Mechanical Keyboard Thread V19

Pacmangoku
post Dec 7 2013, 12:33 AM

lë Fantôme
828 posts

Hi peeps ! I'm new into this MKB world.
Got my 1st MKB today.

One question though, the space-bar on my Ducky lags when pressed.
As though it didn't want to come up after being pressed. Is this normal? If not hw can I solve it?

Picture of the space-bar shown here :

TQ !

This post has been edited by Pacmangoku: Dec 7 2013, 12:36 AM
Pacmangoku
post Dec 7 2013, 12:53 AM

lë Fantôme
828 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Dec 7 2013, 12:41 AM)
normally the first thing we do is to keep calm, take out the spacebar, and reinsert it back properly.
QUOTE(Human10 @ Dec 7 2013, 12:41 AM)
@above

Try remove the spacebar keycap and reseat it and see if it solve/improve it. Try it several times.

Even better, try to lube the stabilisers (but since yours are stucky to the extend of "lagging", i doubt it will help much).

The worse, RMA it.
Thanks for the simple yet elegant solution. I took it out, lubricated the two black stabilisers at the sides and for the time being it is fine !
Another question, is there any particular technique you use to pull out the space-bar? tq once again!
Pacmangoku
post Dec 7 2013, 10:10 PM

lë Fantôme
828 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Dec 7 2013, 06:58 PM)
so did you enjoy your mechkeyboard ? did you think that peoples reviews here have been jusitified or are we just full of shit. just curious what your opinion is  hmm.gif

always interesting to know what the new comer thinks.
PS: i use a ducky spacebar, and i don't have that problem. my model is a DK9008-G2 Tiger Limited Edition, with modified keycaps (but using the stock ducky spacebar which i love). oh and it's PBT.
90% of the time I have no idea what you guys are talking about. From a noobie perspective, one major feature that draws me to the Ducky Shine is its very cool LED patterns.

Coming from a wireless membrane keyboard, I am still getting use to the MKB keys which are taller. Using a MX Blue, every key I press gives me a satisfactory "click"!
However, the clicky sound does become inconvenient especially during my midnight Team Fortress 2 session, it annoys the hell out of my room mate ! laugh.gif

Just as I like customizing my own PC rig, I love the flexibility that MKB gives me. My future plan will include getting some of the cool keycaps I seen in this thread and other online MKB forums.
Thanks for spending time to answer my queries!

xmas.gif
Pacmangoku
post Dec 13 2013, 12:45 AM

lë Fantôme
828 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Dec 13 2013, 12:37 AM)
What a cool idea. Wonder if this design can be accepted by the masses.
Pacmangoku
post Dec 16 2013, 09:40 PM

lë Fantôme
828 posts

Hi! Would like to consult Sifus here:
I tried to save my RGB LED Lighting (Spacebar) on my Duck Shine 3 by following the instruction that is pressing
Fn + Alt + Numlock number 1

But what happened was the spacebar RGB which I set earlier simply disappeared (Turned off)??!
Similarly, I can't recall the color by pressing
Fn + Numlock number 1

Did I do anything wrong? Appreciate your help smile.gif

This post has been edited by Pacmangoku: Dec 16 2013, 09:40 PM
Pacmangoku
post Dec 18 2013, 10:07 PM

lë Fantôme
828 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Dec 18 2013, 08:57 PM)
finally linus tech tip showcases shine 3 from ducky

Better late than never smile.gif
Pacmangoku
post Dec 20 2013, 12:48 AM

lë Fantôme
828 posts

It is only know that I realize that the Alt key on my Ducky Shine 3 is actually the Windows tab while the Ducky head key is Alt !!
How do I switch it to the normal keys function?

This post has been edited by Pacmangoku: Dec 20 2013, 12:50 AM
Pacmangoku
post Dec 20 2013, 12:55 AM

lë Fantôme
828 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Dec 20 2013, 12:50 AM)
nod.gif
You flip the dip switch behind the keyboard right?
Oh my! Must have done that by accident ! Thanks so much notworthy.gif

0.0393sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:30 PM