9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Thread V19

hmwgbworld
post Dec 31 2013, 01:28 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Dec 31 2013, 12:51 PM)
Eh... Hammer should be 2kg right?
Around one kg i assume, when shipping will be charged as 2kg too even if it's 1.1kg. SO add some more things to utilize the shipping fee.

hmwgbworld
post Dec 31 2013, 06:48 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Dec 31 2013, 02:21 PM)
Really like these..  drool.gif  drool.gif
Sure very expensive..
RM5XX after conversion, the group buy in korea is starting not long ago.

QUOTE(eddydo @ Dec 31 2013, 05:30 PM)
what is the white base you all talking about?
the keyboard colour?
Keycaps have combination of colors, with base and font color.
Example: White font on black base.
hmwgbworld
post Dec 31 2013, 11:40 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(Searingmage @ Dec 31 2013, 11:22 PM)
I'm looking to buy a mechanical keyboard (mainly for gaming purpose).
Currently, I'm looking at CM Storm Quickfire and CM Storm Trigger..
CM Storm Quickfire Pro is cheaper and has NKRO but CM Storm Trigger has dedicated macro keys, nicer looking and has full back-lighted led
While I hv nv own any keyboards with dedicated macro key, nor find any problem with not having them, I'm thinking whether should I take into consideration (since I'm going to spend a relatively big amount).

Which would you guys recommend? Or is there any alternative? Budget - not more than CM Storm Trigger.

Thanks!
If u want backlit, get ducky shine3.
If no need backlit, get filco or quickfire xt.
hmwgbworld
post Jan 1 2014, 12:41 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(Searingmage @ Jan 1 2014, 12:19 AM)
Hmmm, is quickfire xt better than quickfire pro/trigger?
From what I know, it's a compact size keyboard.. I would prefer a full-size keyboard personally..
And, as the xt is more expensive than the pro, could I ask what are the advantages of xt over pro?

Edit: On the side note, Filco is way over my budget, so is DUcky Shine 3..
Quickfire Pro cost slightly less than RM300 while Trigger is almost RM100 more than the QFP
XT still a full size keyboard, the advantage of XT is standard layout so u can replace all those keycaps easily when u need/want to.
Quickfire Pro is having weird layout at bottom row as u can see by comparisons, u probably able to change all keycaps but except for the spacebar. Unless u are getting the keysets from maxkeyboard that only offer very limited choice to pick.
hmwgbworld
post Jan 1 2014, 09:26 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Jan 1 2014, 03:46 AM)
If will value the backlit and aesthetic of Trigger, then by all mean go for it. No reason to buy the XT if you don't like it feel like it lack something.

Also, since both keyboard also rubber coated (which I hate), I will say I will get the Trigger also.
Is the macro keys of CM Trigger like Corsair K90 that is still rubber dome? Since most reviews just talking about features and built quality, which quite pointless.
hmwgbworld
post Jan 1 2014, 07:45 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Jan 1 2014, 03:54 PM)
Fully mechanical.
I see, at least CM is not cutting cost by putting extra 5 switches for macro which is nice.
However, replacing the macro keycaps also challenging right? coz it seems following the height of different rows too.
Need to buy extra keys for those macro else a bit weird when changed keysets tongue.gif .
hmwgbworld
post Jan 2 2014, 07:00 PM

3,375 posts

I think maybe because the demand isn't that high for this round limited keyboards since most already get shine3 or snake version, then he might just make the order list smaller and easier to handle hmm.gif .
hmwgbworld
post Jan 3 2014, 07:50 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(Powet @ Jan 3 2014, 07:39 PM)
anyone shared this? https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.5...88320354&type=1

Ducky Premier DK9008P  drool.gif
too bad the fonts aren't white and green as ccng does, but its still good looking.
If the price is high i will just forget about it haha.
hmwgbworld
post Jan 3 2014, 08:15 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(amirinz @ Jan 3 2014, 07:54 PM)
also if it use g2pro pcb, so no LED modding.
there's backlit keys on esc and wasd smile.gif , not sure if using jumpers is possible for modding.
hmwgbworld
post Jan 3 2014, 08:19 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Jan 3 2014, 08:08 PM)
Long time no visit this thread. And you guys still active. A good sign for 2014 but a bad sign for me. sad.gif
brows.gif why bad signs? u can always get the goodies by active around here or join our group chat for most latest info and goodies brows.gif .
hmwgbworld
post Jan 3 2014, 08:36 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Jan 3 2014, 08:33 PM)
Buy first regret later wishlist this year:
- Red hammer casing: RM 500
- Red font imsto classic keycaps: RM 320
- Wood wrist rest: RM unknown

27th December 2013 - My car hit from behind. Repair cost RM 449 for changing tail light.
2nd January 2014 - Ran into a hole on the road due to limited vision while raining. Both wheel and tires left side damaged. Rm 1400 for 4 wheels and 2 tires.

Plan to delaying repair my car is gone! Bye-bye hammer.  cry.gif  cry.gif Keyboard, keycaps, casing, gone with the wind. Such a sh!tty year for me. 2015, come faster... sweat.gif

Such a year to start buy later, regret later...
Mechanical keyboard is still little as compared to car's maintenance, so no need worry about keyboard brows.gif .
hmwgbworld
post Jan 3 2014, 08:40 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Jan 3 2014, 08:37 PM)
How to use credit card with Taoabo? drool.gif
I think is linking the credit card to your taobao account. Only some taobao sellers accept credit card payment thou iinm. Besides, credit card will have charges on transaction and the exchange rate isn't good too imo.
But i can be wrong too unsure.gif , perhaps some sifu can help to clarify this.
hmwgbworld
post Jan 3 2014, 11:49 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(NeverX3 @ Jan 3 2014, 11:37 PM)
Guys, I'm interested in getting a Filco Keyboard with red switch TKL. Anyone know how should I get it?
You may try to buy from taobao if garage sale dont have, since local distributor havent restock the filco keyboards.
hmwgbworld
post Jan 4 2014, 12:40 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(naminakata87 @ Jan 4 2014, 12:37 AM)
this keyboard very nice, im planning to get 1 and mod until like this, can i know what keyboard is this?
Duck mini v2 casing, 38gt pcb iinm.
hmwgbworld
post Jan 4 2014, 09:27 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jan 4 2014, 09:01 PM)
my friend is interested in a mkb ;x

he likes metallic alloy ....

also he likes having the led for each keys, as well as a volume controller.

6kro or preferably nkro  nod.gif
any recommendations ?  hmm.gif

Metallic alloy, first two things from my mind are:
1. Poker2, mod led and replace the plastic casing to metal casing.
Have volume control by fn+<, fn+m,fn+n.

2. Custom, such as duck mini, kmac happy etc.
Not sure can set by keymapping for volume ctrl or not, but volume ctrl personally i'm not using it most of the time tongue.gif .

hmwgbworld
post Jan 4 2014, 10:36 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jan 4 2014, 10:18 PM)
Ducky Shine 3 limited edition also have 1 is alu alloy for top case.

I also never use the volume control on my keyboard, in fact, i remap it to other keys.
Volume control on mouse only.  smile.gif

If need volume control, really recommend dedicated volume control hardware rather than shortcut keys on keyboard.
but it still plastic on bottom sweat.gif .
Not sure what layout his friend wanna get yet, hmm hmm.gif
hmwgbworld
post Jan 4 2014, 10:44 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jan 4 2014, 10:38 PM)
Haha.. Bottom plastic nevermind for some people.
Buy ducky, plug and play... Every "feature" is there including N-kro.

Moogle boss no mention layout and bajet.
i believe there's no more snake year version for top alu case, perhaps the coming soon tuhaojin rolleyes.gif
hmwgbworld
post Jan 5 2014, 08:22 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jan 5 2014, 03:32 PM)
ABS still fine for be if only used in modifier keys.
Other than modifier keys, must in pbt coz heavy usage of near 16hours per day.
The current keycool blank pbt keycaps still fine for me, no sign of shining after a month of heavy abuse not like abs.

For cny, would like try new profile like cherry or dsa etc. biggrin.gif
Most ppl never regret getting imsto pbt keycaps, coz its cherry profile and thick pbt brows.gif . The price tag totally worth it brows.gif .
hmwgbworld
post Jan 5 2014, 09:49 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Jan 5 2014, 09:20 PM)
okay i shall buy red then ! smile.gif alr 2 brown user suggest me go for red..
since my ONI KBT alr brown... btw switching between brown and red.. will u feel uneasy ah? using 2 types of different switch.
From my personal experience from brown to red is easier to get used or adopt to, because both switches are light and brown just having minimal bump. If from brown to blue it will take a little time to adopt for either typing or gaming, since blue is slightly stiffer and actuation feel from pressing is different too due to the stem mechanism.
But overall blue is still good switch for me after using it for a few more times. For some o2mania songs when using mx blue im playing better, unless those songs that need lot of repeated keys at short time i will play better with brown or red doh.gif
hmwgbworld
post Jan 5 2014, 10:00 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Jan 5 2014, 09:52 PM)
okay smile.gif i think i'll go for red biggrin.gif thx guys for the advice !

will LED mod it in august.. since feb 016 not around ><
If u dun mind casing color (that u may eventually change it to metal ones), there's some poker2 modded with led in garage sale whistling.gif .
2 sellers iinm unsure.gif .

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0520sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:58 PM