quovadis123
post Dec 14 2013, 05:28 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Dec 14 2013, 04:59 PM)
Kapitan Taobao datang membantu,
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10....&id=20525271214

Recent sale history is 9.12.2013, i bet it is still available.
The tweezer looks nice, same tweezer last time I use in Industrial.
Graphite tip , stainless tweezer... drool.gif

Nice keyboard with very nice price.
quovadis123
post Dec 15 2013, 11:09 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Powet @ Dec 14 2013, 10:03 PM)
guys  nod.gif among mx switches which 1 most silence 1 ah? or someone experienced b4 can list me noisy level in ascending level notworthy.gif blue is the most clicky noisy 1 and i kena diao at midnight liao  doh.gif so maybe thinking about...  cry.gif
Midnight use MX blue only nice rclxms.gif
Topre is silent, but cost a bomb icon_idea.gif
Alternative, use rubberdome normal keyboard or choose like MX red or brown...
quovadis123
post Dec 15 2013, 11:13 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Dec 15 2013, 10:00 AM)
RM240? I'll take it as collection purpose. Display it on the shelf along with a badge labelling - "Truck Proof Keyboard with BIGASS Enter layout"

It's a solid keyboard, but the layout partially ruined the experience... especially the small 1x Backspace
The main attraction is the price is cheap.
For me, the backspace still acceptable since my backspace is mapped on Capslock. biggrin.gif
About the big enter key, I remain speechless sweat.gif
quovadis123
post Dec 15 2013, 07:10 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Dec 15 2013, 05:20 PM)
I am more biased towards Rosewill for the better OEM (stabiliser) and a tad lower pricing.

black pbt is pretty damn rare, worse you want it side printed, so no much choice out available.

Alternatively, you can go for keycool grey side printed PBT.
I saw black POM for the keycool. Should be ok, right?
quovadis123
post Dec 15 2013, 07:14 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Dec 15 2013, 03:26 PM)
guy really need some recommendation... 2 keyboard in my mine now...

1) ducky zero

2) RK-9000

which to choose with?? read some review on the internet... ducky zero many ppl say that it may not so quality as OEM change to china...

rosewill is fine.. but the keyboard there got the big logo there..which i found kinda irritating.. revise please.. going to order real soon...
PS: any1 got idea where can get ducky PBT side printed 104 keycaps set or any side printed key cap?? thanks.. black colour... cause i only able to search colourful side printed on taobao.. thanks
Here, in Heavy Arm, you can get the Ducky Side Printing PBT and it is still AVAILABLE,
http://www.heavy-arm.com/product.php?id_product=375
Probably black color.

I think this is 100% what you want.
quovadis123
post Dec 15 2013, 07:29 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Dec 15 2013, 07:23 PM)
See their drills, I dare not get.

Looks like too tight and may cause the switch stem to tercabut.
Last time I bought keycool white pbt key caps fits nice on Ducky, but not Filco stem.
Maybe not universal enough to fits all nicely.
Got another marketplace for keycaps
http://www.keycapsdirect.com/marketplace.php
quovadis123
post Dec 15 2013, 11:00 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Dec 15 2013, 07:34 PM)
If can fit ducky, I don't see why can't fit filco.

Btw, POM got problem cause POM tend to counteract more compared to abs, hence POM keycaps that use same mold as abs do will become too tight.
My mx brown stem on filco is bigger. All key caps feel tighter on filco.

Ducky mx blue stem are smaller. Non-standard.
I will try to get d measurement and see.
quovadis123
post Dec 16 2013, 02:35 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Dec 15 2013, 11:12 PM)
That's something new, post it up here when you get the comparison picture.
This MX Brown stem from Filco Majestouch 2,

This MX Blue stem from Ducky Shine 2,
Another stem,

As you can see, Filco MX Brown stem is a little different from Ducky MX Blue.
Ducky 1 easy fit for many of keycaps even keycool keycaps, but my Filco can't fit keycool coz too tight.

Edit: stem measurement are same for both, only differences is the cutting of the plastics as show in the picture.
I also dunno that cut area is what name, "bump" ? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by quovadis123: Dec 16 2013, 02:44 AM
quovadis123
post Dec 16 2013, 04:03 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Powet @ Dec 16 2013, 03:52 AM)
For submarines, please check my siggy whistling.gif
Hmm... Your siggy added few more games ~ thumbup.gif
quovadis123
post Dec 16 2013, 11:09 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(imbibug @ Dec 16 2013, 10:29 AM)
There is an issue with the old rk-9000 with the weak mini usb socket loosening or breaking off. The newer model fixed that by gluing the socket to the pcb which is still not that ideal. All this to save 5cents by cutting out the usual plastic connector and wires to the socket. The included usb cable is thick and inflexible which puts more stress on the socket connection. I would use a cheap thin usb cable instead of the included one
Not a heartbreaker since the issue can be fix.
Thanks for the info. biggrin.gif
quovadis123
post Dec 16 2013, 11:51 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(imbibug @ Dec 16 2013, 11:36 AM)
I can't remember if it was you or someone else who said that it was an easy fix with resoldering the broken connections. I disagree, resoldering is not the type of work someone should put in for a supposedly more reliable mechanical keyboard and its beyond the capabilities of most users.
Not me. You may always ask the soldering service from sifu from this thread, if your keyboard is broken.
But somehow, is that resoldering is learnt from school day?
In the product manufacturing line, there is something called dppm(defects per part million), if you are unlucky, you will get the product that have defects.
Sadly, to say, this is unavoidable.
You can choose to RMA biggrin.gif
Somehow, for people know how to fix, they will like hassle to RMA since it takes few weeks to process. So, they will try to solve by themselves aka DIY.

Mechanical keyboard in most people mind is, high repairability - that's why mechanical lasts for more than 10 years time and even 20 before you need to replace it.
quovadis123
post Dec 16 2013, 12:19 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(imbibug @ Dec 16 2013, 12:04 PM)
Its dpm. And its not a small problem like you are implying, its quite common if you use the stiff cable which is not surprising looking at the very weak connection of the socket to the pcb. Soldering is not in the basic schooling curiculum and even if it was, its still a non trivial task for most users.

Rosewill should've spent 5cents and glued the socket to the case which would've solved the  problem. People don't get mechanical keyboard so they have to waste time to fix problems like this. Swapping out switches after tens of millions of key presses is one thing, this broken socket problem is a proton saga level of flimsy design.
Haha. But, I'm sure is Defective Parts Per Million biggrin.gif
Since, I'm engineer that time in front line.
Ya, I admit that soldering is non trivial task for most users.

There are really no absolute that Rosewill should or should not. Unless the same product sell for many years, they will only improve it.
Once, it is RTM then they are lazy to change the design, many big company like that too, including the company start with letter A. biggrin.gif
People always choose not to buy their products. Nothing is perfect.

Indeed, people don't get mechanical keyboard and waste time fix it. True.
I think mechanical keyboard as my employee, if employee can't get to work, I have to help him.
Since, it's my trustworthy employee.

Edit: 1 of the real reason behind why products not so reliable because they want you to buy more.
For quite sometime, there is lacks of quality products in consumer markets. Too much cost-saving. sad.gif

"You pay for the price of margarine, never can get a butter."

This post has been edited by quovadis123: Dec 16 2013, 12:41 PM
quovadis123
post Dec 16 2013, 01:21 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(imbibug @ Dec 16 2013, 12:49 PM)
See Rosewill wouldn't have to spent any money to fix the problem if they put in a plastic connector wired up to the socket (like most other keyboards) and saved money by not giving out 2 thick heavy usb cables (one ps/2 one usb) and just gave 1 thin cable plus the usual ps/2 connector.
I'm afraid they not willing to change the design of current Rosewill, not about money issue for this, just simply lazy.
Agree. rclxms.gif
They just need it make like Filco, wired connector. More reliable.

QUOTE(Powet @ Dec 16 2013, 12:49 PM)
Buy it, Cherry MX Red + MX Blue.
Nice?
quovadis123
post Dec 16 2013, 03:18 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

JohnDiew0107 and human10 gua have plum.

This post has been edited by quovadis123: Dec 16 2013, 03:23 PM
quovadis123
post Dec 16 2013, 03:27 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(amirinz @ Dec 16 2013, 02:46 PM)
guys, need your help again, another friend of mine wants a wireless mkb, and the only two that ive found are the neo zelia and the plum(not sure which one is wireless), which one to choose?

either this (plum 87) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=24315596556

and this (neo 87) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=14126998195

ps: right now im in my efforts to racun everyone around to convert to mechanical. also i can feel each different switches possible.  brows.gif
Filco Minila also wireless biggrin.gif
quovadis123
post Dec 16 2013, 11:58 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

sad.gif yesterday talk about the stem of ducky and filco is different.
Abang Human10 no choi me sad.gif
quovadis123
post Dec 17 2013, 12:26 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Dec 17 2013, 12:02 AM)
u no tag him? human10
Normally, I press reply only sad.gif
Next year, any plan?
Buy new mkb? brows.gif
quovadis123
post Dec 17 2013, 01:08 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Dec 17 2013, 12:47 AM)
Saw the pictures already.

BTW, I took out all types of switches I had on hand (no brown, brown left in home town untouched for years already, LOL), didn't notice there are as prominent bump in the dent but on the stem as in your brown switch. Mind to take a look at other unit of switch on the board?

BTW, some suggested there may also be more than a type of brown switches, which chinese name it "red" brown and "brown" brown.
Sure biggrin.gif

Here is the Left Ctrl

Escape

This post has been edited by quovadis123: Dec 17 2013, 01:12 AM
quovadis123
post Dec 17 2013, 01:26 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Dec 17 2013, 01:13 AM)
Is the bump really that prominent? hmm.gif
Ya. As you can from Ducky MX blue picture, the cutting feel like a little curve, that make it easy to fit and pull out keycaps.
The entrance of stem for Ducky is more shorter compared to Filco.
But not for Filco, once you fit in, hard to pull out.
I'm wondering why both are cherry switches but different in design of the stem. sad.gif

This post has been edited by quovadis123: Dec 17 2013, 01:27 AM
quovadis123
post Dec 17 2013, 01:34 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Dec 17 2013, 01:29 AM)
Really no idea, LOL. At least my black/red/clear switch don't have such problem, dono if yours are isolated case (batches issues) or indeed brown switches' different design.
Not a problem, not defects too, it's a FEATURE flex.gif

So, at the end this Filco is very choosy for keycaps. Maybe it only can use some top-tiers key caps. biggrin.gif
I was happy since at least my Ducky can fit the white unprinted PBT keycool keycaps that you recommended last time.

19 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0493sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:26 PM