27 2006, 09:28 AM

276 posts

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000BDH2Y...glance&n=172282

v270 logitech is good.
Deadman.Inc.
post Jun 27 2006, 10:59 AM

575 posts

Honestly... how's the trade off between lagging, slow response from a wireless mouse and the convenience it offers? I still don't find it justified, therefore I'm sticking to wired mouse...

Not pointing specifically on any mouse, but slow responding wireless mouse really annoys me...
TSlokgotz
post Jun 27 2006, 04:56 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

dunno if they will announce wireless mighty mouse on WWDC or not...hehehe

0.0160sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:03 AM