Understanding Gyms Set & Repetitions, Simple question

iDk
post Jun 26 2006, 03:51 PM

1,124 posts

is each day do both program? If it is yes, then that's crazy wei~~~~~ I think it mean for 1 program each day, and switch program on the next same day.
iDk
post Jun 26 2006, 03:54 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jun 26 2006, 03:43 AM)
darklight79,
I have been wanting to lose weight, body build, get more confidence, feel better, live healthier for a while now. I finally found some time to do it.

For starters, I have a workout plan made by my friend, student in Sports Management in Australia and also a diet plan made by another friend who is a nutritionist.

Here's my sample workout. Simple running / jogging / walking every morning at 6am for ~30 - 40 minutes coupled with low fat diet. Can you kindly comment on my workout plan?

Monday - Chest
Bench Press 3x10
Incline Press 3x10
Dumbell Bench Press 3x10
Dumbells Flys 3x10

Monday - Back
Lat Pulldown (Front & Back) 3x10
Upright Row 3x10
Shrugs 3x10
T-Bar Row (Alternative Cable Row) 3x10
One Arm Dumbell Row 3x10
Deadlift 3x10
=============================================

Wednesday - Biceps
Barbell Curl 3x10
Alternate Biceps Curl 3x10
Easy Bar Curl 3x10
Concentration Curls 3x10

Wednesday - Legs
Squats 3x10
Leg Press 3x10
Leg Extension 3x10
Hamstring Curl 3x10
Lunges 3x10
=============================================

Friday - Shoulder
Military Press 3x10
Front Flys 3x10
Side Flyes 3x10
Lateral Flys 3x10

Friday - Triceps
Cable Tricep Extension 3x10
Reverse Tricep Pulldown 3x10
Lying Tricep Press 3x10
Standing One-Arm Tricep Extension 3x10

Friday - Abs
Decline Crouch 3x10
Dumbell Side Bend 3x10
Can you kindly comment on this? Currently, I'm not too strong. I bench press a 6ft bar with 15kg per side for about 3 sets of 10 repetition. I ended up with my palms hurting. My friend taught me instead of relying on my palm, I must bench press using a punch movement. When I pushed it up, I have to breath in and hold my breath to feel the chest muscles? Is that correct?

I tell you how much I can carry now because I am hoping you can tell me what's a good weight to start off with my workout above? My friend who made me the workout plan said I should increase my weight every 2 weeks.

Lastly, I am currently not any gym member yet but I am looking forward to join back Fitness First in Aug when my friend leaves abroad and transfer sells me her membership.

P/S: I am quite sure I cant do many of these without joining the gym. All I have at home is the bench press chair, a 6ft bar, 2 dumbells and some weights.
it is exhale when you push or use your force on bench press and inhale when you going down.

0.0185sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:47 AM